Chevron Left
返回到 Citizenship and the Rule of Law

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Citizenship and the Rule of Law 的评价和反馈

4.8
332 个评分
75 条评论

课程概述

"Be you so high, the law is above you." This principle, part of the Rule of Law, has come to represent the powerful idea that even politicians and monarchs are bound by the law. However in an age of powerful corporations, international cyber-crime and popular support for authoritarian leaders, the Rule of Law is under threat worldwide. This course, run by the Bingham Centre of the British Institute of International and Comparative Law, will provide an introduction to headline issues around the Rule of Law. Each week we will tackle aspects of the Rule of Law and discuss how they are impacted by current events. The course will use video lectures, recommended reading, discussion questions and activities to enable you to develop your own perspective on the Rule of Law. Though this course sits at the intersection of law and politics, participants do not require any formal educational background in either of these subjects to join. The course will take place over 6 weeks with approximately 3 hours of content each week....

热门审阅

FT

Jan 6, 2022

I have learned a lot from this course. I got an important insight about th conception of rule of law and how it is central to any legal sytem. Thank you for this precious opportunity !

SK

Jan 28, 2021

this course was important ,rich in huge information by rules of law that give people knowledge about their rights to protect themselves in life . thanks so much

筛选依据:

51 - Citizenship and the Rule of Law 的 75 个评论(共 77 个)

创建者 Hiu C K

Nov 2, 2020

Everyone should take this course.

创建者 Tej L

Sep 27, 2020

It was really grateful thank you

创建者 Latoya P

Nov 25, 2020

Best course I enjoy it

创建者 adarsh k

Jun 8, 2020

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE

创建者 Zareena B A H

Nov 7, 2021

Interesting chapter

创建者 azeem m

Aug 2, 2020

worth doing course

创建者 Md M A

Jun 14, 2020

Wonderful Courses.

创建者 Sanjay J

May 19, 2020

Best course ever

创建者 Abdullah S

Jul 5, 2020

Amazing Course

创建者 Allan A

Oct 15, 2020

great course!

创建者 AWOTOYE A K

Sep 29, 2021

Love it

创建者 ๋Jidapa

May 16, 2022

good

创建者 Reza M

Mar 9, 2022

good

创建者 Shreya J

Aug 19, 2021

nice

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 4, 2020

GOOD

创建者 ILANTHAMILAN

Jun 26, 2020

Good

创建者 Timothy I

Apr 13, 2021

Content was excellent: Deep and expansive with the right balance between academic and practical content. The relevant contemporary connections were especially appropriate. One issue was that some video presenters were difficult to understand; however, we had the advantage of replaying the video until we master the information.

创建者 Oluwafeolami

Oct 18, 2020

It was very insightful and it broadened my knowledge on the Rule of Law and how to protect it. The teachers also passed the message to learn across expressly.

创建者 Chi C

Jan 31, 2022

a lot of reading. but it was worth it. included good information and the nigerian instructor was ideal for the course

创建者 Urvashi S

Jan 1, 2021

the course is very informational but there is too much reading material.

创建者 Anna V

Mar 13, 2022

W​as very interesting and thorough, got to learn even more I imagined

创建者 Yunus E

May 22, 2021

kursu bitirdim sertifikamın gönderilmesi rıca edrim

创建者 Dharshana A

Mar 22, 2021

I was good and easy to understand.

创建者 Sanjoli V

Nov 28, 2020

very interesting course