Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的评价和反馈

4.8
stars
1,307 个评分
360 条评论

课程概述

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

筛选依据:

326 - Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的 350 个评论(共 357 个)

创建者 Jelizaveta P

Mar 20, 2019

It was very informative. Made me understand some things deeper. Also motivated to read a bit more.

创建者 Fatima A

Jul 29, 2017

It is a great course. It provides all what you need in a nice simple way. I highly recommend it.

创建者 syed r y

Apr 08, 2018

very interesting and easy to understand course it made statistics really easy for me so far

创建者 Trinesh B

Apr 06, 2018

It is a good course to understand the basics of statistics in clinical research.

创建者 Yamini K

Apr 07, 2017

The videos and key notes seem to be not in snc when it comes to some points .

创建者 Harold X

Dec 15, 2016

I increased my clinical backgroup through this course. Thank

创建者 Li J C

Jun 03, 2017

A good course to start learning statistics for beginners.

创建者 Sumit S

Jan 09, 2017

Very good course.Can be improved with more exercises.

创建者 Kwaku D

Aug 31, 2019

Great job. Of course, there is room for improvement

创建者 Vojtech N

Jun 23, 2016

Well understandable INTRODUCTION to med statistics.

创建者 Goh C

May 04, 2017

interesting but tough course.. lots of statistics.

创建者 Giulia G

Mar 22, 2017

plus d'exercise à faire chaque semaine.

创建者 Luis A T R P

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent and concise. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Noha Y S

Aug 06, 2019

Very good and informative course

创建者 Fahad U

Jun 22, 2018

Excellent course for beginners!

创建者 Aby M M

Dec 27, 2015

Great course so far..

创建者 Bedhiafi A

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Mitali S

Aug 11, 2017

very informative

创建者 MEENAKUMARI

Oct 06, 2016

excellent course

创建者 Bogdan V

Aug 25, 2019

very clear!

创建者 Nathan G

Aug 24, 2018

The course is presented by an engaging and likeable lecturer. Moreover, the course is free and so will only cost you your time and whatever effort you put in.

The topics range from very basic to quite advanced and, thus, much information may be at the wrong level for you; on the other hand, there should be some appropriate content for you.

创建者 Unique L

May 20, 2018

I thought it was a good course overall. Initially, I was very excited about it as the initial videos and materials are engaging. However, the course slacks off during the most difficult concepts. There were less depth provided in the course note or videos. Overall, I am happy I took the course.

创建者 Mohamed E

Nov 23, 2018

It is a great course but it needs more supplementary sources. Furthermore, the lecturer is fine but he only reads the script without some deep explanation of some issues. All in all, it is a great course for building the basic principles about clinical research and statistical concepts

创建者 Kel

Dec 30, 2015

Great introduction to the clinical statistic usually encountered while reading medical or biology literature. However it would be much appreciated if more calculations could be incorporate into this course.

创建者 Giedrius V

Sep 28, 2016

This course mainly focus on statistics and statistical parameters and almost nothing about about Understanding Clinical Research - as title anotate