Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,679 个评分
287 个审阅

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

OS

Sep 19, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

筛选依据:

76 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 100 个评论(共 281 个)

创建者 JoonHo L

Apr 08, 2018

Good. easy, and informative

创建者 Chintan B

Jul 30, 2017

Best course and nicely posted all videos and the material.

创建者 SARMAD H

May 21, 2018

This course has certainly provided the essential knowledge about clinical trial designs,

Moreover the lectures are of optimal length and does not burden you,

The way the course is designed and taught is excellent,

创建者 Santiago F

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent and concise introduction to the design, analysis and report of clinical trials

创建者 Mayank P

Oct 09, 2016

Thanks for such a wonderful course.

创建者 Cliff

Jul 08, 2017

Great course, easy to understand. Good point of referral.

创建者 Malgorzata M

Jan 29, 2017

Great time, I've learned a lot of new informations.

创建者 Ralph T

Oct 20, 2017

The course was engaging and on topic.

创建者 Emese B

Jun 01, 2016

Informative course also for clinicians!

创建者 Claudia M

Apr 26, 2016

excelent

创建者 Ivanova O

Jul 28, 2017

Very balanced course. It helped me to facilitate communication with the Clinical Department in our Company.

创建者 Aiswarya B

Jun 30, 2017

Very informative!

创建者 Michael V C

Aug 18, 2017

Excellent learning resource! Thanks JHU and coursera!

创建者 Douglas V T

Feb 22, 2017

Excellent course. It made me not only get a better understanding on topics i've seen scarcely prior, but also contributed to a solid theoretical basis in the field of clinical trials. Special attention to the first week of the course should be given, since it provides one of the best explanations about study design i've seen so far.

创建者 Jennifer D

Jun 21, 2018

Very thorough and well-explained!

创建者 Diogenes S F

Feb 14, 2017

Great introductory course about Clinical Trials methodology. It helps if you have some background knowledge on Epidemiology.

创建者 Mauricio C

Nov 21, 2016

Very good course.

创建者 Ting-Chun L

Jun 26, 2018

Very helpful! Especially for me as an oncologist

创建者 Andrea S

Jan 16, 2017

Great course

创建者 Nikita S

Jul 29, 2017

Truly a great lesson in Clinical trials! Thank you for dedicating your time to this course!

创建者 Göktuğ D

Mar 26, 2017

This course really helped me to understand trials and gave me starting knowledge about how to design a trial. But it is not enough itself, and you should consider taking biostatistics classes.

创建者 Carolina S V

Dec 06, 2017

This course gives a excellent overview of design and interpretation of clinical trials. I recommend it for all graduate students and people involved in clinical research.

创建者 Ramya B

Feb 03, 2018

Firstly, I would like to thank both the professors for their valuable lectures.

I was particularly looking for the basics of clinical trial and this course has covered most of its information.

I would highly recommend this anyone looking for the knowledge in clinical trial.

创建者 Karnaditya R

Mar 28, 2018

This has been a very helpful venture for my Public Health career. Thank you.

创建者 Rose K D

Jan 27, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and believe the information was really beneficial. They gave great examples of studies that included the techniques that were being reviewed.