Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,649 个评分
623 条评论

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

TS
Jul 3, 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

CC
Jun 4, 2020

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

筛选依据:

201 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 225 个评论(共 618 个)

创建者 Erica S C

Mar 20, 2021

This is a great overview of clinical trial design. I look forward to taking more from JHSchool of PH!

创建者 Shekh A A

Feb 6, 2021

very useful for preparing and understanding trials protocol and reporting of clinical trials results.

创建者 Omotola O

Sep 15, 2020

Very in-depth and all encompassing for anyone looking to increase their knowledge of clinical trials.

创建者 Keely H

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent high-level overview of clinical trials including methodological and ethical considerations.

创建者 Parul C

May 4, 2020

It was a great course that provided detailed insights into the understanding of the clinical trials.

创建者 Jurga B

Dec 31, 2019

It was easy to follow lectures, gained much of knowledge, especially liked case studies of RCT and o

创建者 Ravi T

Oct 27, 2019

This course is very interesting and I learn a lot about Design and Interpretation of clinical Trials

创建者 AJOK B L

Jul 9, 2021

Very insightful course. The facilitators are good with practical experiences. I enjoyed my learning

创建者 Maria B

Jul 29, 2020

Very interesting and rewarding, difficulties in translating some scientific terminology in Greek.

创建者 Deepali D

May 31, 2020

It was a perfectly paced course. This has definitely added to my knowledge about clinical trials.

创建者 Keoni B

Mar 18, 2018

Vvery informative, even though I had some difficulties, the lectures were not hard to understand.

创建者 Stamatina T

Dec 17, 2017

Great course! The terminology was well-explained and documented with examples and good material.

创建者 Erica J

Jun 27, 2016

Great course! This will help me in my graduate studies and future career. I have learned a lot.

创建者 Martyna F

Mar 17, 2021

Consise piece of information about clinical trials. Good examples and explication. I want more!

创建者 SHALU C

Sep 4, 2020

finally completed this course and have came through new topics and learned more and new thing

创建者 SHUBHAM C

Nov 14, 2020

The course was design so simple and elaborate . The examples were good and easy to understand.

创建者 Ana R C A

Jun 18, 2020

Very straight to the point. It was amazing to learn something so complex in such a simple way.

创建者 Lina M C J

Oct 21, 2017

Very good introductory couse, the lectures are very clear and the order is very good as well.

创建者 Ong J J

Sep 28, 2016

Excellent primer on the types of trial designs and how to interpret study results and reports.

创建者 Magdalena G

Sep 19, 2020

Clear and easy to understand presentations, well structured, made it easy and a joy to learn!

创建者 Mayura S

Aug 2, 2020

Well structured course. Great course to for a newbie to get started on clinical trial design.

创建者 Claude L

Oct 20, 2021

Excellent course for non-professionals who'd like to learn more about clinical trial design

创建者 Camila J L R

Dec 31, 2020

Muy buen curso. Da una idea general acerca del diseño e interpretación de ensayos clínicos.

创建者 Rupa C

May 2, 2020

I am happy that I took this course. The authors have done a great job.Completely worth it !

创建者 Nikita S

Jul 29, 2017

Truly a great lesson in Clinical trials! Thank you for dedicating your time to this course!