Chevron Left
返回到 Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts 的评价和反馈

4.6
347 个评分
78 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

热门审阅

AS
Aug 12, 2020

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.\n\nNever did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

MR
Nov 6, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

筛选依据:

1 - Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts 的 25 个评论(共 76 个)

创建者 Fubara T F

Jun 26, 2020

Honestly did not expect to enjoy the class as well as I did. Such a wealth of information. Truly worth it.

创建者 Jonathan A F

Jun 30, 2020

This course was very interesting and enlightening. The concepts have been explained very well.

创建者 Ahmed A

May 6, 2018

too pooring , not interactive , it will be better if it integrate solving problem with programming

创建者 Tianxiang X

May 24, 2020

An excellent introduction to the field of cryptography, from historical ciphers to ones commonly used today. Moving from weaker ciphers to stronger ones, and pointing out the weaknesses that led to the development of increasingly strong ciphers, lays out the motivation for continual cryptographic research very well.

创建者 Daniela B O

Aug 18, 2020

This was a great introduction course to cryptography basics. It provided me with so much knowledge, from some history and how this field began, to different types of ciphers and hash functions, and even teaching me about modern uses of cryptography. I'm left with excitement and drive to learn more about it.

创建者 Aditya B

Mar 27, 2020

perfect and the tutor is absolutely amazing, got good information from the videos and different links provided by them... feeling good to spend my time over this course i think this specialization can give good knowledge in terms of Cryptography

创建者 Ajaykrishnan E S

Aug 13, 2020

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.

Never did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

创建者 Slavisa D

Dec 31, 2019

Interesting course and a good overview about cryptography. The last week is a little bit too fast-paced if you are complete newbie.

创建者 Manuel A D R

Jul 14, 2019

Excelente Curso en la cual a fortalecido mis conocimientos en el mundo de la Criptología. Saludos Mnauel Antonio Diaz Ricalde

创建者 Michael J R

Nov 7, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

创建者 Sangeeth S V

Sep 23, 2020

Nice delivery of concepts. Interesting historical concepts was available which made it very engaging and educating.

创建者 Dr. P V L

Jun 20, 2020

I teach cryptosystems in my University. I found it very useful, more than a textbook content. Nice lectures.

创建者 Krishna S M

Apr 13, 2020

Everything was crystal clear but have to keep up with everything the professor says can't miss anything.

创建者 Atharva S B

May 5, 2020

very nice course, i was not having any tech background , but learned loads of good things.

创建者 Adrian G

Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to upload your videos. I hope you create a capstone course.

创建者 Michal Š

Jun 1, 2020

Previous course I have done on cryptography I liked much more, but it was also fine.

创建者 Girish K

Apr 19, 2020

Very nice course! Learned a lot about cryptosystems and cryptography fundamentals.

创建者 Kritesh S R

Sep 14, 2020

The course and materials are really good. The concepts are explained very well

创建者 Ranil A

May 26, 2021

Excellent introduction to cryptography, cryptanalysis and hash functions.

创建者 Maalolan K

Jun 8, 2020

The basics were explained very clearly and the References were also nice!

创建者 Doug S

Jan 16, 2021

Very Good instructor Really tries to explain it so anyone can understand

创建者 Jai V

Nov 25, 2017

Cover every little details of Cryptography specially hash functions

创建者 Alejandro S

Jun 18, 2020

Well explained, good overall insight into real world cryptography

创建者 Sofia O

Sep 23, 2020

Me gustaría que la letra de los videos estuvieran en Español

创建者 Harris A M I

Oct 23, 2020

Great introduction to the basic concepts of cryptography!