Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,220 个评分
355 条评论

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

AA

May 14, 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to improve my medical abbreviations as I am a medical student. This course is awesome. Not only medical students but also other students should enroll this course.

筛选依据:

26 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 50 个评论(共 353 个)

创建者 Ricardo V F

Jul 23, 2020

A very well designed training, with updated terminology, explained in a very simple and efficient manner. It has proven to be very helpful for my work and has broadened my language, allowing me to be of better assistance to the medical providers as well as to the patients. Thank you for this opportunity...

创建者 Vinaya D

Jun 29, 2020

This course was really helpful. In a simple and systematic way i understood the topics and also took notes for my future reference. I really liked doing the practice quizzes, i could easily do the tests because this course improvises and gives a clear understanding about the clinical knowledge.

创建者 Juan P R M

Aug 05, 2020

This course is very helpfully for introduce into the clinical terminology of U.S. As a foreign student, from Colombia, who speak spanish and who is learning medicine in spanish is a good contribution for my future plans to study in U.S. thank you pitrsburg university for this awesome course

创建者 Nguyen T M P

Mar 29, 2020

I really like this course and recommend for those who are beginners and still want to learn clinical terminology. Thanks to this course, now I can understand some common abbreviations in hospitals. In addition, I can creat myself medical terminology from prefixes, root and sufixes.

创建者 Imene f

Jul 05, 2020

this course is very informative and valuable , as an international medical student i did my studies in french so this course was an amazing opportunity to learn essential terms and key words in both languages . i want the thank the talented staff and the university of Pittsburgh.

创建者 MOHAMMED N K

Jun 30, 2020

One of the best courses available online to gain solid understanding of Clinical Terminology.The modules are designed to help the learner grasp the crux of the subject in a very easy manner.A big shoutout to the tutors & University of Pittsburg for making such a wonderful course.

创建者 Shaburova N

Oct 13, 2017

The most interesting and useful course I have compleated so far! Now I can easily read medical notes and records, decypher some of analysis. Overall the course give you the perfect understanding of the main medical terms and diseases. Highly recomend!Thank you, dear teachers!

创建者 Phillycia B

Oct 20, 2017

This course was a bit challenging but very informative. The experience and knowledge i have gained while doing this course is way beyond what i could have ever imagine. I must extend thanks to my lectures,and all who have aided in this course being a successful one for me.

创建者 Masami Y

Jan 13, 2020

I appreciate very much for this course - I can review my knowledge with my own pace, and the exercises are very helpful for actual settings. This course is very helpful not only for students who would like to be an M.D. but also for any professionals working in a hospital.

创建者 朱婕

May 02, 2017

it is so an amazing and excellent course! i am honor to have the chance to learn this course. it is interesting and practical. it enriches my life. i am from China. it provides a new access to learn RN. i will always recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

创建者 Ricardo A B

Aug 31, 2017

Extremely useful to international students interested in healthcare in the U.S. and a nice review to U.S. students already employed in a clinical setting. Thank you for the time dedicated to assembling this course, especially the audio files recorded.

创建者 Monica S

Nov 04, 2018

Medical terminology is the standardized means of communication within the healthcare industry. The importance of fluency in medical terminology, which applies to all hospital personnel, including allied healthcare professionals, cannot be overstated.

创建者 Nguyễn V Q N

Dec 06, 2019

thank you your course! I have learnt huge amounts of mediacal terminology to apply for my career. it is also the motivation for me to continue to try to study and find more medical materials to improve my skills, and cure my illness people

创建者 Margaret S

May 13, 2020

Content presented in a clear and logical way that was simple, step-by-step and easy to learn. I would highly recommend this course as an intro course. There were many tools to assist you and avenues of support for additional assistance.

创建者 Dat T

Jul 24, 2019

Dear Teachers,

First of all, I'd like to appreciate it for your contributions. Even though I was struggling with it but finally I did it already. One of the most motivation is because your lesson is really useful, exciting. Thank a lot.

创建者 Angga E P

May 31, 2020

This course is very useful to enhance the knowledge and skills related to the clinical terminology. Thanks to all lecturers and University of Pittsburgh that let me to enroll to this course so that i can learn a lot of materials on it.

创建者 Renelus P M

Apr 17, 2019

My name is Renelus I want to say you thank you for the classes. I am very satisfy honestly I learned so lots it was wonderful even sometimes hard but at the end I got success, I am proud of me . Might God bless you and Thank you again.

创建者 Mahwish N

Jun 01, 2020

I learned many medial terms in this course that we regularly see in our physical visits and labs. The course is made very interesting for beginners who wants to start their career in medical field. I enjoyed this course thoroughly !

创建者 Le T N N

Mar 14, 2020

After finishing this course, I have been learned a term or abbreviation before hearing it on the clinical unit and better communicator and more effective healthcare team member as well as help me update and improve my knowledge .

创建者 Dang T V

Sep 15, 2019

This course is really helpful for my job. I have learned a lot of practical terminologies related to my practice in the hospital. Thank you so much the University of Pittsburgh for creating this course for students like us.

创建者 Kim S

Jul 08, 2020

Great introduction to nursing clinical terminology! It touched the basis for each body system, laid out examples in videos and lecture format and I enjoyed the quizzes after every lesson as way to assess my learning so far

创建者 Cheri R D

Dec 01, 2019

I was expecting to be drilled on a lot of new words but instead I learned them more naturally by seeing and hearing them in the context of the clinical field. I learned about clinical workflows along with terminology.

创建者 Melissa A S S

Apr 16, 2020

Este curso fue excelente, explica las cosas de manera sencilla, lo cual hace muy fácil el aprender. Sus tiempos son flexibles así que con constancia y dedicación puedes sacar el curso adelante. TOTALMENTE RECOMENDADO

创建者 刘师学

Apr 11, 2019

this course is so useful~ as an international student who is participating in observeship in the us, the class give me a whole picture of the system of hospital. thank you very much for giving us this fabulous class~