Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,272 个评分
350 个审阅

课程概述

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

筛选依据:

51 - Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的 75 个评论(共 345 个)

创建者 Marie J

Nov 12, 2017

Highly engaging content exceeded expectations, thank you!

创建者 María J L W

Dec 03, 2017

Super buen curso. Muy explicativo y práctico.

创建者 Laura K G R

Feb 14, 2016

I really liked it, learned a lot.

:)

创建者 Juliane H

Jul 03, 2016

Excellent course!

创建者 Julia K

Jan 26, 2016

Totally comprehensible and a most interesting course even for people not involved in the medical profession. Thank you!

创建者 Deborah C

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent course and instructor. It covered the basics and related them to real life research.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 01, 2016

Thank you very much Juan, for your time and dedication! You really inspired me to take the path to research in the medical field! I never have had such a high standard course in clinical research! Thanks very much, I feel proud to have had the chance to be one of your students.

创建者 Tamara M

Dec 22, 2015

I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand medical research papers. The concepts are presently clearly and I wish I had taken this course years ago!

创建者 Peter S

Sep 20, 2016

Great course. A good review of material I learned back in University a couple of year ago.

创建者 Amie Z

Jul 25, 2017

Excellent course! Our instructor was one of the best that I have had! Thank you!!!

创建者 Fairuz F

Jan 11, 2016

Great course!

创建者 Robert A

Apr 15, 2016

Excellent course! Thank you very much Dr. Klopper. A++.

创建者 Samar S

Jun 18, 2017

It was a very helpful course, now I know which method I will use in my clinical research and also how to read others.

Thank a lot

创建者 Shahid P K

Apr 30, 2016

A very fine course ,clear and concise.well done .

创建者 guy b

Aug 22, 2017

so far enjoying the course in the way it is trying to make statistics accessible.

创建者 Shihabeddein S A A

May 15, 2016

Excellent introduction in statistics

创建者 Nguemeni C

May 31, 2017

Great course. I enjoyed taking it and the instructor really explained complex concepts with elegance. He makes everything very easy to understand by providing step-bystep reasoning and appropriate examples. Thanks also to the amazing mentors.

创建者 Zarnain S

Jul 04, 2016

amazing course. Recommend it to everyone out there!

创建者 ADRIANA M M H

Jan 23, 2017

I highly recomended this course, the explanations and the material are so clear. This a good way to understand the basic topic of stadistical aspect in clinical research if you don´t have a great knowledge of the mathematics aspects.

创建者 Janina K

Mar 04, 2017

Very logical and clear approach. Brilliantly explained.

创建者 Christian D S

Mar 27, 2018

Very comprehensive review of clinical research statistics. Was a very good complement to my medical school training.

创建者 José E Z

Jul 31, 2017

Excelente curso para entendimento da estatística básica utilizada em pesquisa na área da saúde.

创建者 Arieh R M S

Jun 08, 2016

Is a great course, easy to understand!!

创建者 Danilo D

Feb 06, 2017

If you're interested in clinical research or just wanting to grasp the basics of Evidence-Based Medicine, this course is definitely for you. Dr. Klopper's lessons are clear and understandable, yet rich of useful concepts. Highly recommended!

创建者 Sari M

Dec 18, 2017

This course is a really friendly approach to statistics.