Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,160 个评分
320 个审阅

课程概述

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

筛选依据:

151 - Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的 175 个评论(共 316 个)

创建者 Rawan A

Aug 01, 2016

Perfect for beginners! :)

创建者 Laima S

Dec 17, 2016

I have learnt a lot! more then I expect. People who created it made a great job!

创建者 Ahmed S D

Sep 10, 2017

Excellent introduction to understanding clinical research and inferential statistics.

创建者 Antimo M C

Dec 15, 2017

A thoughtful organization of theoretical knowledge in reasoned lessons that are masterfully performed by an excellent teacher who leads you through the study of Statistics from a very initial understanding of it until its practical implementation. And the icing on the cake... this knowledge is put into practice also making students compare each other while actually let them grow by increasing their awareness towards themselves and the topic.

创建者 CHO H

Sep 08, 2017

I could understand about statistics study more than before.

创建者 Ralph T

Jul 31, 2017

Great course for getting a rudimentary understanding of some of the more common bio-statistical methods. Even though lite on math, it does challenge to to have a comprehensive understanding of the concept covered.

创建者 Shatha A

May 24, 2018

very good, Thanks

创建者 Tancredi M P

Jan 11, 2017

Great course! Easy, clear and effective in explaining the statistical basis of clinical research! Very useful for anyone who wants to gain insight in the process of clinical research

创建者 Emese B

Jun 09, 2016

Useful course for clinicians in order to read medical research papers more critically.

创建者 Ahmed K H S

Jun 12, 2017

Wonderful, easy, basic course to start with.

创建者 Juan V g

Dec 20, 2016

an excellent course, very clear and easy to understand! thanks!!

创建者 Ahmed E

Nov 20, 2016

Great course, really grabs the core of research without bothering the student with statistical equations.

I highly recommend the course for all healthcare professions regardless whether they are interested or not in clinical research, because we are now at an era of publications, and everyone of us will be confronted by a piece of research that he will need to understand and at least be able to assess the quality of what in hand.

I would like also to thank the mentors especially Dr. Juan, for the great effort and the simplified course they had given, it was really motivating to continue to the end.

创建者 Youssef A R

Apr 29, 2017

A very good and effective course.

创建者 Helen F

Jul 24, 2017

A very helpful insight into this area, well structured sessions and assessment has left me with greater knowledge and have recommended this course to others.

创建者 Muhamed A

Mar 02, 2018

good work

创建者 Christine L

Mar 13, 2017

An Excellent course, a very thorough breakdown of Clinical research. I am now better equipped and more knowledgeable in the subject area.

创建者 Estuardo P Q

Jul 26, 2017

This is a great course to understand the statistics behind all those trials that we read. I highly recommend it for everyone who wants to understand more about how to understand the "Results" section from journals.

创建者 Jordi M

Dec 25, 2016

Well described and easy to understand.

创建者 Eleanor L

Jun 06, 2016

An excellent introduction to (or refresher of) statistics that pertain to the clinical setting. The two peer-reviewed assignments were very valuable and interesting. My one complaint is that the videos are short, so some lessons are made up of many 2+ minute videos that need to be downloaded separately.

创建者 Louise Y

Jan 06, 2017

Good, Easy to understand and interpret.

创建者 Sarah S

Jun 30, 2017

Excellent for those looking for a basic understanding of clinical research design and results.

创建者 Diego S R

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent course.

The course gave me a new vision and understanding of biostatistics.

Awesome.

Professior Klopper is very good.

I recommend!

创建者 Eugene B S

Apr 06, 2018

A very good and wide introduction to the most important concepts of statistics. Intuitive explanations and a thorough research of examples to guide us in a better understanding. Great !!!

创建者 Sathya P N

Jun 10, 2017

It was very good, simple and easy to understand. I thank Dr. Juan Klopper for making it easy without compromising the importance of the topic. Cheers !

创建者 Lazaro A V

Apr 08, 2017

Un curso magnifico. Muy claro y explicito en la cual se aprende mucho siendo muy didáctico y entretenido. Muy recomendable