Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,550 个评分
439 条评论

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

CC

Jun 05, 2020

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

筛选依据:

101 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 125 个评论(共 436 个)

创建者 Ulrike W

Apr 14, 2017

A nice and succinct overview. Even though I was able to get a full score on most quizzes before watching the videos, I still learned something new.

创建者 Lara V G

Dec 07, 2018

A very informative and interesting course. Despite the complexity of some issues, they manage to explain them in an understandable way. Thank you!

创建者 Rodrigo P

Dec 11, 2018

Amazing course. They discuss basic principles and provide some insights about complex ones too. I'm loving it! Thanks for setting up this course.

创建者 Rosana M N C S

Aug 25, 2016

The course gives a great introduction to the design of clinical trials. It is very useful for people starting to approach this field of studies.

创建者 TRAN B T

May 21, 2018

This is good course, which provides very basic and fundamental of clinical trials. I strongly recommend for whom interest in clinical research.

创建者 王颖

Jun 01, 2019

Excellent courses. Very informative and organized lectures. I would like to learn more on data analysis, non-inferiority design and etc.

创建者 Gerda S

Mar 27, 2018

Very good explanation of design and study types. It is helpful for my work. The tests are great and good to understand. Thanks a lot for

创建者 Trija V

Jul 17, 2017

This course gives a good description and a detailed overview on the statistics used in clinical trials. The lectures are easy to follow.

创建者 Antonio G

Nov 15, 2016

Muy buen curso, utilizare todos los conocimeintos obtenidos para el bienestar de mis pacientes, muchas gracias por la ayuda economica.

创建者 Jane C

Apr 13, 2020

Great - very interesting, would love to see something that addresses phase 1 (safety trials) and how they are designed and evaluated.

创建者 Uzoma O N

Nov 09, 2017

This course was exceptionally educative, short time but the information was packed full, thank you for putting together this course

创建者 Gulam M A K

Apr 12, 2017

Excellent course. I would recommend this course for everyone who are interested and don't have the opportunity at their institute.

创建者 Werner S

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent and structured introduction with a lot of new information, even though I am working in the field since quite some time.

创建者 Veronica A Y

May 25, 2020

The course offers a good introduction into clinical trials and is broken down into bite-size sections that made learning easier.

创建者 ANDRES A C H

Apr 13, 2020

I learning tools for design clinical trial and congratulations to excellence professors University Johns Hopkins for this course

创建者 Tani A

Apr 12, 2020

well crafted and easy to understand. The quizzes provide real time self assessment and are excellent for learning and motivation.

创建者 Asmaa s

Aug 06, 2019

This course is amazing and interesting, I recommend it for every student, I learned a lot and earned skills of clinical research.

创建者 Athira B

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent course for understanding basics of clinical trial in detail. Very useful, informative, detailed sections with examples.

创建者 shaurya b

Sep 10, 2018

An amazing course especially for professionals who work in clinical research operations. Very knowledgeable and interesting !

创建者 beatriz w

May 01, 2020

Excellent professors! It was discussed the main topic to have a better overview to design ad understand the clinical trials.

创建者 DRASHTANT R P

Feb 22, 2020

Excellent & quick overview of clinical trials.

Fundamentals of clinical trials are thoroughly described in a stepwise manner.

创建者 Sarah R

Jan 15, 2019

I learned so much from this course. I thought the lectures were very well designed and easy to follow. Thanks Janet and Lea!

创建者 Diogenes S F

Feb 14, 2017

Great introductory course about Clinical Trials methodology. It helps if you have some background knowledge on Epidemiology.

创建者 Lily K

Jan 07, 2017

Eventhough my English language is not strong, i just can complete this course as requirement! Excellent! Thank you very much

创建者 Veronika V

Oct 23, 2016

Clear, concise, and well-presented, should be part of corporate educational programs for staff involved in clinical trials.