Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,459 个评分
419 条评论

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

筛选依据:

376 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 400 个评论(共 419 个)

创建者 Muidul I S

Apr 10, 2020

I've learned the basic things of professionalism on using various types of terms in this course and as I'm a medical student,it'll be very helpful in my future career.

Thanks to the instructors and all of the members of this course.

创建者 Ryan R D

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent and well paced introduction to medical terminology! There were few times where the quizzed term was not covered in the previous module, but provided a great opportunity to utilize the PRS list to figure out the context

创建者 Prasanjit S

May 14, 2020

This is a worthwhile course for Clinical Terminology. I think that the PRS list is a little constrained, but it is a wonderful springboard. I will be utilizing Shirley Soltesz Steiner's book to learn about Medical Terminology.

创建者 Marisel G L H

Jul 18, 2020

Tiene lo esencial para poder desenvolverse en el ambiente hospitalario de US. Buenos videos, buenas lecturas y casos simulados que permiten poner en practica lo aprendido en las lecturas. Recomendado.

创建者 Lorena B T

May 08, 2020

The course added so much to my clinical experience and learning specific terms which i was not familiar with! I recommend it to all International students that don't have lectures in English.

创建者 DAWN H

Jan 31, 2019

It was super easy to access and use. It is a course for beginning students. An advantage is that this course focuses on terms most likely heard or seen in a clinical setting.

创建者 Teresa V

Jul 04, 2020

excellent course. would make one suggestion : week 6 clinical simulation should have questions on the side to easily correspond with video (not before the video).

创建者 Geraldine L

Mar 20, 2020

This course gives you a broad area of medical terminology terms in a compact course. I really enjoyed the different scenarios presented.

创建者 Michelle P

Jul 09, 2017

The simulations and audio snips made the class much more interesting and valuable than a standard terminology class -many thanks!

创建者 Karen

Sep 22, 2020

Thank you very much for this learning courses. I'm was happy to learnen so much term in the clinical terminology.

Karen

创建者 Moonyoung S

Feb 21, 2019

It was very helpful. I will visit here for help with my work for translation in the medical field whenever i need help.

创建者 Pamella F F d G

Sep 29, 2020

The certificate could be with the hours we used to finish it course. It could help a lot. Thanks

创建者 Andre h

May 01, 2020

very useful course and it helps to know the way to think and understand alot of terminology

创建者 Annette W

Jul 26, 2020

This course is good in that it teaches the terms and then where to go if help is needed.

创建者 Qianlan X

Jul 11, 2020

This course is good with a lot of simple but useful clinical medical terminologies.

创建者 Laxman G

Sep 20, 2020

It was very good course which helps me for a good career path for my future

创建者 Nina C

Aug 12, 2020

Pretty informative intro course, but could really be updated and improved!

创建者 Milky T

Jul 26, 2017

very good, but I would like to have more classes and more information.

创建者 Tony C

Jul 29, 2017

Great course. Content was presented clearly and simulations were great.

创建者 Hamzah A

Jul 14, 2020

I learned allot from this course and I 100% recommended it to anyone.

创建者 Ibrahim K

May 16, 2020

Great course for learning the basics of Clinical Terminology

创建者 Mohammednabil

Aug 03, 2020

perfect course to start understanding medicine

创建者 VAISHALI T

Apr 26, 2020

I learnt a lot of things from this course .

创建者 Azamat K

Aug 27, 2020

its very helpful skills for med students

创建者 beverly v

Jun 28, 2020

Good introductory or refresher class.