Chevron Left
返回到 古典社会学理论

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 古典社会学理论 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,475 个评分
685 条评论

课程概述

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

热门审阅

SS

Jan 6, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 28, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

筛选依据:

176 - 古典社会学理论 的 200 个评论(共 682 个)

创建者 Kippi a

Jul 7, 2020

This was by far the most organized and well-done MOOC I have taken so far. Not only was it presented extremely well, but the professor was amazing and I enjoyed every second of this class.

创建者 Wenxing L

Apr 30, 2020

This is my best MOOC ever! The professor is so enthusiastic, and I love his lectures!! Can't wait for the second MOOC!!!! Recommend for any students who want to gain knowledge of sociology.

创建者 Miriam S

Mar 9, 2018

Awesome course, very clearly structured, nicely presented and interesting. Sociological theories relate to so many aspects of daily life - it's good to take some time to study the classics!

创建者 Andrés T L

Apr 2, 2021

- Excellent content organization.

- Very clear and entertaining teacher.

- Very relevant visual content.

- Very well structured theme.

- It awakens the interest to continue investigating.

创建者 Gilberto G d L

Apr 14, 2020

Absolutely wonderful course. It gives you the basis of the greatest classic sociologist's theories in a very clear and friendly way. The lectures are easy to understand and fun to watch.

创建者 Inzamam S

Jul 11, 2021

The course was great. The professor was very excited about the thing he was teaching and that makes me more interested in the lecture. got a great insight about the classical sociology.

创建者 Rajab R

Mar 16, 2021

A good lecturer method

It made me feel the greatness of the founding fathers and the importance of this science in our time

Thank you to the University of Amsterdam for this opportunity

创建者 Diego L F

Sep 30, 2018

An amazing and interesting course to grasp the very basics of sociological theory. Clear and deep ideas of the authors are explained with interesting examples and motivating readings!!!

创建者 Julia D

Feb 15, 2018

The most efficient course in Classical Sociological Theory. Great presentation and core questions! Thank you a lot, Professor Heerikhuizen & the team! Can't wait for your next course!!!

创建者 Siu Y S J

Aug 26, 2020

A concise and straightforward course on the classical theories of Sociology. I appreciate that it is presented in a non-jargon way that doesn't assume prior knowledge in the learner.

创建者 Paulina T

Feb 3, 2020

Amazing teacher. His way of teaching is unike. It so much more easy for me to ready the gretear thinkers by using the methodology I learned in this course. Loved it and recommend it!

创建者 Adolfo L G R

Aug 14, 2019

This course is exceptional I am learning a lot from the teacher and a online mode is preferred by me I would very much recommend this course to everyone in the social sciences field

创建者 Jonathan F d S

Nov 29, 2015

I've been delighted by this course and I still keep saying I have no idea of how long my learning journey might be and where it will take me. You just gave a challenge I'm proud of!

创建者 Deroshan P

Nov 1, 2021

Overall great course. The lecturer was amazing at making the concepts easily understandable and interesting. The quizzes were a little easy but other than that a good intro course.

创建者 Madhu R

Jul 19, 2021

Very thought-provoking and abstract- thinking course which forces you to think in ways, you never knew. I am looking forward for any courses offered by professor or his university.

创建者 Inass M S

Sep 24, 2017

Amazing course. I wish indeed there is another one for contemporary sociological theories. The professor is superb. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in sociology.

创建者 Matthew S

Jul 26, 2017

Loved the teacher, really explained things well. You could tell he really loved the subject he was teaching, which makes me love the subject even more. I'll be taking his next MOOC

创建者 Lo E

Nov 13, 2018

I was a sociology student many years ago and recently I need to do research again. The course gives me a very good revision and retrieve my memories of what I have learnt before.

创建者 Pamela C

Nov 28, 2018

Well explained. The teacher is awesome. I had read some of these thinkers before taking this course, but I have learned many new thing. I am really satisfied with this course.

创建者 Glenda H

May 13, 2017

This course provides a good theoretical background for thinking about the context of why modern society is moving in the direction it is. Its content is good food for thought.

创建者 Pratik N D

Oct 14, 2017

Extremely insightful, illuminating and interesting. The professor is a wonderful teacher who was able to express such an abstruse topic to a layman like me in a lucid manner.

创建者 Beau Y

Mar 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this class. An easy and essential introduction to classical sociology! Thank you professor. Can't wait to take your next class on modern sociological theory.

创建者 Andrew G

Sep 10, 2015

Excellent course. Very well and entertainingly presented. Very clear and informative content. Would love to it extended as a Part 2 to cover the more 'modern' Sociologists.

创建者 Katherine I

Sep 7, 2018

An interesting yet efficient overview of several of the main classical theorists. The professor is very engaging - would definitely want to take another course with him!

创建者 Luis R F

Aug 13, 2017

Thank you very much! I wanted to take a similar course for long time. Now I have more knowledges about the classical sociology. I hope to see more from your university.