Chevron Left
返回到 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的评价和反馈

4.4
901 个评分
223 条评论

课程概述

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

热门审阅

VT

Aug 22, 2016

Very useful course. It built my Cloud Computing basis from scratch. Fisrt course gives me the enthusiasm to start the later ones. A good place for studying and sharing with course mates. Thank you!

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

筛选依据:

151 - Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的 175 个评论(共 215 个)

创建者 Kristofer P

Dec 06, 2016

Great lectures. However, the starter code for the programming assignment is quite atrocious. Overall, would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn high level concepts in distributed systems.

创建者 Ganesh S

May 17, 2019

This course though looks quite simple but is very exhaustive and needs lot of dedicated effort to complete this course. Overall a very good learning experience related to cloud computing.

创建者 DiegoBlanco

Nov 20, 2016

The programming assignement was very long in relation with the resto of assignements (quiz). However, the course's content is very interesting and complete.

创建者 Loïc F

Dec 11, 2019

Great course overall as it gives a deep understanding of the cloud technologies. Some homework are too tedious to finish and not really interesting.

创建者 Ganesh

Dec 26, 2016

The contents cover a vast set of topics. just what i was expecting. I was hoping some good books, papers would be suggested

创建者 Zhikun L

Jul 16, 2017

Really hardcore computer science course. Sometimes, reading original papers is necessary to really understand the topic.

创建者 Tyler F

Oct 02, 2016

Great, and highly relevant/topical, content. However I found the quiz assignments to be needlessly tedious at times.

创建者 Tien N

May 08, 2017

Many homework questions are confusing while there is no assistants/moderators to clarify in discussion forums.

创建者 Fabrizio T

Apr 30, 2018

Great fundament courses. I refreshed many concepts, I forgot due to different skills I covered in my career

创建者 Ruiwen W

Jul 30, 2020

should make the exam easier, and this course only teaches concepts and it asked you to do a C++ assignment

创建者 Kartiki B

Jul 09, 2017

Please discuss in brief the steps for solving programming assignment. The rest of the course is fantastic.

创建者 Matthew E

Jan 01, 2017

Very good intro to a number of distributed computing topics. Challenging assignment and engaging material.

创建者 masaaki f

Feb 26, 2017

Great course! I learnt basics of current cloud computing technologies, even this is really tough course.

创建者 Guangwei C

Jun 10, 2020

Programming assignment is the great experience and effective exercise for the course topic.

创建者 Shengwu Y

Apr 28, 2018

Materials are long and the cause content is very rich. Chandy Lamport is nightmare...

创建者 Thibaut C

May 28, 2017

Really good, however having to write the assignment in c++ is a downer.

创建者 Derek Z

Apr 08, 2018

Very very tough class. The notes are very intensive for each lecture.

创建者 Jerry Z

Jun 27, 2016

It's a great course, but the assignments are kind of annoying.

创建者 Arseni L

Jan 01, 2020

Course is great, but some lectures feel slightly outdated

创建者 shivam p

Sep 10, 2017

This is by far the best course i have seen in courseera

创建者 Xiangzhen S

Oct 19, 2016

Very difficult programming assignment if not an expert.

创建者 Xiuyu H

Dec 27, 2019

Nice quiz and assignment! Interesting teacher :)

创建者 kim g

Feb 21, 2019

Covered the basics of cloud computing very well.

创建者 Suresh V

Apr 24, 2019

To the point videos and very good assignments.

创建者 Shyam S N

Dec 23, 2016

Good introduction to the concepts.