Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,823 个评分
490 条评论

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

OS

Sep 19, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

筛选依据:

451 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 475 个评论(共 482 个)

创建者 Kumar S

Feb 10, 2019

its quite good course for overview....

创建者 Megan D

Apr 27, 2020

Very informative, and great overview

创建者 Elisa M S

Jun 05, 2019

The good basis of clinical trials

创建者 Ilunga M

Jun 28, 2020

I wanted to learn more and more

创建者 miguel m

Aug 26, 2020

would have wanted more content

创建者 Angela J

Oct 21, 2016

Good introductory course.

创建者 abdullah B

Nov 10, 2019

it was very good class

创建者 kamesh g

Oct 23, 2016

Great work! Thank you.

创建者 Sumit S

Dec 20, 2017

Excellent course.

创建者 Rahma m

Dec 26, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 FERNANDO C

Sep 30, 2018

It was amagazin

创建者 Qier W

Sep 19, 2020

Great teacher!

创建者 Shiyona N

Aug 22, 2020

Usefull course

创建者 Muhammed E M

Aug 05, 2020

Good course !

创建者 natalia r

Jan 19, 2020

Very good!

创建者 ALFREDO H

Oct 28, 2019

excelente

创建者 Adeola A

Jan 05, 2017

great

创建者 barah k a

Mar 10, 2017

good

创建者 Shalini S

Sep 19, 2017

This was an extremely interesting course. The topics laid out week by week were adequate and easy to complete. The only issue I would point out is there was very little interaction from the course coordinators. It would have been helpful to get feedback on some of the discussion topics. I would have also liked to see explanations of some of the answers on the quizzes. A list of further reading (including suggested books, published papers, interesting articles) would have been welcome. In all, it was a very useful course, however due to some of the issues mentioned previously, I refrained from purchasing the course. Th

创建者 Martin W

Apr 17, 2020

Solid Introduction. Listen to the videos (almost no graphics used, mostly notes), read the recommended texts and answer the questions. That was my experience. Classic teacher-centred teaching, besides the questionnaire no real active part. I asked one topic related question in the forum, no answer. If you keep all of that in mind, still recommended.

创建者 Panagiotis N

Sep 12, 2017

This is an educational course that will introduce you many aspects of a clinical trial.

Things to improve: A. instructors/mentors are not responsive and any question that you may have, will remain unanswered and B.some videos are quite lengthy.

创建者 Felipe A A C

Sep 10, 2020

The course should include lectures about real clinical trials and also analysis about the most useful statistical indicators to read the essays

创建者 Bhaskar G

May 27, 2020

Nice, but statistical methods for calculation of sample size and power calculations must have been included in greater detail.

创建者 Marcus C

Jul 16, 2017

Was alright, but felt a bit short of content. Some more interactive assignments, questionnaires and examples would be nice.

创建者 Robert W

Aug 27, 2019

for me personally the level was to basic. Having said that, it gives a good overview on clinical trial designs.