Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,882 个评分
659 条评论

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

TS

Jul 3, 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

JQ

Oct 25, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

筛选依据:

626 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 650 个评论(共 654 个)

创建者 gabriel c

Nov 9, 2019

it was very good class

创建者 Kamesh G

Oct 23, 2016

Great work! Thank you.

创建者 Ernesto G G

Nov 21, 2021

Very Good, Than You!

创建者 Suha A

Aug 29, 2021

Nice ,clear course

创建者 Sumit S

Dec 20, 2017

Excellent course.

创建者 Rahma m

Dec 26, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 FERNANDO C

Sep 29, 2018

It was amagazin

创建者 Qier W

Sep 19, 2020

Great teacher!

创建者 24 S N

Aug 22, 2020

Usefull course

创建者 Muhammed E M

Aug 5, 2020

Good course !

创建者 Xiaomin W

Dec 22, 2020

Very good!

创建者 natalia r

Jan 19, 2020

Very good!

创建者 ALFREDO H

Oct 28, 2019

excelente

创建者 AHMED F

Jun 26, 2022

Od ne

创建者 Adeola A

Jan 5, 2017

great

创建者 barah k a

Mar 10, 2017

good

创建者 Ioannis K G

May 8, 2022

I​ think it is a course for the beginners that have already a basic knowledge of statistics. It is a course that gives you an idea about clinical trials design but it doesn't go into deep. Another fact is also that while it mentions other than RCT design it mainly focuses on randomization. I think it has to be: 1) wider, including other clinical trials designs, 2) go a little bit more deep in randomization process with more explanations and examples 3) improved the video lectures: sometimes the talking is fast during the presentation.

创建者 Konstantinos P

Jun 9, 2022

A lot of useful information is included, however the presentation of this information and the examples given are not practical enough. I would personally prefer e.g.including repeating a standardized approach to evaluating research papers/ designing virtual examples of clinical trials multiple times, to get a more practical sense of how this information is applied, as well as building useful habits.

创建者 colleen m

Jun 26, 2022

The course was interesting and informative but, the discussion was lacking. There were several discussion forums where I was hoping for a comment from an instructor to clarify and discuss the answers but, I was not able to find where the instructors had engaged at all. It was kind of disappointing and left me feeling like my understanding of the subject was being left incomplete.

创建者 Marcus C

Jul 16, 2017

Was alright, but felt a bit short of content. Some more interactive assignments, questionnaires and examples would be nice.

创建者 Robert W

Aug 27, 2019

for me personally the level was to basic. Having said that, it gives a good overview on clinical trial designs.

创建者 Bruna d A P

Mar 26, 2020

The content was very well prepared, but i think most of the Topics can not be applie

创建者 Marilia C

Aug 31, 2017

Good course as an introduction of the topic.

创建者 Xin W

Jan 3, 2017

presentation is poor, not very engaging

创建者 Nicolas C

Jun 11, 2017

Interesting, but a little elementary.