Chevron Left
返回到 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,291 个评分
317 个审阅

课程概述

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

热门审阅

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

筛选依据:

76 - Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的 100 个评论(共 320 个)

创建者 Matthew H

Nov 09, 2018

Much more concise and practical than the others

创建者 Anuja A

Nov 12, 2018

it was good experince

创建者 Francisco M

Nov 10, 2018

Great course. Excelent labs and exams! Thanks a lot!

创建者 Miguel G

Nov 18, 2018

I think this is the most important course of whole specialization, that gathers the contents of prevous 5 courses, I liked it so much.

创建者 UTHANDARAMAN R

Nov 07, 2018

It is one of the best course one who want to understand Google SRE. Read Google SRE book after completing this course

创建者 Guilherme O

Nov 22, 2018

Excelente!

创建者 Larus H

Aug 21, 2018

Excellent course!

创建者 Jérémie F

Jul 20, 2018

.

创建者 Manuel C V

Aug 06, 2018

This is the most complete vision of Architecting in GCP

创建者 Xander H

Oct 01, 2018

Could have used more labs, still a good course, though.

创建者 Vinod K V

Sep 05, 2018

Brilliant and extensive course. Has a lot of help (not spoon feeding) to learn the Google Cloud Platform's nuances efficiently and easily.

创建者 Olav C

Mar 02, 2018

Very useful information

创建者 Kostyantyn R

Jun 13, 2018

You don't need other 5 -- this one is essential and sufficient!

创建者 German C

Apr 20, 2018

muy bueno

创建者 Kenny C

May 16, 2018

This is my favorite course in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization because it's the most relevant, consistent and structured course among all 6 courses. The info, TOI and knowledge embedded thru out this course are great.

创建者 David K

Jun 20, 2018

clear and concise with real world examples that make knowledge aquisition simpler.

创建者 Mauricio D J

Jan 10, 2018

Agradeço muito a coursera ao ter me apoiado nessa especialização e esperando que isso ajude na minha recolocação no mercado. Muito obrigado

创建者 Sanaullah S

Apr 05, 2018

Good course to get insights into design and architecture of GCP based application

创建者 Manuel X D

Mar 26, 2018

Fantastic class. I thought it could be set a the 1st one in the series.

创建者 Carlos E L G

Jun 10, 2018

Very, very good course. Very professional and well aligned with the learning objectives.

创建者 Chris R

Jun 07, 2018

This is a very fast paced course covering all much of the SRE concepts and is a perfect follow on for the other 5 courses in the architecture series. This consumed a lot of my time in the two week period, but worth the work.

创建者 Bala M K R

Mar 21, 2018

Good

创建者 Dennis v d P

Jul 05, 2018

Good pace, a lot of topics covered but in a good structure, also by relating it to an example application. I especially enjoyed the enthusiasm and wittiness of Jason Baker, making the video lectures entertaining and pleasant.

创建者 Andrzej K

Jun 25, 2018

Not until I went through this course, I learned how boring the previous ones were.

创建者 ripudaman j

Jul 05, 2018

best course with real world example