Chevron Left
返回到 Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries 的评价和反馈

4.7
434 个评分
144 条评论

课程概述

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

MG
Oct 3, 2016

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO
Nov 9, 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

筛选依据:

51 - Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries 的 75 个评论(共 145 个)

创建者 Fatimah B

Jul 8, 2016

Excellent intro to Climate Change mitigation and what has already been done, and how to take forward from lessons learned.

创建者 Mihir V

Apr 24, 2018

If a few concrete information (figures and fact) from developing countries were available, it would have been impressive.

创建者 Birgilio R C

Apr 30, 2020

A great course! Very important knowledge and information about the needs of Climate Change Mitigation. Thanks coursera!

创建者 Abdullah A

Dec 6, 2016

It is very useful to develop knowledge on climate change. Climate change matters and that's how the course reflects.

创建者 Miora R

Apr 19, 2017

Only 1 week of study and I already got so much that I am excited to talk about MAPS all day long with everybody.

创建者 Cedric T F

Oct 11, 2020

A very insightful course that will benefit students and practitioners in the field of climate change mitigation

创建者 Rodrigo E P M

Aug 31, 2020

An excellent course to introduce you to the topics of climate change and its effect on developing countries.

创建者 Jasmin N P C

May 20, 2021

It is an excellent course, where you learn to analyze and have a broader perspective on climate change.

创建者 Sebin A

Mar 24, 2016

The course is excellent one giving specific outlook towards the problems faced by developing countries.

创建者 Natanael O F B

Sep 2, 2019

Hands-on course! The structure is based on a real case give a clear understanding of the topic.

创建者 mohamed m M P

May 28, 2021

This course is a full package at it integrates all the aspects of climate change mitigation.

创建者 Lauren H

Jan 3, 2017

Very interesting and unique approach to tackling these problems together! Great course

创建者 Arielle W

Jun 19, 2020

A really wonderful experience. I am glad to have taken this course!

创建者 Selene M G

Apr 2, 2017

Positive and rich learning for all lives on Earth, congratulations.

创建者 Julie

Jun 28, 2020

I learned a lot, and the tasks are helpful, yet achievable!

创建者 Jesse C M

Jan 7, 2018

Nice course, lots of great information and nicely laid out.

创建者 Mohammed T ( M

May 16, 2017

Great course, most of the information in a project though.

创建者 Noxolo K

Oct 16, 2016

learned so much and will recommend this course to others!!

创建者 Obvious M

Sep 3, 2018

This is a game changer for those who believe in education

创建者 Waqas K A

Nov 1, 2016

Interesting course especially in the context of Pakistan

创建者 Fawad Z A K

Jan 4, 2016

A excellent course to understand the mitigation process.

创建者 Nicole S A C

Jun 28, 2021

Buen curso, muy interesante y me ayudó a reflexionar.

创建者 Sina A

Nov 27, 2018

Very informative while still being easy to understand

创建者 Anuprasad s

Jun 12, 2017

great one , learning a lot about climate change .

创建者 Christhian P S

Jul 3, 2021

This course was very helpful and interesting