Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,558 个评分
608 条评论

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

OS
Sep 18, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

JQ
Oct 25, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

筛选依据:

501 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 525 个评论(共 603 个)

创建者 Fiona C

Dec 6, 2020

This course has been useful to learn. The most disappointing about this course was that other students did not participate in the discussion seriously which made the discussion portion of no benefit to learners like me who are willing to participate seriously in the discussion. It highly discourage learners to participate in the discussion potion for each week.

创建者 Mrinmoyee K C

May 5, 2021

Thanks to the coordinators. I have gathered knowledge in many topics. It is really helpful.

I have the following suggestions:

Kindly avoid long sentences and overlapping statements

More clarity would be better (through citing more examples) when explaining the statistical parameters (helpful for the beginners)

Best regards

Mrinmoyee

创建者 Simon P

Nov 20, 2017

It was fine. Janet talked kind of slowly, but the option to increase the video speed made this a non-significant problem. The difficulty was fine for a newcomer to the field of clinical research, and I liked the use of examples. The examples did use a bit much repetition from previous info sections. Good course!

创建者 Akshay C

Oct 22, 2016

Clear, precise and very interesting content. I am working with Clinical Trials for 18 month, this helped me to learn about the bigger picture.

Suggestion to Course creators: A module focussed on what is a Clinical Trial before we start with module 1 would be extremely helpful.

创建者 Sayandip M

Oct 22, 2019

A fantastic foundational course that covers all the essentials to understand and appreciate the design and interpretation of clinical trials. Lectures are succinct followed by really challenging quizzes which allows one to test his/her understanding of the subject matter.

创建者 Alexandre F G

Feb 22, 2017

Well done, very systematic and well selected, well structured, focused analysis supported by appropriate examples, definitions and discussions. Lectures are a little bit dry, but I guess this might be due in part to the nature of the subject! Thank you!

Alex Ginev

创建者 Shruti G

Jan 17, 2020

From this course, I learned a lot but many slides had way too much text and were difficult to read and listen to at the same time. more diagrams and flowcharts would be highly appreciated. Examples for different case scenarios were very helpful in learning.

创建者 mariella b l c

Mar 27, 2019

I'm very pleased with the design and interpretation of clinical trials course. It is well constructed and the lectures are interesting and focused.

I recomnend this course for those who want to gain some knownledge about this subject.

创建者 Nam N

Sep 18, 2019

This course provides me with valuable new knowledge about clinical trials. Although I had taught myself before, I still get various interesting points, e.g. types of trial designs, ITT analysis, etc. Thank you very much!

创建者 Toni R

Jun 29, 2019

Maybe the tests are a bit easy, apart from that the lectures are well defined and cover in detail the topics related to the course. The example trials are very well selected to understand the information of the lectures.

创建者 Chao W

Dec 8, 2017

Good explanations but the slides are quite static. When the lectuer refers something on the slide maybe they can consider also highlight on the slight, e.g. using animations, especially for complex tables?

创建者 Valentina

Nov 19, 2020

Good course overall. Some information was complex and the slides were not always complete. I personally found the first 2-3 quizzes quite difficult. However, the course is useful and interesting.

创建者 Nina H P

Oct 4, 2016

The powerpoints and audio lectures are very clear and concise, much appreciated. I would also appreciate more exercises or reading materials, to help solidify our understanding of the topics.

创建者 Harshadadevi k

May 6, 2020

As a new learner of clinical trials, I learned a lot about the design of randomized clinical trials and the various factors that could impact the outcomes. I thorough;y enjoyed the course.

创建者 Isabel O C

May 13, 2020

Very informative, creates a good base for further work. I enjoyed the examples within the lectures and especially appreciate the chapter of ethics as I find it extremly important.

创建者 Anirudh P

Sep 10, 2020

To anyone who likes statistics, analytics, interpretation of scientific literature or the story behind the design of credible clinical trials, this course is a good recommend!

创建者 Muhamad A B A B

Aug 25, 2020

Thorough course with pretty good explanation. However it can be quite difficult to understand if you have limited pre-existing knowledge. The quizzes are quite tricky.

创建者 MEENA R

Sep 20, 2016

The course clearly explains the concepts of clinical trials with great detail. The course was taught in a structured manner and helped me gain knowledge in this field.

创建者 Tomas M

Sep 17, 2020

Great summary of CTs! Shame that it is only from 2013 and does not reflect current approaches to management of clinical trials, would be worth to update this course.

创建者 Rosina T

Feb 17, 2020

Very good course. I would prefer to have subtitles (in english or spanish) in every week, but the content was really good. I hope to learn more about clinical trials

创建者 lingjing

May 28, 2019

Excellent classes for beginners in the clinical trials.I learnt about basic knowledge, design points and constitutive interpretation for different kinds of trials~

创建者 Samuel K

Mar 4, 2018

Pitched at the right level as an introductory course. Having some exposure to clinical trials helps complete in a timely manner, but there's still a lot to learn

创建者 Mohammed M A

Sep 22, 2016

Good course but I hope if there are readings after each video to improve the understanding of information with more simplifying the content of ethics lesson.

创建者 Panagiotis A

Sep 22, 2017

The courses were well structured and included a lot of information. It would be more interesting if there were more participation in the discussion fora

创建者 Riona R

Jun 2, 2020

Great course. It helped me gather more knowledge on how trials are conducted and many ways through which results of the trial can be analyzed.