Chevron Left
返回到 古典社会学理论

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 古典社会学理论 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,508 个评分

课程概述

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

热门审阅

SS

Jan 6, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

AL

Apr 2, 2021

- Excellent content organization.

- Very clear and entertaining teacher.

- Very relevant visual content.

- Very well structured theme.

- It awakens the interest to continue investigating.

筛选依据:

301 - 古典社会学理论 的 325 个评论(共 687 个)

创建者 Artashes B

May 24, 2022

I​t is difficult to find nowadays a WISE professor. Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen is exactly that. Thank you very much!

创建者 Daniel H J

Jan 6, 2018

A good introduction, in my country the level of social sciences is very low, specially in the approach to classics.

创建者 Rodrigo C

May 17, 2020

Great Course, It was really hard for an Engineer, but I hope to take the next one, I love Sociology. Great Teacher

创建者 Brett G

Dec 16, 2016

I enjoyed this class a great deal. Hopefully there will be one on contemporary sociological theory in the future.

创建者 David Y

Apr 15, 2020

Thank you to Bart van Heerikhuizen and the University of Amsterdam for this excellent MOOC. Highly recommended.

创建者 Edgar M

Feb 11, 2019

excellent course and very insightful into modernity and how we got here.

great tools to analyse life and society

创建者 Rutushree

May 6, 2021

This course was great. It will help you to have a idea about classical sociological theories and sociologists.

创建者 Mahendra G

Jan 25, 2021

THE PROFESSOR HAS CONCISELY AND CONSIPICUOUSLY COVERED ALL CLASSICAL SOCIOLOGICAL THEORIES AND SOCIOLOGISTS.

创建者 Jennifer H

Dec 18, 2020

I found this course fascinating and the instructor extremely engaging. The quizzes and test were challenging.

创建者 Test S

Aug 26, 2020

It provides a foundation for sociology, clearly illustrating the ideologies of the core classical sociologist

创建者 Goran T

Feb 21, 2016

Great for anyone looking for an introduction to social theory. Accessible, interesting and not too demanding.

创建者 Vitor K D

Sep 10, 2020

Magnificent course, made me love my experience in the sociological field and get even more interested on it.

创建者 Mark M

Sep 24, 2016

The professor is a delightful, knowledgeable and articulate lecturer. The pacing of the course is excellent.

创建者 Dhiraj S

Jun 21, 2021

A​n excellent professor. Very important course. Enjoyed the thrill of subdued elegance of classical greats.

创建者 Ariel F

Oct 18, 2020

I liked the way the professor got the points across and really enjoyed the study of classical sociologists.

创建者 Ahmed C

Jul 14, 2020

Highly recommended for those who are interested to learn about world famous sociologist and their theories.

创建者 Robert A B

Apr 10, 2020

Great class, able to finish inside of a week if you have a lot of free time during the government shutdown.

创建者 Hasan R C

Jun 26, 2019

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor, I'm looking forward to see the 2. part about modern sociology.

创建者 Arnold L E

Sep 2, 2021

the discussions provided deeper understanding of the concepts and views of different sociological geniuses

创建者 Ashutosh K

Jan 9, 2020

Very Informative and make ground to further study the subject matter in detail by using original writings

创建者 Pranjal S

Jun 23, 2019

It is a very good course for people who want to understand the thought process of classical sociologists.

创建者 Volodya T

Jan 11, 2022

Great course. Thank you very much.

Your promise of "Modern Sociological Course" is still outstanding. ;)

创建者 Rajdeepika

Feb 1, 2021

This is an amazing course that will definitely make you fall in love with sociology. Thank you so much.

创建者 Diego R

May 30, 2020

Excellent professor and lecture. I am really thankful and confident to read the classics independently.

创建者 Dr. S R B

Jun 5, 2020

Very nice learning experience. Sociological theories explained in a very interesting and lively manner