Chevron Left
返回到 像莫扎特一样作曲:古典音乐作曲概论

学生对 新加坡国立大学 提供的 像莫扎特一样作曲:古典音乐作曲概论 的评价和反馈

4.9
392 个评分
126 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

热门审阅

CW

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

UK

May 28, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

筛选依据:

101 - 像莫扎特一样作曲:古典音乐作曲概论 的 125 个评论(共 125 个)

创建者 袁志谦

Jun 30, 2019

Very very helpful

创建者 Kenneth B

Jul 23, 2017

Excellent course.

创建者 Mary B

May 10, 2016

Fantastic course.

创建者 Juan Q

Mar 4, 2018

Excelente curso.

创建者 joel p

Oct 16, 2017

very good course

创建者 Pearl S

Sep 1, 2017

Very Informative

创建者 Jack.C

Sep 4, 2017

Create course

创建者 Mary H

Mar 29, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Renny G L

Dec 6, 2016

Great course!

创建者 Nicolás M C

Nov 11, 2016

excelente

创建者 William P

Aug 17, 2020

Great!

创建者 Sebastián d l L M

Jun 19, 2016

Great!

创建者 Alberto L S M

Jul 29, 2022

great

创建者 Hai y

Jun 7, 2018

TQ

创建者 Zohar S

Feb 28, 2019

The course is good for getting a first experience in writing harmonic progressions. However, the main problem with the course is the peer-reviewed assignment. Since not many students are taking the course, the system couldn't supply four students' assignments to review, thus I had to search the forum for assignments to review (students who pasted links to their works and asked for reviews). In order to review four works, I had to search for assignments that were handed in more than a year ago... By the same token, not many students reviewed my work. Maybe replacing the peer-reviewed assignment with a final quiz would work better for this course.

创建者 Abhijit B

Aug 14, 2017

It's a really nice course for those who want to apply their music theory knowledge to compose music. The course provides sufficient material to understand the different concepts of 18th century Classical music. Dr. Peter Edwards explains the concepts beautifully with well organized slides. The final assignment makes sure that you have understood all the important concepts taught during the entire course. However, it is recommended to have some basic knowledge of music theory before enrolling for the course. Highly recommended!

创建者 Jerome C

Sep 16, 2020

The overall course is designed for the student who has a music background. It actually not an introduction music course for everyone, if you don't have any knowledge regarding music theory, it is difficult and you'll easy to lose motivation to continue the course. I would say at least you should have grade 5 ABRSM theory knowledge then join this course. However, the course is awesome for those who have interested in composing music.

创建者 Javier R

Apr 2, 2020

A great course, definitely the best course for composition out there, it teachs you a wide number of techniques to use, and the video lessons are very easy to understand (if you already know the basics of music) definitely a great option for those wanting to get into classical composition.

创建者 Rita V

Jan 28, 2021

This course reviews a lot of music theory 1 so it may get tired sometimes for people who have a background in theory. But, this course is full of useful tools for composing and dives deeper into some theory topics than you usually get in the standard music theory 1 class.

创建者 Joseph W

May 25, 2017

This class is a great starting point for learning about late 18th century Germanic classical styled music.

创建者 David E

Mar 7, 2021

Good material, but peer grading was disappointing. Not really a substitute for composing lessons.

创建者 qK M

Feb 8, 2018

More difficult than I expected, but definitely an excellent course.

创建者 Seohyang O P

Oct 9, 2018

It was useful to listen to this course.

创建者 maria i d f v

Mar 9, 2022

curso bueno e interesante.

创建者 Emilson A V

May 9, 2017

Very clear explanations.