Chevron Left
返回到 Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

学生对 乔治·华盛顿大学 提供的 Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions 的评价和反馈

4.8
748 个评分
249 条评论

课程概述

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

热门审阅

SG

Aug 8, 2019

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

RW

Jan 19, 2020

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

筛选依据:

201 - Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions 的 225 个评论(共 255 个)

创建者 Eileen P

Nov 7, 2020

well done.

创建者 Kleber L d S

Apr 29, 2020

Excelente.

创建者 Maria G A M

Apr 6, 2022

Excelente

创建者 Miriam R G

Apr 5, 2022

EXCELENTE

创建者 Ch L

May 20, 2020

Very nice

创建者 KHLDON H A

Mar 31, 2020

thank all

创建者 Magaly M R

Feb 14, 2020

Excelente

创建者 CRISTIANO S P

Jul 27, 2020

Perfect

创建者 CHUANHUANG C

Apr 15, 2020

great!

创建者 Charulatha.S

Jul 8, 2020

Good

创建者 Ji Y L

Jan 9, 2022

.

创建者 Karen S

Jun 11, 2020

V

创建者 Janice M S

Nov 22, 2020

I was thrown off by: 1) not being able to locate the attachments that were said in the videos; 2) distracted with poor sentence structure on some answers and spelling errors; 3) I took notes as I went and found a lot of the questions were not directly covered in the videos - I understand critical thinking but if not experienced, how can you relate? 4) No postings to review/reflect on when asked.

I enjoyed this educational experience. After completing, I have utmost respect for the faculty who are improving the simulation offered at our institution. I wish I had this training earlier so that I could be more supportive of their efforts.

I struggled with how to apply this in-depth training to my on-line virtual simulation course. I have identified need to work on participant evaluation.

Thank YOU for this opportunity to LEARN!

I

创建者 Diane K

Mar 12, 2022

The course provides an excellent overview of simulation in the health professions. The focus is primarily on manikin-based and SP- based simulation and it does not address emerging technologies such as VR or AR. However, it focuses on the theoretical foundations of simulation in such a way that one could readily apply the information obtained to a VR or AR setting. The discussion prompts are good but clearly assume some degree of practical experience with simulation. This is at odds with the assumption that the course is a basic/introductory level course.

创建者 Barbara F

Oct 31, 2020

An excellent overview of the many levels of running an evidence-based simulation program. However, several of the links ended up in a page that no longer existed and the videos went very fast, causing me to go back to see the reference pages and re-listen to the recommended websites given at the end of a presentation. The different instructors brought a range of expertise that was much appreciated and I will be able to use this in my own practice; especially the debriefing section.

创建者 Holly F

Mar 8, 2022

O​verall like the course and the ground work it formed for starting up a simulation center. However, I would have appreciated having the documents referenced to read prior to the session to have been embedded in the course resources so that I knew exactly what websites or articles to read. I was able to use a search engine to find very similar documents which provided the required information but it did not follow or fully support the lectures or quizes.

创建者 Janine B

May 22, 2020

I enjoyed the course and hearing from the experts in their fields. SImulation has so many topics, I don't think Standardized Patients needed it's own module. It might have been incorporated within another module. There should be contact hours upon completion.

创建者 Lynn D

Oct 12, 2021

T​he information and tools provided background for my learning. I expected to have more videos of the debriefing process to show ways to debrief that could expand my thinking and application process. All areas were applicable to learning about simulation.

创建者 Jennifer D M

Jan 14, 2022

I learned and a lot and I feel like this is a good starting point for people who are trying to learn about how to function in a simulation lab. Some of the links to resources are broken (especially in week 2) which is why I gave the program only 4 stars.

创建者 Andrew A

Nov 18, 2021

Helpful course for getting a more in-depth understanding of simulations and the bodies that govern best practice. However, some quizzes had typos and the questions were difficult to understand and poorly written.

创建者 Cary L M

Feb 26, 2022

This course provides links to resources and offers many options on best practices. I am in a small community college setting and was hoping for a more consise template for building our sim program.

创建者 Christina S

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent course by top notch nursing professionals and experts in clinical simulations. I highly recommend for all level learners. Definitely worth the time and effort to complete the modules.

创建者 Kristie D

May 13, 2020

This course was truly informational and comprehensive regarding simulation. The only comment I have is that some of the information is repetitive from one speaker to the next.

Great tutorial!

创建者 Donna P

Jun 9, 2020

I wish there was more information related to other clinical simulations than just nursing and medical students. I learned a lot especially with regards to standardized patient development.