Chevron Left
返回到 Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation 的评价和反馈

4.9
225 个评分
71 条评论

课程概述

Chimpanzees are one of our closest living relatives, yet almost nothing was known about their behavior in the wild until Jane Goodall started her groundbreaking study of the chimpanzees of Gombe, Tanzania in 1960. This study continues today, following the same chimpanzee families that Jane Goodall first encountered over 55 years ago. Guided by three course instructors who have lived and worked with the Gombe chimpanzees, you will learn how Goodall’s early discoveries changed our view of human uniqueness. By completing the course, you will gain a new appreciation of the deep similarities between chimpanzees and humans in intelligence, tool use, hunting, personality and social relationships, as well as some key differences. You will learn how chimpanzees interact with their environment and how their behavior is influenced by ecology, as well as the severe conservation challenges they face today. And you will employ your new knowledge of chimpanzees to construct a persuasive argument for their protection. This course is open to everyone interested in learning more about these fascinating and complex beings. Knowledge of high-school level biology is beneficial but not required. Please keep in mind, however, that the content of this course will cover all aspects of chimpanzee life, including scientific discussion of sexual and aggressive behaviors....

热门审阅

AK
May 8, 2020

I knew some about chimpanzees, but this just furthered my love and knowledge even more. The course was clear and easy to follow. You get what you put into the course, so take the take and learn!

JJ
Apr 10, 2019

A very interesting overview of chimpanzee behavior, ecology, and preservation. This course makes you want to go to Africa and spend at least some time working with chimpanzee studies.

筛选依据:

51 - Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation 的 72 个评论(共 72 个)

创建者 Bronwyn B C

Aug 21, 2020

I learned a lot about chimpanzees and Jane Goodall!

创建者 Ananth R

Apr 11, 2020

Really inspired me to help in primate conservation

创建者 Maya T

May 17, 2020

Amazing course! Helped me discover a new passion!

创建者 Anastasiia G

Apr 30, 2020

Thank you for such an educating course!

创建者 Bhushan k

Nov 25, 2020

Good instructed self-paced course

创建者 Gabriel L G

Jul 27, 2020

The course was amazing!

创建者 Zanele P

Jan 13, 2021

This course is amazing

创建者 Winston A W

Dec 7, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 Muhammed S K M

May 26, 2020

Loved this course.

创建者 Samantha D C A U

Jul 22, 2021

Its amazing!!!!!!

创建者 zanele p

Jan 22, 2021

I learned a lot

创建者 Coralie F

May 5, 2020

Amazing course!

创建者 Joan B B

May 3, 2020

Great course!

创建者 MARQUEL A

Jan 22, 2021

I loved it

创建者 TELAHIG M

Nov 25, 2020

Thanks

创建者 Mona A A

May 29, 2020

ممتازة

创建者 RAGHUVEER S D

Jul 25, 2020

good

创建者 Alejandro B

Apr 21, 2020

I really liked and enjoyed this course. Good lessons and good teachers. I personally recommend this course for people who would like to start learning about chimpanzees and/or primates. I don't give 5 stars because I think is a bit short for people already with knowledge about it.

创建者 Blue W G

Mar 1, 2021

It was all good except for the last assignment I thought it was kind of silly to make a poster might be easier for some to cut and paste from the internet but I'm old school had to make it pen to paper with very little resources was not easy to do

创建者 gulamabbas

Jul 4, 2020

The course on chimpanzee behaviour and conservation was great learning and worth knowing chimpanzees behaviour and what to avoid in order of conservation.

创建者 Tyler M K

May 19, 2020

The course was short, fun, and enjoyable for those looking to further their primate knowledge :)

创建者 Joy S

Jan 12, 2020

This is a nice course. Good to know all about chimps and the ongoing work with them.