Chevron Left
返回到 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,018 个评分
257 条评论

课程概述

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

热门审阅

VT

Aug 21, 2016

Very useful course. It built my Cloud Computing basis from scratch. Fisrt course gives me the enthusiasm to start the later ones. A good place for studying and sharing with course mates. Thank you!

MR

Jul 15, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

筛选依据:

76 - Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的 100 个评论(共 251 个)

创建者 Srinath D

Aug 30, 2018

Exceptional Course - well worth the effort! I come back to the course everytime I need a refresher.

Thank you.

创建者 Ganesh K S

Oct 5, 2020

This is a hard course. Important to stay focused, you will learn a lot of idea behind distributed systems.

创建者 Huynh L D

May 20, 2016

Thank you for starting this exceptional course and the advanced specialization in cloud computing again.

创建者 Shyam S

May 6, 2019

It really taught me a lot. Must take if you really want to know how big data technologies really work.

创建者 Tarun S

Sep 8, 2016

I wanted to understand what "Distributed systems" are all about, this course is the best resource IMO.

创建者 Radhika R

Jan 25, 2017

Excellent course material, the coverage, and the articulation. You can reduce the pace a little bit.

创建者 Maxim D

Aug 12, 2016

This course is a wonderful introduction to distributed and cloud computing. Definitely go for it.

创建者 Prabhu D

Dec 13, 2018

The best course I've done through MOOC technology, Subject has been treated with great detail.

创建者 Xiaoli C

Apr 16, 2018

I like this class, although the last homework and the final project need to be refined.

创建者 Liu X

Nov 27, 2018

Although the course is difficult, you can benefit from doing your homework yourself.

创建者 Adam T

Jun 17, 2017

It's not an easy course definitely but very comprehensive, a lot of stuff to learn.

创建者 Vara V

Oct 11, 2018

I like this course. Give me insight understanding on Cloud Computing Systems.

创建者 Cenxui L

Apr 1, 2019

good to understand deeper for cloud computing , it's good to practice my skill

创建者 Ahmad H

Nov 26, 2017

A lot of information, and exciting homework, exam, and programming assignment

创建者 Erme S

Mar 27, 2017

Very good aproach, theoretic and professionaly. A great work of teacher! :D

创建者 Subhashis C

Jan 7, 2018

Informative course. Basics of cloud computing well explained by Professor.

创建者 Dave S

Jun 19, 2017

Some of the best material on distributed systems that I've come across.

创建者 Alejandro O

Mar 20, 2022

Great content to enable fundational knowledge of distributed systems.

创建者 Luis R

Jun 10, 2018

Great course. Looking forward to completing the whole specialization!

创建者 Timur O

Aug 20, 2017

Very, very hard. But very informative too. I'v got many new knowledge

创建者 souvikkroy

May 10, 2017

toughest among other 4 courses and very well covered, thanks faculty

创建者 Roland N

Dec 22, 2019

Best introduction to distributed systems I can find. Great faculty.

创建者 Syed A N R

Jun 27, 2017

Carefully crafted content, presented in a straightforward manner!

创建者 Umang G

Nov 27, 2019

Extremely good content with easy to understand video lectures.

创建者 Joanita N

Nov 1, 2021

A​mazing course, it was really challenging and i learnt a lot