Chevron Left
返回到 Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts 的评价和反馈

4.6
260 个评分
56 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

热门审阅

MR

Nov 07, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

PP

Jun 20, 2020

I teach cryptosystems in my University. I found it very useful, more than a textbook content. Nice lectures.

筛选依据:

1 - Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts 的 25 个评论(共 54 个)

创建者 Fubara T F

Jun 26, 2020

Honestly did not expect to enjoy the class as well as I did. Such a wealth of information. Truly worth it.

创建者 Jonathan A F

Jun 30, 2020

This course was very interesting and enlightening. The concepts have been explained very well.

创建者 ahmed

May 06, 2018

too pooring , not interactive , it will be better if it integrate solving problem with programming

创建者 Tianxiang X

May 24, 2020

An excellent introduction to the field of cryptography, from historical ciphers to ones commonly used today. Moving from weaker ciphers to stronger ones, and pointing out the weaknesses that led to the development of increasingly strong ciphers, lays out the motivation for continual cryptographic research very well.

创建者 R.

Mar 27, 2020

perfect and the tutor is absolutely amazing, got good information from the videos and different links provided by them... feeling good to spend my time over this course i think this specialization can give good knowledge in terms of Cryptography

创建者 Slavisa D

Dec 31, 2019

Interesting course and a good overview about cryptography. The last week is a little bit too fast-paced if you are complete newbie.

创建者 Manuel A D R

Jul 15, 2019

Excelente Curso en la cual a fortalecido mis conocimientos en el mundo de la Criptología. Saludos Mnauel Antonio Diaz Ricalde

创建者 Michael J R

Nov 07, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

创建者 pvlakshmi

Jun 20, 2020

I teach cryptosystems in my University. I found it very useful, more than a textbook content. Nice lectures.

创建者 Krishna S M

Apr 13, 2020

Everything was crystal clear but have to keep up with everything the professor says can't miss anything.

创建者 abhijit

May 05, 2020

very nice course, i was not having any tech background , but learned loads of good things.

创建者 Adrian G

Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to upload your videos. I hope you create a capstone course.

创建者 Michal S

Jun 01, 2020

Previous course I have done on cryptography I liked much more, but it was also fine.

创建者 Girish K

Apr 19, 2020

Very nice course! Learned a lot about cryptosystems and cryptography fundamentals.

创建者 Maalolan K

Jun 08, 2020

The basics were explained very clearly and the References were also nice!

创建者 Jai V

Nov 25, 2017

Cover every little details of Cryptography specially hash functions

创建者 Alejandro G

Jun 18, 2020

Well explained, good overall insight into real world cryptography

创建者 Ionut M C

May 08, 2019

Good introduction. Beginner level with good resources.

创建者 Varun V N

Mar 05, 2020

This instructor in amazing. This is GREAT content.

创建者 John O

Jul 18, 2018

Excellent lectures. Very thoughtful and complete.

创建者 Tasnim D

Aug 06, 2020

A Very Nice Intro to World of Cryptography

创建者 Amit C

Jan 03, 2020

great course with intro to basic concepts

创建者 SAI S K

May 14, 2020

excellent explaination by the instructor

创建者 Christian J M J

Dec 31, 2018

Amazing, The professor explain very well

创建者 Andrii K

May 26, 2020

Very informative and interesting