Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,643 个评分
279 个审阅

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

OS

Sep 19, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

筛选依据:

101 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 125 个评论(共 272 个)

创建者 Jennifer D

Jun 21, 2018

Very thorough and well-explained!

创建者 Diogenes S F

Feb 14, 2017

Great introductory course about Clinical Trials methodology. It helps if you have some background knowledge on Epidemiology.

创建者 Mauricio C

Nov 21, 2016

Very good course.

创建者 Ting-Chun L

Jun 26, 2018

Very helpful! Especially for me as an oncologist

创建者 محمد ط م خ

Nov 08, 2016

well designed course and fair evaluation

创建者 Kocfa C

Nov 14, 2016

Wonderful course, excellent content!

创建者 Andrea S

Jan 16, 2017

Great course

创建者 Nikita S

Jul 29, 2017

Truly a great lesson in Clinical trials! Thank you for dedicating your time to this course!

创建者 Göktuğ D

Mar 26, 2017

This course really helped me to understand trials and gave me starting knowledge about how to design a trial. But it is not enough itself, and you should consider taking biostatistics classes.

创建者 Carolina S V

Dec 06, 2017

This course gives a excellent overview of design and interpretation of clinical trials. I recommend it for all graduate students and people involved in clinical research.

创建者 Ramya B

Feb 03, 2018

Firstly, I would like to thank both the professors for their valuable lectures.

I was particularly looking for the basics of clinical trial and this course has covered most of its information.

I would highly recommend this anyone looking for the knowledge in clinical trial.

创建者 Karnaditya R

Mar 28, 2018

This has been a very helpful venture for my Public Health career. Thank you.

创建者 Aditi A

Sep 23, 2017

Extremely useful for scholars and post-grad students, or really, anyone who is interested to work in the field of Clinical Research. Thank you for a brilliant compilation!

创建者 Rose K D

Jan 27, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and believe the information was really beneficial. They gave great examples of studies that included the techniques that were being reviewed.

创建者 Alfredo J A G

Mar 25, 2017

excelente

创建者 Martha S

Jan 07, 2018

Excellent!!

创建者 Sally M A E

Oct 10, 2016

amazing and I have understand it tota

创建者 Ahmed H

Oct 19, 2016

THANK YOU

创建者 Lily K

Jan 07, 2017

Eventhough my English language is not strong, i just can complete this course as requirement! Excellent! Thank you very much

创建者 Anaïs F

Mar 23, 2017

Very well, lot of information !

创建者 Roy Y C

Mar 29, 2016

Easy to read slide materials with concise presentation videos.

创建者 Do H L

May 22, 2016

A rare course in clinical trials, and also a good one.

Strongly recommend for those interested in clinical research!

There's a reason why Bloomberg school of public health is one of the best healthcare research institution in the world. It is very fortunate to learn from such expertise in clinical research through this course.

创建者 Liliana B C

Mar 12, 2016

Muy bueno! explican de la manera más sencilla los puntos principales de un Ensayo Clínico. Recomendable.

创建者 Antonio G

Nov 15, 2016

Muy buen curso, utilizare todos los conocimeintos obtenidos para el bienestar de mis pacientes, muchas gracias por la ayuda economica.

创建者 Gabriel S

Feb 18, 2017

This course offers a broad, honest and critical view on the production and evaluation of RCTs. It is a useful introduction to the theme, although a small background may be required for full exploitation of its resources. I would highly recommend it for any student or professional in health care - being you directly involved with research or not.