Chevron Left
返回到 中国政治第 1 部分:中国与政治学

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 中国政治第 1 部分:中国与政治学 的评价和反馈

4.8
216 个评分
52 条评论

课程概述

This course offers a conceptual framework for understanding China that highlights the intersection of politics and economics. It shows that rather than develop into a full blown market economy, state and party officials at all levels of the political system maintain significant influence in economic development. Such a “political” economy has had both positive and negative outcomes, which we will assess in detail. We also look at the origins, views, backgrounds and relations among leaders, and how those leaders make decisions about public policy and try to get those decisions implemented down through the system. China has few formal institutions through which citizens can participate in politics, but we will study the strategies Chinese people use to try to influence their leaders’ decisions. Finally, we assess China’s future and whether rapid economic development and the emergence of a vibrant middle class will push China towards greater democracy or whether the single party system is likely to survive into the future. The course is a quite useful background for Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/7FpNL67EbE4...

热门审阅

AM

May 18, 2020

Fascinating and informative course. If I had to change something, I found that too often the questions often focused on details rather then understanding the material and themes.

CW

Apr 12, 2017

Both enjoyable and informative. It is exactly the sort of crash course in Chinese politics I was looking for and I have been inspired to take my learning on the subject further

筛选依据:

26 - 中国政治第 1 部分:中国与政治学 的 50 个评论(共 51 个)

创建者 Maryana P d S

Jul 23, 2020

I've really enjoyed this course and learned more about Chinese politics. Thanks you!

创建者 Pierre-Arnaud D

Nov 15, 2019

Exceptional course that taught me a lot of invaluable lessons and insights.

创建者 Nabraj L

Dec 05, 2017

Anyone interested on China Studies must go through this course

创建者 Danny P

May 27, 2020

This is a fantastic course! I enjoyed it immensely!

创建者 Ashley K

May 25, 2020

In depth and very interesting, highly recommend

创建者 Eytan G

May 28, 2017

Very interesting course. Excellent Teacher.

创建者 Chaoxin D

Mar 10, 2016

An In-depth looking at Chinese politics!

创建者 Jessica L

Aug 13, 2020

Really informative and easy to follow.

创建者 S L

Mar 10, 2016

excellent material and lecturing!!

创建者 Daekyun Y

Feb 27, 2016

I've just started this course, but

创建者 João H C M A

Apr 01, 2016

Very Good! Excelent professor.

创建者 Keawalin S

Jul 21, 2020

totally love it!, thank you!

创建者 Makoto K

Apr 03, 2016

I am looking forward to the

创建者 MUHAMMAD C

Jan 30, 2020

Excellent course.

创建者 Muhammad U F

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Raphael d S M

Jul 14, 2020

Ótimo curso!

创建者 Abdulaziz S B

Mar 04, 2020

Very good .

创建者 lichuangye

Apr 03, 2017

very nice

创建者 Yunis S

Jul 18, 2020

Amazing

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 28, 2020

good

创建者 Oscar P

Jun 21, 2020

Professor Z earned my respect. I learned a lot and enjoyed the course over all. i only wish this course would be a bit more updated (it seems it was recorded in 2015?). Quite a few links to required readings were 404. The exams were confusing and frustrating -again some questions based on readings not available, hence not 5 stars.

创建者 David F

Apr 18, 2017

Great course. Could have been longer, if you ask me. Also there were a few technical bugs. Notifications for assignments could have been clearer too. The system said it would email me when I needed to review peer's assignments, but that never happened.

创建者 Mark W

Aug 23, 2016

Really good programme so far, very clear and structured input from a knowledgeable expert, who is nonetheless able to make the topics covered accessible.

Tests are a bit tricky though!

创建者 char m

May 18, 2020

Too long. Needs to be broken up.

创建者 Joy S

Jan 28, 2019

ok class. Good facts about China