Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,462 个评分
420 条评论

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB
Jan 1, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
Apr 15, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

筛选依据:

101 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 125 个评论(共 419 个)

创建者 Valentina N P

Sep 22, 2020

Es un curso muy bien diseñado, interactivo y útil para quienes requieran adquirir este tipo de lenguaje y practicar, lo recomiendo bastante.

创建者 Javine A

Jul 18, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course! it has taught me a lot and I feel ready and prepared for my next journey! Thanks to everyone that was involved!

创建者 KAREN S

Apr 8, 2020

While I had some knowledge of medical terminology, this course gave me more of a foundation and helped to put that knowledge in to context.

创建者 Maryam H

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you so much for this course which helped me to broaden my clinical knowledge about the health care system here in the United States.

创建者 Bethany T

Feb 10, 2020

Very basic course. I was able to do all the quizzes without doing any of the other work and the total course took me less than 2 hours.

创建者 Lauralee G

Oct 19, 2020

Great class for someone just starting out. Thank you to all the professionals that played an intricate role in teaching this course.

创建者 Marja A K

Dec 10, 2017

My deepliest gratitude to professors: Valerie Swigart, Ph.D. R.N. and, Michael Gold, Ph.D.

Excellent course !!!!

Thanks Coursera !!

创建者 Christina M

Aug 17, 2017

This is such a well laid out course! I love the interactive videos and case studies and have learned so much these past few weeks.

创建者 Dung N

Oct 13, 2019

This course has help me in learning Clinical with English. Thanks alot for create a wonderful course for medical students like me

创建者 Evelyn S

Aug 14, 2020

I enjoyed the teaching style of this course. Learning what would normally be difficult content was interesting and engaging.

创建者 Manal A

Sep 17, 2019

for me as a translator, this was an excellent introduction for clinical terminology. Thank you so much for this experience.

创建者 Ma. A A M

Oct 10, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing learning. Thank you for all the wonderful professor! I learned a lot from this course.

创建者 Luciana C

Jun 18, 2020

This is an excellent course, with a reasonable workload, and the explanations are straightforward and easy to undertsand.

创建者 Lam N

Jun 14, 2020

Thank you guys so much for bringing such a course! What I have learned has been incredibly vital for my clinical classes!

创建者 Guillermo A H R

Jul 27, 2019

This course is the perfect way to confidence when you have to start a new health professional life in the US. Thank you.

创建者 DR T

Jul 16, 2020

It is very great for international Medical student who want to improve their ability of using the materials in English

创建者 Jeanne W

Jul 1, 2020

This was an excellent course. Easy to follow and very informative. I have already recommended it to colleagues of mine.

创建者 Diana E A M

Jul 3, 2020

me parece un curso bastante completo, aprender todos los terminos que se tienen y abreviaciones son bastante dificiles

创建者 Juan Y

Mar 12, 2020

This is a wonderful course. The content of teaching is quite clear and knowledgeable. I have interest to learn more

创建者 Amanda H

Sep 5, 2020

I loved it! Couldn't stop once I started. Very informative and easy to learn. Would do it again! Highly recommend!

创建者 SWATI V

Sep 27, 2020

Very easy and student-friendly lectures well presented by the concerned staff. it was a great learning experience

创建者 Angelica D

Sep 8, 2020

Everybody should take this course, the material was thoroughly prepared. I loved it and recommend it completely!

创建者 jacqueline c

Apr 6, 2020

the course was very informing a little tuff but I enjoyed it looking forward to learning more thank you so much

创建者 Sabrina J

Sep 18, 2020

I learned a lot more than I thought I would. I'm grateful to this course. Thank you, University of Pittsburgh!

创建者 Olga K

Jun 20, 2020

I'm a medical student and I love this course very much! There's useful terminology for future medical workers.