Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,164 个评分
321 个审阅

课程概述

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

筛选依据:

51 - Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的 75 个评论(共 316 个)

创建者 Ayesha A

Nov 01, 2018

Amazing, concise and tailored for all clinicians/health care professionals. If you love research, it will get you hooked in no time. Highly recommended!

创建者 Khurram S

Nov 04, 2018

It was an awesome experience. I had already a bit of statistical experience but wasn't confident enough. Now, i can go out there in to the world of Research with full confidence & perform a valid research. Anyone who wan't to dive in to basics of Research & statistics involved with it, this course is a MUST for them. Thanks Sir Juan!

创建者 Mohammed B

Nov 05, 2018

This is a great course for workers in the medical field and health sciences, it assumes no prior knowledge in statistics and proceeds with step by step intuitive explanation of concepts with virtually no math. It has great optional practical videos on how to search for papers online and how to do statistical tests using spreadsheets software. It is quite through in scope, recommend it strongly.

创建者 Hunain

Nov 09, 2018

The instructor engages really well and helps to understand complex terms in an easy way. Thank you.

创建者 Li F C

Nov 18, 2018

The course is easy to understand and well-organized. It really helpful for a student who has no public health background to get the capability to interpret the statistical method in the clinical literature.

创建者 Proloy B

Nov 18, 2018

I have taken

"Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics" course and I found this course very useful and easy to follow critical topics of medical research. The instructions and course materials are well organized. I am greatly benefited from the course. Happy learning!

创建者 Carlos F M

May 28, 2017

Excellent course.

创建者 JOSEPH A

May 25, 2017

Interesting course, do try it out. Stats made easy yh!

创建者 Anargul

Apr 24, 2017

Thank you for your course , statistics part was new for me, and I will try to take more courses on medical science for medical librarians, secondly, how can I get a certificate ?

创建者 BASSAMAH H

Jan 10, 2018

A highly recommended course for colleagues as a refresher of basic statistical concepts and introduction of advanced statistical tools.Dr Juan is a very nice, decent teacher who delivers course in a very effiecient way with less time consumption. Big thanks to Dr Juan and team.

创建者 Said P

Jun 06, 2017

This is an excellent course on the foundations of bio-statistics. Very intuitive understanding on statistical tests and their interpretation. Reading exercises and case studies are very good. I totally recommend it.

创建者 Ahmed H

Nov 16, 2016

great simple content

创建者 Sophie S

Mar 26, 2016

Very interesting and practical.

创建者 Irene S

Apr 02, 2017

This course is excellent!!!

创建者 Shahid P K

Apr 30, 2016

A very fine course ,clear and concise.well done .

创建者 Trija V

Sep 05, 2017

Good descriptive course for a better understanding of the statistics behind a clinical research.

创建者 Saeed S A

Dec 02, 2015

very simplified beginner course on biostatistics concepts

创建者 Omar F A O

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent course, congratulations to the whole team

创建者 guy b

Aug 22, 2017

so far enjoying the course in the way it is trying to make statistics accessible.

创建者 ADRIANA M M H

Jan 23, 2017

I highly recomended this course, the explanations and the material are so clear. This a good way to understand the basic topic of stadistical aspect in clinical research if you don´t have a great knowledge of the mathematics aspects.

创建者 Janina K

Mar 04, 2017

Very logical and clear approach. Brilliantly explained.

创建者 Christian D S

Mar 27, 2018

Very comprehensive review of clinical research statistics. Was a very good complement to my medical school training.

创建者 José E Z

Jul 31, 2017

Excelente curso para entendimento da estatística básica utilizada em pesquisa na área da saúde.

创建者 Sandeep K

Aug 27, 2017

Prior to this course I had little introduction to the clinical trials domain. Found this course to be extremely helpful in my learning. Thanks for the design and content of the course.

创建者 veki

Feb 20, 2016

Great course! Easy to follow, gives you basic understandings about statistics in medicine.