Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,524 个评分
673 条评论

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB

Jan 1, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 15, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

筛选依据:

626 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 650 个评论(共 677 个)

创建者 Stacey M M

Jan 11, 2022

good course. the methods used were easy for me to absorb the knowledge i needed. few typos in course and nurse station model video link does not work

创建者 Geraldine L

Mar 20, 2020

This course gives you a broad area of medical terminology terms in a compact course. I really enjoyed the different scenarios presented.

创建者 Michelle P

Jul 9, 2017

The simulations and audio snips made the class much more interesting and valuable than a standard terminology class -many thanks!

创建者 Sofia R

Feb 7, 2022

I've enjoyed taking this course finished it within two weeks instead of 6 weeks. Learning the Modules are easy to understand.

创建者 Jackeline D P P

Aug 14, 2021

The course help me to understand many abbreviations and acronyms used by the medical team. This experience was very useful.

创建者 Pedro B

Nov 7, 2020

It's a good course for general people or medical practitioners, but it's not enough for physicians from another countries.

创建者 Karen

Sep 22, 2020

Thank you very much for this learning courses. I'm was happy to learnen so much term in the clinical terminology.

Karen

创建者 Moonyoung S

Feb 21, 2019

It was very helpful. I will visit here for help with my work for translation in the medical field whenever i need help.

创建者 Connor T

Apr 15, 2022

Simple and easy to follow. Especially great for those like me who don't have much experience in the medical world

创建者 Quintera G

Jul 7, 2021

Really helps me have a better understanding in my daily activities at work as nurse in veterinary medicine!

创建者 Kelsey H

Jan 23, 2022

I​ really liked the course! I liked the independence of it, but the auditory aspect was very useful!

创建者 Pamella F F d G

Sep 29, 2020

The certificate could be with the hours we used to finish it course. It could help a lot. Thanks

创建者 Virgil K

Dec 8, 2021

Final week was pretty meh. The rest of it is a great refresher or introduction to terminology.

创建者 Andre h

May 1, 2020

very useful course and it helps to know the way to think and understand alot of terminology

创建者 Annette W

Jul 26, 2020

This course is good in that it teaches the terms and then where to go if help is needed.

创建者 Qianlan X

Jul 11, 2020

This course is good with a lot of simple but useful clinical medical terminologies.

创建者 Никенина

Jan 4, 2022

I​nteresting course not only for nurses or doctors but for othes medical providers

创建者 Laxman G

Sep 20, 2020

It was very good course which helps me for a good career path for my future

创建者 Heather C

Nov 17, 2020

It was a fun course to take. The quizzes were easy. There were some typos.

创建者 Nina C

Aug 12, 2020

Pretty informative intro course, but could really be updated and improved!

创建者 Milky T

Jul 25, 2017

very good, but I would like to have more classes and more information.

创建者 Tony C

Jul 28, 2017

Great course. Content was presented clearly and simulations were great.

创建者 Hamzah A

Jul 14, 2020

I learned allot from this course and I 100% recommended it to anyone.

创建者 Sarai A G F

Apr 6, 2021

Excellent course. I learnt a lot about the main medical terminology.

创建者 Sarah K

Feb 11, 2021

Great Couse for those who want to learn about medical abriviations.