Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Cisco Networking

学生对 思科 提供的 Introduction to Cisco Networking 的评价和反馈

4.8
569 个评分
117 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the fifth and final course in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. In the first four courses of this specialization, you were focused on understanding how computer networks work and how to access the network. Now that you have a firm grasp of how to build and secure a wireless home network, you will be introduced to the basics of adding Cisco routers and switches to networks that are typically deployed in small to medium sized businesses. You will perform the basic setup and configuration steps needed to get switches and routers connected in a small network. You will also learn how to configure the router and the switch for remote access. You will use two different types of simulation tools to practice configuration steps. After completing required configuration tasks, you will use various show commands to verify configurations and use the ping command to verify basic connectivity between devices. Expect lots of opportunities for practicing Cisco device configuration. This course requires the use of Cisco Packet Tracer to simulate the network environment. You will need to download and use Cisco Packet Tracer throughout the course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the features and functions of various Cisco devices installed in a typical simple computer network. 2. Use the Packet Tracer simulation software to practice configuration tasks using the command line interface. 3. Connect and configure a Cisco switch and small business router in order to provide network connectivity in a small LAN environment. 4. Use a structured troubleshooting strategy to identify and fix network connectivity issues. 5. Enter and view the results of common Cisco CLI commands. 6. Use best practices to secure Cisco networking devices from unauthorized access. 7. Use command line utilities to test and verify network connectivity. 8. Use common network utilities to test connectivity between network attached devices. 9. Explain issues that can cause Internet connectivity problems. 10. Describe how to report problems and assist in troubleshooting connections with an ISP help desk....

热门审阅

KK

Nov 06, 2019

The course is really good. Instructors are very prompt and also they keep in mind that English is not everyone's first language. So don't worry, just enroll.

NT

Jan 14, 2020

This course was every informative and fun to take. This is the second course I have taken so far and I am taking 2 more to complete the specialty for these.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Cisco Networking 的 25 个评论(共 116 个)

创建者 arman

Mar 06, 2019

I cannot describe how much I loved every bit of this course. All the contents in it has been organized in a way that anyone can comprehend those easily. All the quizzes and activities have made me to think like a real networking professional. Although very little but the video lectures from Patty and Rick were influential. I would love to get more advanced training from them. Thanks Cisco and Coursera for this awesome course.

创建者 Ammad M

Feb 22, 2018

I am a Network administrator and mainly work with Juniper Devices. This course was a wonderful informative for me in the Cisco world

创建者 Ruslan K

Apr 13, 2018

Great opportunity to take a basic knowledge about network. And how it works. I am already using that in my job as a system administrator of SOHO.

创建者 LouAnn L

Oct 12, 2018

This class was fun and challenging at the same time! It fed my curiosity and made me more interested in continuing my Cisco education.

创建者 Waseem A

Oct 14, 2018

What can I say? Simply, superb experience here. I like its step wise approach explaining each term form the very basics. Thanks

创建者 Dimitris E

Jan 15, 2020

Detailed information about set up and configuration of Cisco switches and routers, two different types of simulation tools to practice configuration steps and examination of the troubleshoot procedures to resolve typical, known problems, makes this course a must do for everybody involved in the exciting computer network area.

创建者 Jamal S

Jan 25, 2018

This course and the whole Specialisation was thrilling!

The activity allowed me to demonstrate to myself how much I've learned throughout this course ad specialisation. It was so satisfying and rewarding in equal measure.

Thank you, Cisco for Putting THIS All Together!

创建者 Sayed A

Oct 23, 2017

Very helpful to know cisco devices and configuration. It is very important to know cisco devices. Cisco has more than 70 percent share in enterprise and Business networking. So if networking interests you, most likely you will work with cisco devices.

创建者 Akshat D

Jul 15, 2019

Great course! Thoroughly enjoyed the contents. The vast number of PT activities give a good amount of hands-on experience. Some of the activities lack a few configuration commands that would make things easier for anyone new to Cisco Networking.

创建者 majed b

Aug 25, 2019

super-duper awesome course! the best of all of the specialization courses!! it is full of configuration and with live examples in order to get the best practice. I would like to thank cisco for this grate course and this grate specialization!

创建者 Ehsan A

Jul 08, 2018

This course was really amazing! I had some difficulties with switching and routing configuration but after finishing this course, I really got the main idea! By the way, Cisco Packet Tracer is awesome! Kudos!

创建者 Seth B B

Nov 07, 2019

This is a great lesson for someone with very little to any networking experience. With my years of experience, I didn't find it very difficult, but have decided to have all my technicians take this course.

创建者 Larry D A

Jan 31, 2020

Excellent. I learned a lot about networking. And looking forward to learning more on Coursera. the instruction was well done and easy to follow and absorb.

创建者 Krutarth R K

Nov 06, 2019

The course is really good. Instructors are very prompt and also they keep in mind that English is not everyone's first language. So don't worry, just enroll.

创建者 Natalie T

Jan 14, 2020

This course was every informative and fun to take. This is the second course I have taken so far and I am taking 2 more to complete the specialty for these.

创建者 Fatima N A I

Jan 06, 2020

i am so happy to enjoy to coursera and take my first course here really lam so proud i learn every things about network i learn how to built network

创建者 Насейкин В В

Apr 27, 2019

Курс после изучения очень поможет в работе с оборудованием Cisco. Видео и материалы для изучения помогут как начинающему так и восстановить навыки.

创建者 Alex S

Aug 23, 2019

t contains knowledge I can apply to my everyday life at work and that broadens my understanding of the web. Good course and very informative. I

创建者 CHITTILLA V V

Jan 06, 2018

Best course.Troubleshooting technique explanations and the quiz were paragon.I rate this 10 out of 5 and yes you read me correct.

创建者 Ibrahim S

Jul 09, 2018

This course is very informative and educational. I enjoyed learning it and it has broadened my knowledge in networking.

创建者 Abhishek K S

May 28, 2019

I'm enjoying the course,the interactive part becomes the best part of learning.

Obvious reasons why coursera is best.

创建者 Omoloma B B

Sep 21, 2018

After learned this course i would able to configuring, secure and verified my work in network. thanks

创建者 Muhammad Q R

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent .

Special thanks for HEC, Coursera for Digital Learning & Skills Enrichment Initiative.

创建者 Art Z

Mar 19, 2018

The course was informative and gave me a better understanding of the technology we use everyday.

创建者 Adryan J M

Apr 22, 2019

This entire specialization has taught me so much! I'm looking forward to learning much more!