Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,196 个评分
668 条评论

课程概述

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

AM
Dec 15, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
Jul 28, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

筛选依据:

176 - Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的 200 个评论(共 661 个)

创建者 Khaldoun B

Mar 7, 2018

Excellent course . Well structured. Highly recommended refresher to research methodology. Relevant to my practice. And well taught.

Can be completed in less than 6 weeks which is great.

创建者 Christopher M

May 9, 2020

The course is very relevant for students interested in gaining knowledge on inferential statistics. Its quite comprehensive and there's use of relevant examples. Presentation is great.

创建者 Sandeep K

Aug 26, 2017

Prior to this course I had little introduction to the clinical trials domain. Found this course to be extremely helpful in my learning. Thanks for the design and content of the course.

创建者 Kumar V S N

May 21, 2020

I learned a lot and enjoyed every bit of the course. Assignment and quizzes are awesome. I recommend this course to every one interested and taking clinical research as their career.

创建者 Mohammed W A

Oct 22, 2019

Thank you very much. This course helped me to understand the essence of medical biostatistics without diving in the complexity of mathematics. It was an enjoyable and helpful course.

创建者 Tancredi M P

Jan 11, 2017

Great course! Easy, clear and effective in explaining the statistical basis of clinical research! Very useful for anyone who wants to gain insight in the process of clinical research

创建者 Vishnu T G

May 26, 2020

An amazing course very helpful to understand the statistics in clinical research. The way of modules adjustments like keynotes after each lesson was very helpful. Thank you so much.

创建者 Marieta A

Jun 4, 2018

This course was excellent! It made very easy to intuitively understand the basics of statistics used for clinical research. Perfect pace and very good examples. Highly recommended

创建者 Lindele M

Aug 13, 2020

I enjoyed the summaries and extra notes, very informative for a person who is starting a journey in research and statistics 🎊🙌🏾🎉💃🏾. I am happy to have completed the course.

创建者 Dhanraj K

Dec 8, 2019

One of the best for understanding clinical research .Highly recommended for all healthcare graduates,postgraduates and post doctoralresearchers..Great work By Dr.Juan Klopper....

创建者 Anargul

Apr 24, 2017

Thank you for your course , statistics part was new for me, and I will try to take more courses on medical science for medical librarians, secondly, how can I get a certificate ?

创建者 Sudhindra k

Jun 28, 2020

This course helps to understand scientific literature in short term with both video and written lectures series. this course will help Health care professional in great way.

创建者 Bosa V

Aug 2, 2020

This course was amazing. It was very easy to follow with both the verbal and written content. I would strongly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in research.

创建者 Hassan F

Nov 14, 2016

Was a very helpful and interesting course with so much important information about statistics from the clinical view. I'm very grateful for taking it and I hope you'll do so.

创建者 Farida D

Mar 10, 2019

It was very helpful course,with lot of things to learn and are require to know under clinical research field. Thanks to coursera and Juan Klopper Sir for the valuable course

创建者 Hosea B

Oct 11, 2018

this course really gives more insight into understanding and appreciating the results of a clinical research and to choose correctly the statistics for a given research work

创建者 jayshree s

Dec 17, 2019

Good content and very simplified explanation of various statistical tests used in clinical research.

Quiz and peer review exercises are very helpful. Thank you very much!

创建者 Proapa I

Jul 10, 2020

Thank you for offering the awesome course! Now, I can understand a clinical journal quite easily, logically as this course helps me to build good background knowledge.

创建者 Leo U

Aug 30, 2018

This has been a good experience. All statistics I have taken prior to this one did not make any sense, because they were not as intuitive as this one! Highly recommend!

创建者 Tamara M

Dec 22, 2015

I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand medical research papers. The concepts are presently clearly and I wish I had taken this course years ago!

创建者 Jesús S G

Mar 19, 2020

Excellent initial approach to Statistics in clinical research, it explains the basics and that lets you build a comprehensive understanding of this beautiful science.

创建者 Akshay M

Nov 2, 2019

I was never so intuitive about statistics, thanks to Sir, he explained statistics so amazingly with prefect blend of clinical research. Happy that I took this course.

创建者 Ditte H S

Mar 8, 2016

I learned a lot about statistics without doing any maths :) The course is a good introduction to stats and I feel more confident reading clinical researchs papers now

创建者 Andrija Đ

Apr 25, 2020

A concise and clear guide through medical statistics. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to/has anything to do with reading/ writing science papers!

创建者 Diana M

Apr 9, 2020

really insightful course and provides a strong (and fairly easy) understanding of statistical analysis and research methods.

This course is really highly recommended.