Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,879 个评分
658 条评论

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

TS

Jul 3, 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS

Sep 18, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

筛选依据:

126 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 150 个评论(共 654 个)

创建者 Carla M

Jul 12, 2019

I think is a great introductory course, covering main topics and issues on clinical trials. In my case, I was completely new on the subject and it was very educational.

创建者 Uzma R

Dec 20, 2016

Very comprehensive and understandable. Thanks for uploading such an informative course. Now I will read the method section of the article that I use to skip very often.

创建者 Nikoletta T

Apr 20, 2021

I wish lectures were scripted, many times I got confused and distracted by the instructors' pause breaks or speech inconsistencies. Other than that, excellent course.

创建者 SHAILEE R

Sep 17, 2019

Great course for people in clinical research field. This intense information on randomization and clinical trail design is very helpful to me to advance my skill sets

创建者 Manisha Y

May 31, 2021

V​ery nicely explained. Also being a naive person in clinical trials studies, I know now what is important to focus on. All thanks to the mentors and coursera team.

创建者 George - C S

Apr 19, 2021

it was an amazing experience!! I learnt a lot about Clinical trials that I hadn't learned during my studies in Pharmacy School here in Greece. Thank you very much!!

创建者 Mahmoud A

Mar 28, 2021

I found the course excellent for anyone with a background in epidemiology and biostatistics. I highly recommend for those interested in clinical research practice.

创建者 Carlos M

Feb 16, 2021

Very helpful course despite I have a Medical background I found myself weak in this area and this course helped me to get a better understanding of clinical trials

创建者 Owen B R

Apr 13, 2020

Very insightful. I have been dealing with reading, interpreting and presenting clinical trials for the last 20 years and still learned lots. Thank you very much.

创建者 Evan M

Aug 5, 2019

Great introduction to RCTs. As a data scientist, I found the discussions on the different RCT designs, as well as the methods for randomization, very valuable.

创建者 Keerthana J

May 12, 2019

Very beautifully built course. Gave me a good understanding about the RCTs. The best thing is a concise but precise information that is very student friendly

创建者 Carol M

Oct 7, 2020

I really enjoyed the lectures and the articles of this course.

Teachers are trully engaged and exited about the subjecy, what makes it even more interesting

创建者 arianna p

Oct 13, 2016

This is my first course in Coursera and I found it really enjoyable. It is well organized and easily explained. I improved my knowledge about this argument.

创建者 Christopher D

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course for those in the healthcare and pharma background. It helps a lot when you refer to research papers which include a clinical trial aspect.

创建者 RAMANI V D

Jun 2, 2020

This course is well design to get through understanding about clinical trials. I really enjoyed the quiz part, which was thought provoking and well planed.

创建者 Long H

Apr 16, 2018

The knowledge you'll learn and obtain in this course is rich and very helpful. Please spend time watching the videos and reviewing the materials carefully.

创建者 Luísa S N d S

Jan 15, 2018

Good, didactic material. I liked the discussion part because it allowed us to reflect upon the things we've just learned and apply them to our backgrounds.

创建者 SWAROOP G M

May 8, 2020

This was my first course in coursera and i understood the basics of the course. The concepts were well explained with related examples and case studies.

创建者 veer s

Aug 28, 2019

The course gave me the exposure to CONSORT guidelines, different types of study designs which is very helpful for my Clinical Research profession.

Thanks

创建者 Dr N G

May 12, 2018

The course is excellent. However, I feel, it shall also incorporate issues like protocol designing, case record form designing, sample size calculations

创建者 Roopam D

May 17, 2020

The reading materials were very useful and the lectures were highly informative. The assessments were very simple. I was expecting trickier questions.

创建者 William B S

Jul 10, 2016

This was a great introduction to Clinical Trials. I would recommend taking a statistics refresher before this course if you haven't had one recently.

创建者 Alemayehu K

Jun 5, 2022

I gained basic knowledge and skill about how to design and interpreting clinical trial. Thanks for the fund support to have this important training.

创建者 Vanessa I P M

Feb 20, 2021

Even if english is not your mother tongue is easier to complete. It a very interesting course to introduce yourself in the design of clinical trial.