Chevron Left
返回到 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的评价和反馈

4.4
926 个评分
236 条评论

课程概述

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

热门审阅

VT

Aug 22, 2016

Very useful course. It built my Cloud Computing basis from scratch. Fisrt course gives me the enthusiasm to start the later ones. A good place for studying and sharing with course mates. Thank you!

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

筛选依据:

151 - Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的 175 个评论(共 228 个)

创建者 Гайдай А

Oct 19, 2020

The course is quite interesting and useful in terms of lectures and tests, especially tests with written answers. But it needs refinement in terms of the task (outdated and there are no options for java or other popular languages), and a little more information about multicast with examples of problem solving)

创建者 Coherence

Aug 17, 2020

Actually I wanna give it 3.5 star. This course is released a few years ago so it might not be maintained very well. Also the assignments are a bit of uncovered by the slides. The code assignment is not well code styled. The c code are integreted with c++ which makes me feel not good.

创建者 gaurav

Dec 27, 2018

It was a good course for the start. The concepts were taught with ease examples were there for more understanding. The programming assignment could be made more finesse, as there was a lot of issue like windows incompatibility, 64 bit incompatibility, memcpy passing vector in ENSend.

创建者 Ehtisham R

Sep 11, 2016

Great course but the main problem is that very little help is available. Programming assignment is not able to understand meaning not able to find how to start (what should be the first step?)

pace is little fast. learned a lot about Cloud Computing. Homeworks are really challenging.

创建者 Niels R

May 29, 2018

The lectures are clear and informative. The quizes pose the right amount of challenge. The template code provided for the programming assignment is terrible, but the assignment itself is not that complex and quite doable for most people with object oriented programming experience.

创建者 Pavel Č

Oct 16, 2016

The course gave me an interesting overview of different problems from the cloud computing field. The course start looks little bit slow, but later it gets more interesting. However I was disappointed with code quality of the assignment framework.

创建者 Rajat B

Mar 01, 2017

GREAT course ,the concepts and theories have been explained thoroughly. But I also believe providing a few reference materials would have been better for a theory oriented course like this one.overall still the best could theory course online

创建者 Sparsh T

Mar 14, 2020

The course was without doubt amazing.

The videos was pretty good and the Quiz at the end of each week helped a lot to recollect stuff.

The programming assignment was a little hard though and it wasn't clear as to what we were supposed to do.

创建者 SUDHEER K K

Aug 15, 2017

Great Course, helped me to learn basic understanding of Cloud computing. I feel lot energized now, to talk to colleagues in discussion about Computing. Appreciate info in discussion groups helping solve or direction unsolved questions.

创建者 Lev D G

Oct 07, 2020

Solid distributed systems' fundamentals class. The programming assignment was really evaluating my reverse and software engineering skills rather than my grasp of distributed systems' fundamentals

创建者 Kristofer P

Dec 06, 2016

Great lectures. However, the starter code for the programming assignment is quite atrocious. Overall, would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn high level concepts in distributed systems.

创建者 Ganesh S

May 17, 2019

This course though looks quite simple but is very exhaustive and needs lot of dedicated effort to complete this course. Overall a very good learning experience related to cloud computing.

创建者 Ravi A

Oct 02, 2020

Course is nice, but one will get tired trying to keep up with so many protocols, algos.

Prior experience on any one distributed compute framework or Cassandra would be extremely helpful.

创建者 DiegoBlanco

Nov 20, 2016

The programming assignement was very long in relation with the resto of assignements (quiz). However, the course's content is very interesting and complete.

创建者 Loïc F

Dec 11, 2019

Great course overall as it gives a deep understanding of the cloud technologies. Some homework are too tedious to finish and not really interesting.

创建者 ganesh h

Dec 26, 2016

The contents cover a vast set of topics. just what i was expecting. I was hoping some good books, papers would be suggested

创建者 Zhikun L

Jul 16, 2017

Really hardcore computer science course. Sometimes, reading original papers is necessary to really understand the topic.

创建者 Tyler F

Oct 02, 2016

Great, and highly relevant/topical, content. However I found the quiz assignments to be needlessly tedious at times.

创建者 Tien N

May 08, 2017

Many homework questions are confusing while there is no assistants/moderators to clarify in discussion forums.

创建者 Fabrizio T

Apr 30, 2018

Great fundament courses. I refreshed many concepts, I forgot due to different skills I covered in my career

创建者 Ruiwen W

Jul 30, 2020

should make the exam easier, and this course only teaches concepts and it asked you to do a C++ assignment

创建者 Kartiki B

Jul 09, 2017

Please discuss in brief the steps for solving programming assignment. The rest of the course is fantastic.

创建者 Matthew E

Jan 01, 2017

Very good intro to a number of distributed computing topics. Challenging assignment and engaging material.

创建者 masaaki f

Feb 26, 2017

Great course! I learnt basics of current cloud computing technologies, even this is really tough course.

创建者 Guangwei C

Jun 10, 2020

Programming assignment is the great experience and effective exercise for the course topic.