Chevron Left
返回到 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的评价和反馈

4.4
902 个评分
223 条评论

课程概述

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

热门审阅

VT

Aug 22, 2016

Very useful course. It built my Cloud Computing basis from scratch. Fisrt course gives me the enthusiasm to start the later ones. A good place for studying and sharing with course mates. Thank you!

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

筛选依据:

201 - Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的 215 个评论(共 215 个)

创建者 Tushar G

Sep 02, 2018

The response time at discussion forums are disappointing! It'd be helpful, if Mentors could be prompt at resolving doubts. Moreover, I felt that the programming assignment was poorly documented.

创建者 Qiankun X

Jun 22, 2016

the test is terrible and teacher is just reading the ppt. boring

创建者 Yiqing L

Feb 26, 2020

very hard

创建者 Anthony B

Dec 31, 2019

Overall it was a terrible course. The overly simplistic examples in the lectures didn't prepare you for the weekly quizes. The programming assignment was a huge waste of time dealing with poorly within C/C++ code, famish instructions and memory handling like it was the 90' and very little with cloud base algorithm or logic. I saw the same complains over and over for the last three years on the forums and that were for most of it ignored. Where is the professor? A very poor publicity for the University of Illinois

创建者 Ayoub M

Sep 23, 2016

The slides are unclear and very very ugly and old style.

The assignment is very specific to Linux based machine.

Only one programming assignment.

More theory than practices.

The QCMs don't really help understand. They are just about remembering values.

I woudn't recommande this course since it is more like a book then it is like a course.

创建者 Prabhat S

Jun 11, 2018

This course was a time wasting struggle. The instructor is not available for any kind of help. The course lectures need to be in sync with what is being asked in the weekly quiz. Instructor really needs to be available for help.

创建者 Anik

Jun 09, 2018

Extremely boring with lots of academic stuffs. I am totally disappointed. Even the instructior fails to make the course interactive. The course materials are not good enough.

创建者 Margherita S

Jan 25, 2017

Too much technical. I would have preferred high level generic concepts. Also, the exercises were quite tricky for a beginner.

创建者 Judy M

Dec 31, 2019

This is not what I thought it was going to be. I don't care about big ) notation, etc.

创建者 Shounak S

May 26, 2020

It's not even a course. He's not sure what he is speaking of.

创建者 Alejandro A N

Dec 16, 2017

Too technical and not really learning the overall picture.

创建者 Namrata s

Jun 24, 2020

dont want this course

创建者 ahmed-sillah

Jul 03, 2018

it really hard

创建者 Muhammad S M

Nov 27, 2019

Poor Teaching

创建者 paramala D

Jun 23, 2016

best infor