Chevron Left
返回到 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的评价和反馈

4.4
892 个评分
219 条评论

课程概述

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

热门审阅

VT

Aug 22, 2016

Very useful course. It built my Cloud Computing basis from scratch. Fisrt course gives me the enthusiasm to start the later ones. A good place for studying and sharing with course mates. Thank you!

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

筛选依据:

51 - Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的 75 个评论(共 211 个)

创建者 Anakot K R

Dec 24, 2017

Enjoyed the course. Brought back my ability to program in c++. The programming assignment was sufficiently challenging to achieve that.

创建者 Saket B

May 22, 2020

Content wise course is great but it would have been even better if the assignment used latest c++ aur some other language like python

创建者 Lee F

Feb 08, 2019

This is one of the best internals courses I have taken. If you want to understand the cloud at the protocol level, take this course!

创建者 Shambhu R

Aug 08, 2016

Professor Indranil Gupta is apt in his explanations.

Course Material is highly relevant. Good foundation course for cloud computing.

创建者 Animesh P

Jun 23, 2020

Amazing Course. Assignments are tough. The Programming Assignment is challenging, especially if you are new to C++. Enjoyed it.

创建者 Pradeep K T

Dec 06, 2016

Great course giving very good basics. The questions were also challenging and ensured that we go through the content in earnest

创建者 Kartik M

May 29, 2020

It was a challenging but interesting course overall!! Recommended for anyone who wants to dive in theory of Cloud Computing!!

创建者 Shehenaz S

Mar 26, 2019

Good details on concepts. Revised it multiple times. Crash course on distributed systems. Thank you for offering, Professor.

创建者 Jacek K

Feb 07, 2017

This course was fantastic! I really appreciate taking part in it! It also was a good remainder of C++ pointer arithemtic.

创建者 Srinivas K

Dec 01, 2016

Excellent Faculty, Clear and concise. The material covered is current and concepts are illustrated with clear examples.

创建者 Swapna I

Jun 26, 2017

Engaging hands on course. Wish there was a specialization catered to the real world out there for Distributed Systems.

创建者 Sherin T G

Aug 17, 2019

This course is well structured and the assignments and questions are challenging enough to master the concepts

创建者 Srinath D

Aug 31, 2018

Exceptional Course - well worth the effort! I come back to the course everytime I need a refresher.

Thank you.

创建者 Do H L

May 20, 2016

Thank you for starting this exceptional course and the advanced specialization in cloud computing again.

创建者 Shyam S

May 06, 2019

It really taught me a lot. Must take if you really want to know how big data technologies really work.

创建者 Tarun S

Sep 08, 2016

I wanted to understand what "Distributed systems" are all about, this course is the best resource IMO.

创建者 Radhika R

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent course material, the coverage, and the articulation. You can reduce the pace a little bit.

创建者 Maxim D

Aug 12, 2016

This course is a wonderful introduction to distributed and cloud computing. Definitely go for it.

创建者 Prabhu

Dec 13, 2018

The best course I've done through MOOC technology, Subject has been treated with great detail.

创建者 Xiaoli C

Apr 16, 2018

I like this class, although the last homework and the final project need to be refined.

创建者 Liu X

Nov 27, 2018

Although the course is difficult, you can benefit from doing your homework yourself.

创建者 Adam T

Jun 17, 2017

It's not an easy course definitely but very comprehensive, a lot of stuff to learn.

创建者 Vara V

Oct 11, 2018

I like this course. Give me insight understanding on Cloud Computing Systems.

创建者 Cenxui L

Apr 01, 2019

good to understand deeper for cloud computing , it's good to practice my skill

创建者 Ahmad H

Nov 26, 2017

A lot of information, and exciting homework, exam, and programming assignment