Chevron Left
返回到 像莫扎特一样作曲:古典音乐作曲概论

学生对 新加坡国立大学 提供的 像莫扎特一样作曲:古典音乐作曲概论 的评价和反馈

4.9
392 个评分

课程概述

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

热门审阅

CW

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

UK

May 28, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

筛选依据:

26 - 像莫扎特一样作曲:古典音乐作曲概论 的 50 个评论(共 125 个)

创建者 Danila G

Oct 24, 2018

This is an advanced in-depth course that will make you feel a real music theorist. Make sure you are fully familiar with the material of introductory courses in Music Theory and have no difficulty with reading chords and their inversions to make most use of it!

创建者 Noah B

Nov 17, 2021

A​n excellent introduction to classical composition, which requires very little in prior knowledge in music theory. Prof Edwards' transcript is occasionally difficult to make coherent notes from, but the information is otherwise thorough and insightful.

创建者 Angelina W

Sep 4, 2016

Contains a lot of information for the short course time, but well worth taking even if you can't complete all of the work. It applies a lot of music theory, so consider it the hands-on practice for all of those theory lectures you might have taken.

创建者 Esteban L

May 12, 2019

Although this course is only an "introduction" to classical music composition, it offers quite a wide range of tools for composing music in the classical style, as well as assignments and guided exercises to help you master these tools.

创建者 Jean C

Jul 18, 2017

Le cours est bien conçu et TB organisé. Le système d'exercices dirigés est très bien fait. Excellent système de correction par les pairs.

Suggestion : plus de commentaires/discussions et feedback pour les devoirs hebdomadaires W1-W5

创建者 Emma L

Aug 12, 2018

It was very basic in my opinion, though very enjoyable and informative! I would love for there to be a more advanced version of this course in the future, also including some romantic era composition.

创建者 Béatrice A

May 22, 2016

The course is complete and clear (even better than the one in my conservatory ) I hope there will be course on orchestration ,even if it is paid I would take it ,thank you so much professor Edward.

创建者 Connie C H W

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

创建者 Kunstwadl R

Jul 1, 2021

I was surprised how the divine Mozart can analytically be broken down into principles - at least initially - which make his actions accessible to you! Keep it up Prof. Dr. Edwards!

创建者 Konstantin K

May 24, 2020

This was truly eye opening and not only for classical music composing - you can apply your knowledge from this course to many other styles as well! Can't recommend it enough!

创建者 Ezequiel S

Nov 27, 2021

Excellent introduction to common practice era harmony, also very nice introduction to periods, cadences, 4 part harmony and musical structure, excellent for any undergrad.

创建者 Pablo D

Jul 14, 2020

Great course, it helped me sort out my ideas about chords, cadences, harmonic progression, melody and all the basics of classical music composition. Highly recommended

创建者 Utkarsh K

May 29, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

创建者 Nikita K

Jun 21, 2018

Having completed only two weeks I consider this is very good course. I wish there were more music composing courses like this and of such quality.

创建者 suresh s

Jun 18, 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

创建者 David A G S

May 24, 2016

Very full content of this course , the teacher does very well . Too bad it does not have subtitles in Spanish , it would be perfect if I had .

创建者 Yeshi N

Dec 16, 2020

Excellent! I was really helpful for me to learn how to write classical music, how to think about more instruments playing at the same time.

创建者 Andy S S d C

Aug 23, 2019

The course is very good. You will learn the basics about composing in the style of classical music. Like Mozart, Schubert, etc. Worth it.

创建者 Jair S

Sep 16, 2020

Great Course, Some topics that I studied before that I was not able to understand were presented on a clear way that made them seem easy

创建者 Bobbie S

May 21, 2020

Wonderful! It far exceeded my expectations. The instructor is amazing! I hope there will be more courses from him in the future.

创建者 Daniel D

Feb 14, 2021

Amazing. It has been like finally understanding a language I had been listening my whole life. I actually didn't want it to end.

创建者 Jim H

Dec 21, 2020

I liked it so much I took it again a couple of years later. Very helpful, informative, and educationally broadening.

创建者 Hans S

Mar 11, 2021

I really loved this course! I think Peter Edwards did a great job in lecturing these lessons. Thank you so much!

创建者 Jeorgein C

Jun 8, 2020

A very helpful course to learn and revise advanced music theory especially composition in the classical style.

创建者 Cicero L

May 1, 2021

Great course, amazing instructor. Thank you NUS for giving us the chance of learning with Prof. Edwards.