Chevron Left
返回到 Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

学生对 LearnQuest 提供的 Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) 的评价和反馈

4.5
5,753 个评分
1,522 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

热门审阅

S

Nov 12, 2021

This course offers an basic introduction to cloud computing which would be the first step on getting into Cloud concepts. The content is in brief and easy to understand. Highly recommend this course.

CI

Dec 16, 2020

Thank you for given opportunity to follow this excellent course, providing financial aid . Thank you every one for helping me\n\nthis course helped me to get good knowledge about cloud computing

筛选依据:

1476 - Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) 的 1500 个评论(共 1,525 个)

创建者 Ī_Ř_Ø_Ń_ M

Jun 8, 2020

Good

创建者 YERUVA S

Apr 17, 2020

Good

创建者 Charles D

Feb 19, 2021

The lectures consist of reading off the slides. Most of the slides overused commas and the unusual capitalization of Cloud and the inconsistency of capitalization was distracting. The overall tone was flat and uninspiring. Some of the slides were comprised of unquoted exact paragraphs taken from Wikipedia and various websites. Some of the slides were just links to other websites to read more about the topics. I would probably learn more from free YouTube videos.

创建者 Richard L

Jul 12, 2020

The course didn't really go into depth in as much as I hoped. For example, it didn't explain key differences between different cloud offerings. The videos were slides with walls of text and some of the readings are just links to Wikipedia, which didn't add much information. The course would be just as good or even better if it all the videos were readings instead.

创建者 Alan R

Feb 6, 2021

Too much focus on vendor product offerings, rather than technologies. The presenter just read the charts, often repeating himself but without adding information that I couldn't read for myself. The transcript was awful. I have taken several courses, both from Coursera and EdX, and the transcript was very accurate, so not sure why this course is different.

创建者 Jaime N

Jan 25, 2021

The course offers just a little more value than a good introductory book. The material was transferred to slides (mostly text) and read by the instructor (yes, read). It is very annoying to watch how the instructor reads what is written on the slide. There were no meaningful student homework. One of the worst courses I have taken on Coursera

创建者 Anca N

Jun 25, 2020

Overall, pretty boring course, with an "old" vibe to it, as the presenter just reads a couple of white slides with text. It was pretty difficult to digest all the information, as it was presented in such a monotonous way. They also don't mention absolutely anything about Oracle Cloud, although they include all the other competitors. Why?

创建者 Brendan G

Jan 21, 2021

A great deal of spelling and grammatical errors on the slides presented, which interrupted with the flow of the instructor and me as the learner.

Material was very dry, with the instructor reading each slide word for word. What could be done to make this more interactive or engaging?

创建者 Neil M

Jun 6, 2020

I expected more from a Coursera course. This had few visuals - mostly text on a slide, generic quizzes that were far from thought-provoking. and definitions that did not clarify the meaning. But it did provide a structured syllabus which I used to google and read more about.

创建者 Lorenzo F

May 22, 2020

The content of the course is very interesting, but the entire material is very poor.

videos are just text only slides with the teacher reading the text, lacking good explanation, lacking good exercises.

Very poorly implemented, it's free right now, but do not spend money on it

创建者 Gourav D

Apr 18, 2020

Course is meant for beginner level but then it try to cover too many things while missing the point for purpose it is meant for for. IMO DLT or Serverless computing should be out of scope. while spending more time on pure traditional cloud computing.

创建者 Juan M V

Jun 17, 2020

The instructor mostly reads the slides and presents it in a not so interesting way. Perhaps, this can be improved by providing the motivation in learning a module and also with more examples so that we can see the visualization of the concepts.

创建者 Tal D

Jul 6, 2020

A glossary for cloud computing terms, with some guidelines here and there. A brief introduction. The course lacks real world examples, analyzing the solution and costs, comparing between different solutions over time, etc.

创建者 Yash S

May 25, 2020

The teacher is just reading the ppts. more examples required on topics that can be new for students. basic concepts require definitions of the building blocks on what the study is based on, which is mission in many places

创建者 Cinthya B A

Apr 24, 2020

I think there should be some more practice available and the material should be different. Majority of the videos is simply the teacher reading the slides. It makes the course's theme very desinteresting.

创建者 monika M

May 15, 2020

It was quite good for learners who doesn't have ANY IDEA about the cloud I learnt new terminolgies and new concepts but still very basic and the method of explanation was quite boring

创建者 Robert M

Jun 18, 2020

Underwhelming course. Quite basic, slides had lots of typos on them, recorded audio playing over them wasn't insightful, and readings primarily pointed to cloud providers' websites.

创建者 Ivan Z

Apr 16, 2020

A good thread to follow the basics, unfortunately there are poor slides read by the instructor. A tons of external resources. The forum hasn't support from instructor.

创建者 Mahir A H

Sep 15, 2021

The presentation could've been better. Slides are just writings and the reader is just explaining the words without proper visualization that makes it boring.

创建者 M G L

May 18, 2020

It does only teach you reeeeally basic knowledge. Absolutely nothing's applied to practical examples. Not even creating a Virtual Machine, Load Balancer...

创建者 Iaroslava B

Jun 3, 2020

It is very basic, but lacks examples and interactivity crusial for understanding the basics. The course is nothing more than reading from slides.

创建者 Victor R P

Jun 8, 2020

It is very interesting but in more occasions that I would expect from a professional course, it looks disorganized and unprepared.

创建者 Elbin Z M

Jan 27, 2021

Not as good as expected. The instructor just reads from the lecture slides. The whole topic is about some very basic things.

创建者 Carlos A B A

Oct 25, 2021

This course is so outdated, the exam questions are outdated and doesnt reflect the services the providers offers today.

创建者 Faisal S

Apr 19, 2022

The Audio quality is really poor and needs more lesson in the video as there is full of negative vibes in the video.