Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,600 个评分
689 条评论

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB

Jan 1, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 15, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

筛选依据:

151 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 175 个评论(共 693 个)

创建者 Mike D

Sep 26, 2021

Incredible course I learned many things especially to understand American terminology, understand abbreviations, I learned more about diseases, I totally recommend it

创建者 Farah Y

Oct 28, 2020

Amazing ,interesting and very informative.

Great teachers...

Thanks to you all for making this possible.

Your hard and dedication are highly appreciated.

Thank you all

创建者 Tonelle N

Feb 9, 2021

This course was a bomb ... I enjoyed every bit of the learning process ... I feel elated

I am now fully equipped and is ready to put what I have learnt into practice.

创建者 Lori A R

Oct 12, 2020

Thank you for teaching this topic. I need to learn about it because I would like to work in a hospital setting hopefully in Patient Registration. I love the course!

创建者 Roxane G

Feb 3, 2021

This was an excellent Clinical Terminology course. I think the use of videos, pictures, voice files, and simulations provided a comprehensive approach to learning.

创建者 SHRABANI D

Aug 17, 2020

This course was very informative and really helpful. I learned a lot of new and different terms. I would recommend this course to those who are in healthcare field.

创建者 Ilona D

Mar 15, 2021

Great basic course for those who would like to understand the clinical terms and abbreviations. I've learned a lot, and will be definitely expanding my knowledge.

创建者 Francisca P

Jan 3, 2021

Really good course. You can learn English language at the same time that you learn clinical terminology. Congratulations for making this awesome tool of learning!

创建者 Andi C

Mar 8, 2018

It was very helpful and interactive! I recommend this course to anyone who is not that familiar with the clinical terminology used in labs and doctor's offices.

创建者 Laila M G N

Mar 30, 2022

It's very helpful especially now we are having a Return Demonstration in our subjects. It is important to be familiarized to the medical terms in this subject

创建者 Lilian P A B

May 21, 2020

As a healthcare interpreter this course helped me to practice my listening skills and of course contributed tremendously to my medical terminology. Thank you

创建者 Rose M R

Jul 23, 2020

Very thorough program where you can learn medical terminology. Also provides you the opportunity to learn the words and abbreviations and how they are used.

创建者 Ana I G S

Jun 22, 2020

Es un curso bastante completo, que me ayudó bastante a comprender abreviaciones y encontrar también la mejor manera de comunicar algo en el ambiente médico.

创建者 Deidre W

Nov 24, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and look forward to expanding my knowledge and love for healthcare. This course was fun and challenging and very informative.

创建者 Ely W

May 6, 2018

The content is presented in such a way that it's accommodating to English language learners, slow processors, and those of lower knowledge on the subject.

创建者 Catherine G

May 23, 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to medical terminology.

Thank you Valerie Swigart, PhD, RN, CRNP and your team.

Thanks to University of Pittsburg.

创建者 Flavia R

Sep 25, 2021

T​hat was a very interesting course, full of technical and practical terminology useful for me as a translator of medical documents.

T​hank you.

F​lavia

创建者 Mirabel A

Sep 21, 2021

This course is a godsend to me as far as medical terminology is concerned. The videos and simple language make learning so effortless. Thanks Coursera.

创建者 Do T K C

Feb 29, 2020

Thanks for the course to help beginner to learn medical terminology. This course allows me to read and understand medical conversation in the hospital.

创建者 Marta F

Jun 14, 2021

This course gives you great information to become familiar with terms in the clinical setting. It was challenging yet not too difficult to go through.

创建者 VALENTINA T L

Oct 31, 2020

This is a very useful course! I highly recommend to take this course if you are a international student and you like to improve your English skills.

创建者 Theresa L

Jan 6, 2022

This course was a good learning experience that you can learn at your own pace. I would recommend for anyone needing to learn medical abreviations.

创建者 Nahidul I

Jun 28, 2020

This course is very helpful for enhancing knowledge. I learnt a thousands of words I never even heard. Thanks for creating a very important course.

创建者 Kimberly H

Mar 31, 2020

The content was interesting and the multiple methods (reading, videos, vocabulary assignments). All of which assisted with learning and retention.

创建者 Lynn. Z

Aug 15, 2020

very useful, first-hand experience in using medical terms in a clinical setting. Appreciation to the teacher, teaching fellows and the university.