Chevron Left
返回到 Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure 的评价和反馈

4.2
671 个评分
150 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the Cloud Computing Applications course, the first part of a two-course series designed to give you a comprehensive view on the world of Cloud Computing and Big Data! In this first course we cover a multitude of technologies that comprise the modern concept of cloud computing. Cloud computing is an information technology revolution that has just started to impact many enterprise computing systems in major ways, and it will change the face of computing in the years to come. We start the first week by introducing some major concepts in cloud computing, the economics foundations of it and we introduce the concept of big data. We also cover the concept of software defined architectures, and how virtualization results in cloud infrastructure and how cloud service providers organize their offerings. In week two, we cover virtualization and containers with deeper focus, including lectures on Docker, JVM and Kubernates. We finish up week two by comparing the infrastructure as a service offering by the big three: Amazon, Google and Microsoft. Week three moves to higher level of cloud offering, including platform as a service, mobile backend as a service and even serverless architectures. We also talk about some of the cloud middleware technologies that are fundamental to cloud based applications such as RPC and REST, JSON and load balancing. Week three also covers metal as a service (MaaS), where physical machines are provisioned in a cloud environment. Week four introduces higher level cloud services with special focus on cloud storage services. We introduce Hive, HDFS and Ceph as pure Big Data Storage and file systems, and move on to cloud object storage systems, virtual hard drives and virtual archival storage options. As discussion on Dropbox cloud solution wraps up week 4 and the course....

热门审阅

SP
Feb 17, 2017

Well structured course. Gives a good overview of the basics of cloud computing. couple of typos in the transcripts. will flag errors in future courses

GX
Oct 22, 2020

Basic understanding of benchmark skills of Cloud Computing. If could share the combined slides of different lectures, could be better!

筛选依据:

26 - Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure 的 50 个评论(共 146 个)

创建者 Edwin G

Nov 10, 2019

It was difficult to follow the lectures quite often. Sentences weren't clear and consistent at times. The course more-or-less felt like it was being read from a prompt and not very engaging. I would like to have seen more enthusiasm from the lectures. In addition, I don't think that there was a lot of depth into the core technologies that built the tools that were taught. Basically, the course felt like it was more about tools than concepts. For example, I don't understand the point of spending 12 minutes talking about the DropBox API.

创建者 Julien L

Apr 9, 2020

Disappointing. Not at all the quality of the two first courses of this specialization. The course content/materials seem to have been done too quickly. No practical assignment. I dont recommend this course.

创建者 Vasiliy I

May 3, 2020

Seems like Mr. Campbell do not understand what is he talking about. In addition , this course is a little about everything and this is not what I expected

创建者 Rodrigo F V

Jan 28, 2018

I doubt there is any other easier way to understand the basics of cloud computing, this course is the best kick off I found about this theme and I learned more here, than in a few months in Google because of the lack of method of learning and correctly information, which I found here and after around 20 MOOCs courses, this one seems to have the best methodology.

This course offer enought to let a person walking in his own shoes in any cloud available nowadays and was exactly what I need to undestand Cloud Computing, and I was be able learn about DevOps concept too, even not been part of this course.

创建者 Gagan A

Dec 21, 2020

Extremely well put together course by amazingly knowledgeable and articulate professors. Perfect balance between academically taught theory and practical knowledge relevant for industry. High on knowledge yet low on pressure, so the learning experience is much more fun. Great stepping stone for passing various certification exams and/or to start a new career in cloud computing.

创建者 Geng X

Oct 22, 2020

Basic understanding of benchmark skills of Cloud Computing. If could share the combined slides of different lectures, could be better!

创建者 Dario F B

Nov 6, 2020

Very good overview of all the technologies available in the main providers of cloud services

创建者 E. M R A

Jun 26, 2020

Very Very useful course for learning about cloud computing basic. love it :)

Thanks

创建者 Tharchan G

Dec 31, 2020

best Starting course if u are starting but need self research also

创建者 Ashwin K

May 31, 2020

Awesome course for cloud computing technology

创建者 Rushikesh W

Apr 29, 2020

its a very use full course in your future.

创建者 Sheetal L

Jul 24, 2020

very knowledegable and good course

创建者 Mahalakshmi

Dec 2, 2016

Great course, extremely helpful!!

创建者 Ibrahim M

Jul 24, 2019

very good course , i like it

创建者 Fairoz A

Aug 15, 2020

Nice Experience, thank you

创建者 Sreenivasulu B

Sep 23, 2019

Great introductory course!

创建者 Patrick F

Apr 14, 2017

thank you for everything !

创建者 Cenxui L

May 6, 2019

good to learn about cloud

创建者 Michael M

Aug 12, 2018

This was a great course.

创建者 Gautam S

Jul 13, 2018

Great course and content

创建者 Anakot K R

Oct 27, 2017

Good Introduction.

创建者 S S K

May 13, 2017

It's very useful.

创建者 Farah T

Jun 10, 2020

Great Experience

创建者 Sheela D

Dec 30, 2019

Very Informative

创建者 Laby D C

Oct 20, 2019

Excellent course