Chevron Left
返回到 预防慢性疼痛:人体系统方法

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 预防慢性疼痛:人体系统方法 的评价和反馈

4.7
286 个评分
94 条评论

课程概述

Chronic pain is at epidemic levels and has become the highest-cost condition in health care. This course uses evidence-based science with creative and experiential learning to better understand chronic pain conditions and how they can be prevented through self-management in our cognitive, behavioral, physical, emotional, spiritual, social, and environmental realms. The goal of this course is to blend creative, experiential, and evidence-based teaching strategies to help participants understand chronic pain conditions and how a human systems approach can be applied to self-management strategies to reduce risk factors, enhance protective factors, and prevent chronic pain. There are four major objectives to the course; 1. Describe the prevalence, personal impact, and health care dilemma associated with chronic pain. 2. Recognize the clinical characteristics and underlying etiology of several common pain conditions and the peripheral, central, and genetic mechanisms of chronic pain 3. Based on the literature associated with risk and protective factors in the seven realms of our lives, learn specific strategies in each realm that can be employed daily to prevent chronic pain and enhance wellness. 4. Appreciate the value of a human systems approach to health care and how it can provide a basis for integrative, interdisciplinary, and individualized care to preventing pain and enhancing wellness. CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT Health Care Professionals Health care professionals who participate in this CE activity may submit this certificate statement of participation to their appropriate accrediting organizations or state boards for consideration of credit. The participant is responsible for determining whether this activity meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education. Email your Coursera certificate statement of completion to your appropriate organization....

热门审阅

LL
May 25, 2020

This course has also made me self aware of my risk factors and how to improve my acute pain before it becomes chronic. It was very informative and rich in details and tools. Thank you.

JJ
Oct 29, 2020

very interesting perpective for both patients and healthcare workers- Once again highlighting the need for interprofessional teamwork that centers around the individual patient

筛选依据:

76 - 预防慢性疼痛:人体系统方法 的 94 个评论(共 94 个)

创建者 Francisca Q B

Jun 25, 2020

Considero que es un curso muy completo, y que abarca el dolor crónico desde todas las aristas, lo que me agradó muchísimo. Sin embargo, creo que algunas semanas no estaban bien equilibradas, ya que abarcaban módulos distribuidos de forma desigual, lo que hacía que algunas semanas fueran mucho más "pesadas" y demandantes que otras. La otra crítica que hago es que algunos docentes no se mostraban a gusto dictando su módulo, por lo que no usaban lenguaje no verbal (tono, proyección e inflexiones de la voz) lo que dificultaba mantener la atención en los contenidos. Fuera de eso, me gustó el curso y aprendí muchísimo.

创建者 Eileen O

Aug 7, 2017

Excellent in terms of learning how to manage your own pain conditions and improve quality of life. Some of the sections were very technical and aimed at those with medical training. All modules (including the very technical ones) had a quiz at the end which had an 80% pass rate before you could move on to the next section. This was challenging but not impossible.

A lot of highly valuable information that I wish more patients and health professionals were aware of.

创建者 Irene H

Jul 15, 2017

The course was excellent - well organized, informative, and presented by a good number of experts in their respective areas. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because some parts might be a little challenging for people without some knowledge of physiology and medical terminology. I learned a lot and feel much better equipped to discuss my own issues with healthcare providers. Thanks to everyone who contributed to this MOOC.

创建者 Starck

May 31, 2020

Cours intéressant, j'en ai appris beaucoup plus et je conseille à toutes personnes avec des douleurs ou vivant avec une personne ayant des douleurs chroniques à suivre ce cours car cela permet de comprendre mieux le pourquoi de l'attitude des autres et comment réagir face à une personne qui souffre.

Virginie

创建者 Sarah B

Feb 21, 2021

I enjoyed the presentation style of Dr Fricton and the guest presenters. I learnt how to be a better patient and work on things that will help my own pain. I am not in the health field, yet still an interesting course.

创建者 dr a n

Jun 5, 2020

muy buen curso.lo he pasado 3 veces .la teoría de la complejidad y la medicina heolica está de moda y es una buena forma funcional de práctica de medicina actual.los felicitolo volvería a pasar.saludos

创建者 Verónica S

Jun 5, 2018

El curso es muy bueno pero al ser en inglés es un poco mas complicado de realizar, por favor intenten hacer una versión en español. Gracias

创建者 krys K

Aug 2, 2019

Course provides helpful information for health care providers working with patients, whom struggle with chronic pain.

创建者 Menaka L

Mar 14, 2021

Grateful and thank you for all the lectures

创建者 Noor B

Dec 27, 2016

Nice approach to manage chronic pain

创建者 Dr. A

Jun 24, 2020

Nice and simple, but took too long.

创建者 Shirley K

Jul 30, 2020

great course, i learned so much

创建者 Thangamani R

Jul 19, 2020

MOTIVATING LEARNING EXPERIENCE

创建者 Louise H

Aug 20, 2019

Some module gave an interesting perspective on Chronic pain, its prevelance, complexity and multitude of considerations needed in managing and treating pain symptoms. Some of the wording and concepts require updating, as they are no longer based on up-to-date and evidence-based information. But overall a good introduction to chronic pain and its management.

创建者 Joy S

Jun 3, 2017

Quality varied a lot due to a different medical professional presenting each week

创建者 Shaun P

Aug 16, 2021

good content, but very American

创建者 Linda T

Aug 11, 2016

Very disappointed with the information provided. I went through the second week, completing all assignments and quizzes, but did not learn anything new. Most of the information provided is common knowledge anymore. I was also a little put off by the frequent self promotions by the instructor, in reference to his treatment center, organizations and book. I am withdrawing from the class.

创建者 Diogo S L

May 26, 2020

Highly outdated material on posture and myofascial pain. Having said that, I am unnable to trust the rest of the provided information because I'm left wondering about the rest of the material

创建者 sandra j

Jan 6, 2021

Meaningless and should not be an offering on Courseea