Chevron Left
返回到 Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts 的评价和反馈

4.6
103 个评分
26 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

热门审阅

MR

Nov 07, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

AG

Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to upload your videos. I hope you create a capstone course.

筛选依据:

1 - Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts 的 25 个评论(共 25 个)

创建者 Slavisa D

Dec 31, 2019

Interesting course and a good overview about cryptography. The last week is a little bit too fast-paced if you are complete newbie.

创建者 Manuel A D R

Jul 15, 2019

Excelente Curso en la cual a fortalecido mis conocimientos en el mundo de la Criptología. Saludos Mnauel Antonio Diaz Ricalde

创建者 Michael J R

Nov 07, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

创建者 Adrian G

Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to upload your videos. I hope you create a capstone course.

创建者 Jai V

Nov 25, 2017

Cover every little details of Cryptography specially hash functions

创建者 Ionut M C

May 08, 2019

Good introduction. Beginner level with good resources.

创建者 John O

Jul 18, 2018

Excellent lectures. Very thoughtful and complete.

创建者 Amit C

Jan 03, 2020

great course with intro to basic concepts

创建者 Christian J M J

Dec 31, 2018

Amazing, The professor explain very well

创建者 Marcelo E

Dec 25, 2017

Excellent introductory course

创建者 Kunal B

Feb 28, 2019

excellent course

创建者 Benedict J W

May 21, 2019

A great course!

创建者 mansi g

Jul 03, 2018

it is nice

创建者 Renate K

Jan 09, 2020

Really good start into the world of cryptography! However at times (especially at the hashing part) it gets really complex and you'll need to listen and read it multiple times, and find some simplified examples outside of the course to really understand what happening.

创建者 Vikash k

Aug 11, 2018

It is a good course. I got few information about hash attack which I didn't know before. Only thing which I wish to have more is a little more hands on and also detailed example about Vigenere cipher

创建者 Sanjay M

Oct 21, 2018

Would have absorbed the course material more concretely if the instructor had slowed down on the pace at which concepts were being disseminated.

创建者 Molly W

Jul 20, 2018

Very difficult course if you have no previous experience with cryptoanalysis and recent stats, but good because it makes you think!

创建者 Juho V

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent lectures. Mostly very easy to follow, but some mathematical points were ran through a bit too quickly and thinly.

创建者 Arnaud S

Feb 11, 2018

Introduction intéressante et complète aux principes et systèmes essentiels de la cryptographie.

创建者 Arup M

Feb 04, 2018

Very good introduction course with great supplementary materials and examples

创建者 Mani H

Oct 30, 2017

much better than the Stanford course. thank you!

创建者 ABDULLAH

Sep 05, 2019

thank you very much..

创建者 Jing W

Aug 23, 2019

Nice and easy undergraduate course, but not useful for students seeking for a big picture of state-of-the-art cryptography. Content of this course is way too old.

Encryption/decryption of English characters are dinosaur technologies for telegraph, which itself has disappeared in modern communications.

Too many historical tales, too few modern technologies, and almost no technical details or math.

BTW, there are quite a few mistakes in slides, and the instructors don't response questions on discussion forums.

I don't believe students should start from the ancient age to learn modern cryptography, not very useful course in general.

创建者 XiaohuiHu

Nov 04, 2019

I think this is the worst course in Coursera which I have taken. The lecture is very bad , only see the teacher saying from begining to the end, without prepare any animation and slides. I can not remember so much usefull knowledge about the Cryptosystem in the course, I should self learning a lot of things from the link after each course. The professor did not give me any more value but only some link from wikipedia.

创建者 ahmed

May 06, 2018

too pooring , not interactive , it will be better if it integrate solving problem with programming