Chevron Left
返回到 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,026 个评分

课程概述

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

热门审阅

VT

Aug 21, 2016

Very useful course. It built my Cloud Computing basis from scratch. Fisrt course gives me the enthusiasm to start the later ones. A good place for studying and sharing with course mates. Thank you!

MR

Jul 15, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

筛选依据:

201 - Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的 225 个评论(共 252 个)

创建者 shivam p

Sep 10, 2017

This is by far the best course i have seen in courseera

创建者 Xiangzhen S

Oct 18, 2016

Very difficult programming assignment if not an expert.

创建者 Xiuyu H

Dec 27, 2019

Nice quiz and assignment! Interesting teacher :)

创建者 kim g

Feb 21, 2019

Covered the basics of cloud computing very well.

创建者 Suresh V

Apr 23, 2019

To the point videos and very good assignments.

创建者 Shyam S N

Dec 22, 2016

Good introduction to the concepts.

创建者 PRASHANT K

Jan 22, 2022

It was great learning experience.

创建者 nikhil n

Nov 9, 2016

Nice Course with Nice Tasks.

创建者 Weidong X

Sep 8, 2019

Great course.

创建者 Nguyen Q L

May 23, 2019

Good Course !

创建者 THOMAS V

Jan 14, 2019

Comprehensive

创建者 KARTIK S

Jun 27, 2022

g​ood

创建者 LAROUSSI M

Dec 18, 2021

k

创建者 Andrzej R

Apr 27, 2022

Many interesting topics covered by the course, but : 1. Quizzes it would be great to be able to know the answers to all questions e.g. after you pass quiz + explanation why it is a correct answer. Had some issues with quizzes:

- I could not understand some questions (I'm not a native english speaker, so this might be a reason) I've checked the forum, and found that other students had similar problems. - Not all inforamtion required to pass quiz in lectures

2. Time - at least for me it was not 4h weekly to pass it. E.g. coursera displayed inforamtion that week 5 quiz takes on average 2,5 hours

创建者 Nandhini

Jul 8, 2017

The course was very interesting and the assignment was good.

I had trouble submitting the assignment though I finished it a month back. The submission was tougher than the assignment and the course itself. I have only windows OS, and the assignment materials are for Linux and Mac users. I had to use Cygwin to compile and run grader script. Submission didn't work from cygwin. I would have rated this course 5 if not for the trouble that I encountered for submitting the assignment.

创建者 Shane S

Oct 5, 2020

The video lecture content is pretty good and the homeworks seem decent. The programming assignment provides some code that is a travesty to work with. I spent a couple hours refactoring what I could before I realized I was stuck using some fundamentally poor datatypes for the problem at hand. No support in the forums for the many complaints about the assignment. I would rate 5 stars if only the experience with the programming assignment was something even approaching decent.

创建者 Justin N

Sep 22, 2020

The content is pretty good. The content of the quizzes was good, but the last few quizzes are extremely and unnecessarily long. The programming assignment was just really unpleasant and enough for me to walk away from the entire certification. The starter template for that assignment is really poorly written and I found it difficult to get started. Good luck finding useful support in the discussion forums.

创建者 Keerthana S K

Jun 22, 2020

This course content covers lot of diverse topics but I would prefer the explanation to be more comprehensive and in depth so that a beginner can understand the big picture as well as the details more vividly.The assignment was pretty good which creates a good learning curve in C++(especially pointers) and understanding of the one of the most important concepts in cloud computing.

创建者 Rachana N A

Dec 3, 2016

The concepts are explained very well. The only issue was the Programming assignment, which could have been more descriptive. Also, they could've given us the option of choosing a programming language.

创建者 Tao Z

Feb 26, 2017

The course contents are composed of some superficial concepts of cloud computing. And the code framework for programing assignment written in c++ is probably the worst kind of code I've ever seen.

创建者 Patrick B

Apr 24, 2020

The course is interesting, however, advanced templated C++ code is far too heavy for most. I've dropped the class as I'm not even going to attempt the assignments after viewing the first one.

创建者 Bingqing M

Sep 23, 2018

I do like the material and lectures but the huge problem is there is no TA or platform like Piazza to ask questions. I think it would be nice to just have a TA or advisor to answer questions

创建者 Tao H

Sep 7, 2020

It would have been more helpful to include some more examples for quiz questions. Adding some tutorial materials (or links) in setting up environment would also be greatly appreciated.

创建者 Ben N

Jul 8, 2018

This is not about cloud computing but distributed systems. Feels like a bait and switch. This is not what I was looking to learn (because I've already done that!)

创建者 Darko C

Sep 15, 2019

Homeworks are too much work, Proving that you know concepts should be done few times, not 5 times for each one.