Chevron Left
返回到 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,012 个评分
255 条评论

课程概述

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

热门审阅

VT

Aug 21, 2016

Very useful course. It built my Cloud Computing basis from scratch. Fisrt course gives me the enthusiasm to start the later ones. A good place for studying and sharing with course mates. Thank you!

MR

Jul 15, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

筛选依据:

51 - Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 的 75 个评论(共 247 个)

创建者 Sizhe L

Jan 21, 2018

It's a well organized course which makes me rebuilt my knowledge base. I've read parts of the concepts during my past work, but most of them confused me. This course gives me a "aha" moments to pick all the fracture parts together. I'll follow the next courses.

创建者 Abhisek J

Aug 10, 2016

Very well taught, easy to understand. The questions in the exams have been very thoughtfully selected, one must pay attention to the content and understand the concept. Going to remember the concepts for long time after watching & listing the tutorials.

创建者 Qi W

Mar 30, 2019

Interesting and challenging programming assignment. I like to topics this course goes through: membership protocol, snapshot, CAP, and Paxos. I would highly recommend people who are interested in distributed system take this course.

创建者 Omkar K

Jul 12, 2020

An excellent course for a beginner who wants to explore the world of cloud computing. The instructor explained all the concepts very well. Just the programming assignment was a bit difficult as no insights were provided to it.

创建者 Innocent D

Oct 16, 2016

I am giving a 5 starts because I really enjoyed the course and I learned a lot. but to be honest I almost gave up. The programming assignment is a little bit frustrating since there is really not help and not much guidance.

创建者 Felipe N F

Mar 6, 2019

Amazing, very rich content, it allows you to go deep in understanding distributed systems. May be a hard course if you are just looking to understand cloud computing superficially, and much more if you don't know C++.

创建者 huawei w

Nov 18, 2020

this course has some little diffcult, be careful to learn and do execise, the exam has many execise, maybe you need try more than one time, you also need find extra reading out of vedio

创建者 Sajjan B

Sep 7, 2016

Great Course! A little more contents regarding the Programming Assignment would have made it even better. I'd like to thank the entire Team for making this wonderful course. :)

创建者 Suraj

Jul 1, 2020

Nice topics covered in the course. Homeworks and the final exam are easy. Course Assignment is a nice implementation of what the lectures cover, but difficult to start.

创建者 Prashanth

Jul 31, 2018

I wish there was a text book we could refer to. Also I wish there were more concepts from real world architectures as well :)This course is already great though

创建者 Ted T

Aug 9, 2016

The best open course topic I have ever seen. It's very helpful for career development to go into the technical details of all modern cloud technology trend!!!

创建者 Rodrigo M

Apr 14, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. The topics discussed by professor are interesting and build the base to understand many current systems we use nowadays.

创建者 Aditya K

Jun 9, 2018

Liked the course very much. Only suggestion is if the speaker could speak a little slower. This will allow the listener to think alongside.

创建者 Anakot K R

Dec 24, 2017

Enjoyed the course. Brought back my ability to program in c++. The programming assignment was sufficiently challenging to achieve that.

创建者 Saket B

May 22, 2020

Content wise course is great but it would have been even better if the assignment used latest c++ aur some other language like python

创建者 Lee F

Feb 8, 2019

This is one of the best internals courses I have taken. If you want to understand the cloud at the protocol level, take this course!

创建者 Shambhu R

Aug 8, 2016

Professor Indranil Gupta is apt in his explanations.

Course Material is highly relevant. Good foundation course for cloud computing.

创建者 Animesh P

Jun 23, 2020

Amazing Course. Assignments are tough. The Programming Assignment is challenging, especially if you are new to C++. Enjoyed it.

创建者 Pradeep K T

Dec 6, 2016

Great course giving very good basics. The questions were also challenging and ensured that we go through the content in earnest

创建者 Kartik M

May 29, 2020

It was a challenging but interesting course overall!! Recommended for anyone who wants to dive in theory of Cloud Computing!!

创建者 Shehenaz S

Mar 25, 2019

Good details on concepts. Revised it multiple times. Crash course on distributed systems. Thank you for offering, Professor.

创建者 Jacek K

Feb 7, 2017

This course was fantastic! I really appreciate taking part in it! It also was a good remainder of C++ pointer arithemtic.

创建者 Srinivas K

Dec 1, 2016

Excellent Faculty, Clear and concise. The material covered is current and concepts are illustrated with clear examples.

创建者 Swapna I

Jun 26, 2017

Engaging hands on course. Wish there was a specialization catered to the real world out there for Distributed Systems.

创建者 Sherin T G

Aug 17, 2019

This course is well structured and the assignments and questions are challenging enough to master the concepts