Chevron Left
返回到 客户要求与软件需求

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 客户要求与软件需求 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,797 个评分
519 条评论

课程概述

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

热门审阅

VB
Jul 5, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

RK
Jan 30, 2018

It is very good knowledge. But my English poor for that, was, sometimes. So was hard to understand and catch information. As a result 90% for grade. It is ok. But it is ok.\n\nViam supervadet vadens

筛选依据:

476 - 客户要求与软件需求 的 500 个评论(共 511 个)

创建者 Marcin W

Jan 28, 2016

Good for new people in the area. All the basics well covered.

创建者 Andre B

Feb 4, 2020

It would be helpful to have more short answer questions.

创建者 Ali A

Sep 17, 2020

great course i enjoy as well and got benefit thank you

创建者 Akash P

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course complemented by comprehensive notes!

创建者 Florian P

May 16, 2017

Very Good exercise. Id verification process is slow.

创建者 Shanelle B

Nov 21, 2017

The course was organized and engaging.

创建者 Daniyal S

May 9, 2020

This course enhance my knowledge alot

创建者 Alexandra S

Nov 6, 2018

Quite useful!!! Thanks a lot!

创建者 Victor M B M

Jan 26, 2016

Good material, easy to learn

创建者 Shawn M

Nov 3, 2017

I enjoyed the course.

创建者 Mohammed A K

Oct 17, 2016

I liked the course.

创建者 jean d j l

Aug 12, 2016

Great courses...

创建者 Baby J M

May 31, 2017

Helpful Course

创建者 Ezaden S M

Dec 11, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Sergio L T P

Jun 20, 2016

great course

创建者 Chanchal D

May 9, 2020

Thank You

创建者 Boris S

Mar 18, 2020

Great!

创建者 MAYANK R

May 8, 2020

good

创建者 Ainash

May 15, 2017

Good

创建者 david w

Dec 7, 2016

good

创建者 Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

创建者 Gaurang R

Jun 19, 2020

too much content in one lesson and and in one module

practical questions are time consuming and thus should be avoided

course duration is too much and there are too many videos to study

all items are covered in too much details which does not required for those who just want to know basics

there should be smile and joy while teaching us, but the instructor are just like a puppet

no body language, action is used while delivering lecture and thus i feel it is like mugged up lecture

drawing wireframe, writing user story, etc. should be avoided

创建者 Gabriella H

Jun 15, 2020

Not all supplementary resources are available. It appears they have expired, and course creators need to update this.

The video lessons often seem to be a regurgitation of the course notes, with not much additional value.

Just as correct answers in assignments and quizzes are explained, incorrect answers should also be explained, so you understand why a possible answer is NOT correct. In line with this, I did not value from any feedback received from the peer reviewed assignments.

Otherwise I throughly enjoyed this course.

创建者 Richard J H

Feb 6, 2017

I know a lot of work went into preparing this material. Although the Table of Contents serves this purpose in a more text-rich, visually complicated way - something I would find very useful is a step by step table or guide (to ensure no step is skipped) for the entire process, i.e.

Requirement Activities

Use Cases

Wireframes

Story Board development

User Story Development

Product Backlog Development

and so on. I hope this will be helpful.

创建者 Zeeshan C

Jun 14, 2020

It was a good course for general software requirement gathering. But I feel, it is more relevant when a project has already started. Most often, as a services provider, you need to collect information before signing a contract with the client, so you can prepare estimates and quote a price.

Most clients are not willing to invest much time sharing this information with you before an SOW has been formally signed.