Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
494 个评分
154 个审阅

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

筛选依据:

1 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 25 个评论(共 154 个)

创建者 Omnia M

Oct 23, 2018

Great

创建者 Amruta V V

Dec 13, 2018

Its really useful. I have learn many new abbreviations that I was not aware of. It's nice to have this course done.

创建者 Kathleen M

Nov 26, 2018

Easy and nice. Learnt alot

创建者 Diane W

Nov 28, 2018

Great!

创建者 Julianna S

Nov 30, 2018

I enjoyed the challenging quizzes by the end of the course. Thank you Dr. Swigart.

创建者 Janice N W

Jan 01, 2019

Interesting course with well developed and engaging content

创建者 Nguyen V H P

Feb 27, 2019

It is really good course

创建者 Asma T

Mar 02, 2019

Amazing course! Everyone who's considering to be a health provider should take this course.

创建者 Mita M

Mar 25, 2019

Tough course, I need a lot more reading and reviewing. But the course was covered for beginners very well.

创建者 Priyanka R

Feb 07, 2019

A very detailed course - delivered in a simple effective way!!

创建者 Charliemagne B

Apr 05, 2019

This course is highly recommended not only for the beginner-medical students but also for the people who are non-medical student like me who has a husband currently on chemo therapy every other week for 6 months (ends on May 2019). I am now more familiar and knowledgeable enough with the clinical terms, mobile equipment, laboratory tests, diseases, understanding the abbreviations and route of administration and with the aid of Clinical Terminology Dictionary for Beginning

International and U.S. Health Care Providers and the Nursing Simulation Scenario Library,

that made me easy to comprehend with the course. Thank you Valerie Swigart, PhD, RN, CRNP and her team and thanks to University of Pittsburg!

创建者 刘师学

Apr 11, 2019

this course is so useful~ as an international student who is participating in observeship in the us, the class give me a whole picture of the system of hospital. thank you very much for giving us this fabulous class~

创建者 Kevin M S

Apr 11, 2019

Very good basic course for those who have no medical experience or background.

创建者 Jesús A

Mar 17, 2019

I learned many new things, that is vital for me. thanks for the course. I will recommend it

创建者 Jan B

Feb 26, 2019

The course was very well organized, informative, great reference material, user friendly and it is giving me a good foundation to start my new path in life!! Thank you so much!!!

创建者 nadia a

Mar 10, 2019

Cours intéressant. L'approche est très pédagogique.

创建者 Lama a

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent course!

创建者 HUI Y

Sep 11, 2018

Through video and fun practices to learn knowledge. It is clear and helpful.

创建者 Edgar G

Sep 26, 2018

Really digestible and can be completed much sooner than the paced weeks, if one is so inclined.

创建者 Wadha

Sep 29, 2018

I had so much fun learning these new Terminology and Abbreviation , also the information about each disease , equipment and system. i would like to thank everyone made and helped in making this amazing course . ❤😢

创建者 Florina-Anamaria M

Oct 16, 2018

Splendid!!

创建者 Nathan E M

Oct 16, 2018

Very good course for learning how to speak with medical terms. I have had no real training in the health care field, but I work at a hospital and I want to get ahead in the administrative side of health care. This was a great course for the person taking his first health care baby steps. Next step is Intro to Human Anatomy.

创建者 Monica S

Nov 04, 2018

Medical terminology is the standardized means of communication within the healthcare industry. The importance of fluency in medical terminology, which applies to all hospital personnel, including allied healthcare professionals, cannot be overstated.

创建者 valerie s

Aug 18, 2017

Fabulous course. Emphasizes real clinical talk. Lots of audio. Clinical cases were so interesting and felt like a real patient experiences. The mini lectures focused on medical terminology are short and to the point. I am already using the PRS list as I am studying anatomy and physiology. This is a must for every nursing student about to start clinical.

创建者 Ricardo A B

Aug 31, 2017

Extremely useful to international students interested in healthcare in the U.S. and a nice review to U.S. students already employed in a clinical setting. Thank you for the time dedicated to assembling this course, especially the audio files recorded.