Chevron Left
返回到 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,642 个评分
401 条评论

课程概述

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

热门审阅

FR
Feb 24, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
Jan 30, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

筛选依据:

326 - Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的 350 个评论(共 397 个)

创建者 Shelby A B

Jul 16, 2020

An informative overview of the UN Convention of the Rights of the child. The lectures and quizzes do not exactly match up, and focus on seemingly arbitrary concepts sometimes. However, it was a great overview and left me wanting to do a lot more research on my own!

创建者 Sukhpal K M

Jan 18, 2019

Very well structured. Excellent speakers and reference materials. The length of the lectures is just right. the sessions on traditional harmful practices should have explained a bit in detail about various kinds of harmful practices like sacrilege or coin rubbing.

创建者 Tan L L P

Apr 16, 2017

Informative and easy to digest content that leave students with a better grasp of the challenges that children's rights advocates run into in the past and today. Course content is modern enough to discuss sexting and whether it infringes on the rights of a child.

创建者 Olusola A

May 12, 2017

Basically OK and informative. Some of the English was however difficult to listen to and understand, and the subtitles did not help much also. Aside this, the main Ideas were passed on, and the course gives a good basic introduction to Child Rights issues.

创建者 lokesh v

May 11, 2017

This course was really enriching. It cleared my doubts regarding international law scenario and gave me a better understanding of concepts. some of the things were difficult and quiet confusing but overall it is really good. i enjoyed the learning.

创建者 Mariangelly J Z M

Sep 12, 2020

I'm really glad to finish course. To improve, in other courses, i would like to have videos without the professors reading the texts. I know that language is an obstacle but it's really rest credibility to the speakers. Thanks!

创建者 Joy C B

Dec 7, 2020

A very educational course.

Recommendations: 1. Include a review of the UNCRC.

2. The effect of burning issues such as Migration on Children.

3. Review the Responses to Quizzes, the best response choice is not always correct

创建者 Hajar s

Sep 20, 2017

I think this course can be very useful for all student with different interests and professions because of its interdisciplinary perspective. also it can give law students a vast and trans legal view about children's issues .

创建者 Mi N

May 15, 2020

Very interesting course overall, touches many subjects.

If I have to put a drawback it would be that some videos were too easy/basic and could explain the subject faster, while others were full of conventions/information

创建者 Bernardita B

Oct 6, 2020

Sería de mucha utilidad agregar algunos documentos de apoyo en algunos módulos, para darle mayor profundidad a los contenidos, o bien agregar una semana más. Igualmente es últil, pero podría haber un mayor aporte.

创建者 Aida S

Aug 8, 2017

The course itself is helpful because it gives you an understanding of the issues with Children's rights. However, i put only four stars due to some technical issues I faced during the course.

创建者 SHIVAM S

Oct 9, 2020

THE PROFESSORS WERE GOOD BUT COULD HAVE ARRANGED WITH PROFESSORS WHO MAINLY SPEAKS ENGLISH SO THAT PEOPLE FROM EVERY PART OF THE WORLD COULD HAVE THOROUGH UNDERSTANDING OF THE SUBJECT.

创建者 Jousset C

Jun 17, 2018

I was very interested on this course and I really enjoyed and learned a lot from it. However, I do not put 5 stars because, a lot of readings are not free access, that is a shame.

创建者 Anna L K

May 15, 2019

Videos and content are very engaging. I like it that a lot of different experts from the field were involved in the development of this course. Very informative and useful.

创建者 Christina T

Mar 22, 2020

The course was really fascinating and useful! Thank you very much for preparing such a material! Personally, I wish there was more information concerning juvenile justice.

创建者 Mary H

May 16, 2020

Very informative overview introduction to the field of Children's Human Rights. I enjoyed hearing from many leaders in the field explaining the various issues.

创建者 Hassn a

Apr 16, 2017

i would like to thank all the persons who were involved in the implementation of this course, it was very helpful for my work in the child protection field.

创建者 Akustina M

Jan 5, 2018

Great course. Reasonable pace (and price), and I learned a bit more even if I already have several years of experience in human rights issues.

创建者 Trang H

Jun 22, 2017

It's a good course which provides overview and different matters related to children's rights. I have overall views from different approaches.

创建者 Kezban C O

Nov 18, 2018

Modules were quite informative but some quizzes has included very detailed questions which seems contributing nothing to learning process.

创建者 James N

Oct 28, 2017

Some of the transcripts had errors - surprising given you'd have expected the entire content to have been manually curated/checked.

创建者 Amelia C M

Dec 31, 2019

En el último cuestionario hay una pregunta que aborda contenidos no proporcionados en el material y es complicado de completar.

创建者 Reem A

Mar 8, 2020

Very good course.

My only advise is to have overvoice in English for the professors who were terrible in English.

Thank you.

创建者 Silvano M

Mar 1, 2019

thank you, i have learned how to help a child facing this phenomenon and hold that their rights are not be violeted.

创建者 Tan J Y

Jan 1, 2021

very informative! however the formatting for the quiz on laptop is a mess, it's a lot tolerable when on mobile!