Chevron Left
返回到 古典社会学理论

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 古典社会学理论 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,509 个评分

课程概述

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

热门审阅

SS

Jan 6, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 28, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

筛选依据:

626 - 古典社会学理论 的 650 个评论(共 687 个)

创建者 CHRISTOPHER K

Mar 2, 2022

Good summary of the forerunners of sociology and of Classical Sociological Theorists. I would have personally selected Georg Simmel ahead of Norbert Elias for this list, also Herbert Spencer and Vilfredo Pareto seem to have gone out of fashion but were important in their day. I look forward to the Contemporary Sociological Theory promised folllow up.

创建者 Emily C

May 22, 2020

Interesting content that gives you a great introduction into classical sociology. The professor is clear and the videos are very concise and easy to follow. The only downfall is the reading sources are sometimes hard to find, hence I didn't manage to read everything suggested, however this didn't stop me from passing the course so it isn't a big deal.

创建者 Aasupal P S

Apr 27, 2019

A fascinating course in which one could learn not only about sociology whereas this course took the matter of concerns from various and similar subjects such as psychology, political science as well. The deadline for the final test could have been extended that will further make it easier for the students who enroll in this course hereafter.

创建者 Rou B

Jan 12, 2020

The writings of the classical sociologists mostly were not accessible (i.e - you need to pay for them). Please, pay more attention to this fact in the overview or somewhere else, so the student might know what to do in this situation. Or, at least explain what is the alternative reading actually.

Other than that, a very nice course!

创建者 Bhukya S

May 10, 2020

Better way to just start off things by having a deep sight of the classical sociological thinkers and their way of experiencing the world in order to attain a better understanding on society. This course will definitely help you, if you are really passionate to learn this humanity course.

创建者 reneryu

May 2, 2016

The content of this course is very good to cover some greatest thinkers in human history. It is important to know them and their thoughts to understand the society and oneself. One thing could be improved is the exercises. They're repeative and fail to inspire me.

创建者 Varaprad p

Dec 11, 2017

Good brief course which covers the core of the thought of the thinkers contained therein. Its short length is a limitation but the instructor is very good at reducing it in essence as well as simplifying the more difficult parts without omitting anything. Cheers!

创建者 Marcus W

Oct 24, 2015

Great lectures with clear explanations and illustrations. Well chosen readings. Extremely interesting topics. Some of the quiz questions were ambiguous, particularly ones that asked students to pick the quotes that best represent a particular idea.

创建者 José G J S

Nov 23, 2020

In my opinion was a good curse, but I have two claims:

1) I couldn't access the course texts. Opptional literature was fine, but couldn't replace the texts.

2) Some classes are not subtitled in Spanish, the course description is wrong at this point.

创建者 Myroslav K

Apr 1, 2020

The course is really good and the professor explain through a lot of examples

The only difficult thing was to understand sociological texts. If your English is not perfect I think it will be really difficult and the text formatting doesn't help

创建者 Edward R

Sep 2, 2020

The course states that the readings each week take just ten minutes but this is not the case. They take betweentwo and five hours. Sometimes it can be difficult to do the readings and stay on track. Otherwise the course is very good.

创建者 harley m

Sep 23, 2017

I really enjoyed the style and approach of the lecturer and the breadth of classical sociologists covered in this MOOC. Only criticism is that I would have liked a bit more on their theories and a little less of their lives / context.

创建者 Jackson J

Aug 3, 2020

It was a great coarse for me to understand in depth about the great classical sociologists. Thank you for lecturer. He explained each bit with a clarity .Examples were relatable. Thank you for this opportunity

创建者 Puja R

Jul 25, 2020

Though the professor tried to do a great job of explaining the core concepts, which he did, I believe it would be better if it could be more lengthy and thus giving us a better understanding of each concept.

创建者 Sophia M

Apr 24, 2022

L​oved it:) The instructor was truly great at explaining things. However it's a bit slow-paced / almost boring during certain parts but I think that is due to my points of interest.

创建者 YUSUF S

Aug 5, 2020

This course is beyond just an introduction, it really makes me really feel more confident in environmental and institutional management, i hope to proceed on this course.

创建者 Ayushi A

Oct 26, 2019

Crystal clear concepts, good animations. Although, I was hoping for the inclusion of more Thinkers to the course. But, the content and explanations were just outstanding.

创建者 Hessel A D

Apr 3, 2020

I like the professor of this course because of his passion and deep knowledge regarding the subject. I like that he shares his own experiences and personal insights.

创建者 Samantha L

Apr 1, 2021

What a super teacher! Great course - learnt a lot. Just found the last questions in each quiz a bit 'odd' - the ones where it asks which quote is best.

创建者 Steve D

Sep 7, 2016

An interesting introduction to sociology given by an enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Why, I even now have a Norbert Elias book on my Amazon wishlist :)

创建者 Felipe B

Feb 4, 2016

Very good intro. Being a Engineer with a couple courses of humanties, this was a solid base for further reading. Pay attention to the readings!

创建者 Michelle A A R

Nov 5, 2016

The professor discusses with ease every assignment that you'll completely understand from the most basic theory to the very complex ones.

创建者 Ben D B

Sep 19, 2016

I'd highly recommend this as an introduction to Sociology. Particularly beneficial for those with no previous experience of the subject.

创建者 Richa k

Jul 26, 2020

I enjoyed this course, although I would l like to suggest to add a more detailed version of the theories of the thinkers.

创建者 Pablo

Jul 26, 2016

It's a course very completed and it give you a good sight of the classical theories, entering you to the social thinking.