Chevron Left
返回到 Chinese Culture and Contemporary China

学生对 南京大学 提供的 Chinese Culture and Contemporary China 的评价和反馈

4.6
231 个评分
75 条评论

课程概述

This course of Chinese Culture and Contemporary China will explore the foundations of Chinese civilization and the dimensions of Chinese culture. It will pay particular attention to the relationship between Chinese culture and the present-day life of the Chinese people and to the different elements of the culture which are under the present social structures, belief systems, literature, arts, customs, etc. The course aims at providing students with a deeper knowledge of Chinese culture, thus enabling them to better understand China. The course will cover the following main areas of topics: (1) the foundations of Chinese civilization: its geography, language, and history; (2) the core concepts in Chinese philosophies and religions: Confucianism, Taoism, and Buddhism; (3), literature and arts, including Chinese calligraphy, painting, Tang poetry, and classical fiction; (4) society and life, including education, the role of women, Chinese food, and traditional holidays; (5) travel and landscapes, including well-known Chinese cities, mountains, ethnic regions and customs; (6) Chinese media, culture and sports, including TV and movies, fashion, Chinese gongfu and taiji. In addition, students will be expected to participate in a buddy program beyond curriculum if they have a chance to come to Nanjing. Ideally they will be paired up: an international student with a Nanjing University student to allow students to learn firsthand about Chinese customs, culture, and language. Students will be required to complete various projects and homework assignments as well, which will encourage them to use Nanjing University and the city of Nanjing as a laboratory to apply what they learn during their stay at Nanjing University....

热门审阅

L

Jun 10, 2020

This course can help those who are learning Chinese language. As if one wants to understands the native speakers he needs to know about their culture and history.\n\nthank you for this amazing course.

VS

Jun 09, 2020

Lovely Course on Chinese Culture, Tradition, and Values. Well-presented and wonderfully put to appeal to the audience readers. Recommended to anyone who is interested in knowing Chinese culture.

筛选依据:

26 - Chinese Culture and Contemporary China 的 50 个评论(共 77 个)

创建者 Chiara F

Apr 04, 2020

I have been studying Chinese since 2012, but I still did not know many things about this beautiful culture. Very well done, clear and interesting.

创建者 GU Z Q

Nov 10, 2018

My name is Elsa and I am a Shanghaiese. This course helps me know more essence of grand Chinese culture. So proud to be Chinese people. Thanks.

创建者 Leo C

May 11, 2019

Fascinating! Truly incredible! So much interesting culture that is hidden behind cultural barriers. The instructors are fabulous!

创建者 Ashley H

Jul 01, 2019

Fun course for someone like myself- who is a total novice when it comes to Chinese Culture. It's made me want to keep learning.

创建者 Ilse N D P G

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative and well-explained. It made me learn a lot about Chinese culture without making matters overly complicated.

创建者 Jimmy S

May 30, 2017

Very informative, and easy to keep up with. The professors do a wonderful job of explaining course and subject materials.

创建者 Harini S P

Jul 25, 2020

It was so good and interesting to learn. The chapters are picked as the most fascinating topics and explained simply.

创建者 Xavier K

Jul 10, 2020

Top course. Really liked the teachers and though I was already very interested in Chinese culture, now I love it!

创建者 Baglan D

Jan 04, 2017

Short and very surface level, this course offers many general pointers for people interested in Chinese culture.

创建者 mouza a

May 06, 2020

المحاضر شرحه واضح ومريح لتوصيل المعلومة والموضوع كان رائع لانه امنيتي ان اعرف كل شي عن ثقافة الصين العظيمة

创建者 Jekaterina

Aug 10, 2017

It was very interesting. Thank you. China is my dream country and now I know little bit more about it. ;)

创建者 Jonathan G

Feb 27, 2018

fantastic course. I learned a lot. Although it would've helped to learn more about martial arts.

创建者 Angelina W

Oct 15, 2018

Wonderful break down of Chinese culture with comprehensible explanations and examples.

创建者 Lê T M T

Feb 25, 2020

A very good course for people to gain basic knowledge about China culture.

创建者 Kathy C U

Jan 18, 2020

This course helps me to learn a lot about Chinese culture. Two thumbs-up!

创建者 Natalia M V

Jul 18, 2020

Very good course. Although, I wish the subtitles were even more precise.

创建者 Nicholas G D

Apr 09, 2019

A wonderful course I encourage anyone curious about China to take.

创建者 Gopalakrishnan J

May 07, 2020

Simple and aimed at beginners. Whets appetite to know more

创建者 Julieta A R

Jul 29, 2020

Very informative course. Would take it again :)

创建者 Juan C P M

Jul 25, 2020

An excellent introduction to Chinese Culture

创建者 杨帆

Jun 11, 2017

相对来说比较全面的对于中国文化的概括,内容深入浅出,适合介绍给对中国感兴趣的外国朋友。

创建者 Sandra T F

Apr 12, 2020

It is a very interesting course

创建者 Nicolas F R

Jun 08, 2020

Very interesting course

创建者 Winston A W

May 17, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 Ting S Y

May 30, 2020

fast and summarised