Chevron Left
返回到 云计算基础:第 2 部分

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 云计算基础:第 2 部分 的评价和反馈

4.6
243 个评分
53 个审阅

课程概述

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia. This course builds on the material covered in the Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 course....

热门审阅

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

HG

Apr 15, 2017

Just the same as the first course. Medium-hard quizzes and a hard programming assigment that is actually harder to understand than to develop.\n\nOverall a five star course.

筛选依据:

26 - 云计算基础:第 2 部分 的 50 个评论(共 51 个)

创建者 Sajjan B

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent Course! I found both the Cloud Computing Concepts highly informative and relevant for the course objective.

创建者 Xuyan X

Dec 17, 2017

The professor Indranil Gupta is the guy who can talk very fast but clearly:) Five stars.

创建者 Albert C G

Apr 24, 2017

Thank You Indy for a most challenging Course. I have taken >25 coursera courses and I would have this one is the most challenging. The C++ development project really strengthens your Computer-to-Computer Protocol Communication ability. Five stars all the way.

创建者 Can C

Jun 22, 2017

very helpful for my exam

创建者 M L

Feb 09, 2017

Very challenging and very well presented material. I wish all coursera courses could be this way.

创建者 Luis R

Aug 14, 2018

Great course. Looking forward to completing the whole specialization!

创建者 Styliani P

Jul 29, 2018

This course was excellent. As a distributed systems engineer I found it very educational and well designed. I was able to refresh some of the concepts and put my knowledge into a better context. Big thank you to the instructor for creating this wonderful learning material.

创建者 Cenxui L

May 06, 2019

good to know cloud computing

创建者 Esteban L

Jan 13, 2019

Good course. The style is similar to part 1. However, some parts of the course will leave you with questions unanswered. For example, some algorithms are based on the assumption that server never crashes. Failure handling with these algorithms is unexplained. Additionally, although the programming assignment is not as easy as that of the first course, it is in my opinion overly simplified compared to what it would be in a real-life situation.

创建者 Austin Z

Apr 02, 2019

High quality course content that mirrors a top university distributed systems course. If the course could improve its assessments and project it would be 5 stars. The quiz feel unfair at times when they ask questions that weren't covered or not emphasized in lecture. The final project is the biggest negative of the course. It is tedious and you will spend more time learning the template code and reverse engineering the auto grader than you will implement anything. I'm still not sure why they made an "entry" class but didn't use that data type in their "Hash Table" implementation... On the bright side this project is better than Part 1 because it actually allows you to use newer c++ concepts and not have to deal memcpy and low level details.

创建者 Aditya K

Jul 13, 2018

I couldn't quite appreciate the utility of topics like sensor networks or structure of networks. Other than that, the course was fine and the programming assignment was interesting.

创建者 Jason N

Aug 14, 2017

Great course with lots of good knowledge. Same issue as Cloud Concepts part 1 - the mandatory programming assignment is coded in older style C code (not newer C++11 syntax or equivalent comments) so most of the time was spent deciphering what came out of the box - thankfully had Part 1 as a guide so not too harsh. I had trouble with autograde submission, but ultimately overcame it with persistence.

创建者 Bassama

Aug 09, 2016

It make me strong

创建者 Thibaut C

Jul 03, 2017

Good, but not a fan of using C++ and that made the programming assignment tricky, especially since can only chnage a few things and the provided code is not always very well explained.

创建者 Michał M

Apr 02, 2017

Very interesting course if you want to learn about inner workings of distributed systems. Lecturer was very knowledgeable and provided good examples. Exams and quizes were pretty challenging and fun. I love that there was a practical programming assignment. I would only suggest to tweak the template for programming assignment as it was a little bit limiting. And maybe allowing for different programming languages other than C++.

创建者 Wojciech K

Apr 01, 2018

This was a great and interesting course just like the first part. However, I only gave 4 out of 5 as it the matrial was getting less and less specific to cloud computing towards the end. It covered topics that would still be important in cloud computing, but weren't cloud computing per-se. I knew most of that already from elsewhere and that's what the expectation should be on the learners. Otherwise, it feels like a waste of time for people who already know it.

创建者 Igor K

Sep 30, 2018

The content of this course is good. Some of the quizzes are little bit too tedious.

创建者 Vasily L

May 18, 2019

Like CCC p1, this is a very useful course, with as usual detailed, and comprehensible explanations of Mr. Gupta. However, p2 covers some of the topics a bit too superficially. E.g. explanations and demos of Apache Storm and Spark could be better.

创建者 Diancheng W

Jun 29, 2019

This course is overall pretty good, but some content may be a little obsolete.

创建者 Naman M

Sep 07, 2019

The first 3 weeks of the course were very conceptual and interesting, but I felt that in the last 2 weeks, the course petered out a bit. I was running out of time and hence decided to attempt the quizzes without first going through the material. To my surprise, I was able to logically answer a lot of questions from what I have already studied in non-cloud topics in my CS degree. 4 stars because I felt much of the last 2 weeks wasn't quality teaching material but just examples of different things. Will still recommend for all the topics it covered!

创建者 Oleg

Sep 05, 2019

Good:

1) Informative, clear slides with only relevant information on it.

2) Good speaker. Just excellent. No less.

3) Presence of programming assignment. It's extremely important to get hands-on experience.

Bad:

1) Programming assignment itself. Code is not c++, it's c with classes. No const-correctness. And the requirement that if only 1/3 of replicas is available, read fails is incorrect.I guess that here the community could help.

2) Seems like no one from university actually reads the forum, no feedback from them.

创建者 Dileep P

Apr 14, 2019

Content should be updated(like case studies etc). Assignment needs to be improved a lot. Cod Template and GraderScript is not well thought of all possibilities

创建者 ViciOs

Jul 27, 2017

听这人的英语,以及字幕好难受。

创建者 Gideon P

Jan 22, 2018

I enjoyed the lectures. Having said that, topics seemed disconnected. The final assignment was, in my opinion, a bit out of the scope of the course. Though I did research on my own and completed it, I was unequipped to do so solely from the course material.

创建者 Alejandro

Dec 28, 2017

I ended up struggling with c++ more than with the algorithms. Also for people who have kids and full time jobs is very complicated to complete on the time given and have to constantly request for new time.