Chevron Left
返回到 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,377 个评分
327 个审阅

课程概述

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

热门审阅

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

筛选依据:

201 - Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的 225 个评论(共 326 个)

创建者 Gary D

Sep 21, 2019

Really good course.. I thought some of the labs were more geared to ops than design but I learned something from all of them. So alls good. Makes me want to learn more about SRE

创建者 Rafal R

Sep 22, 2019

with all the previous training background this is the best exercise to experience from a single VM to a full production solution with security, monitoring, logging, load balancing, auditing/messaging... really awesome

创建者 Linggo D P

Sep 19, 2019

thanks for lecture

创建者 Hamid E

Sep 17, 2019

This course help seeing the bigger picture of cloud solution in GCP. And offer many guidelines to follow to design and operate a reliable services in the cloud.

创建者 Rizal P

Sep 18, 2019

i think i got some stuck when working with this course, but finally i can finish it. i hope next time this module can be more friendly to the user

创建者 Eduardo A I F

Sep 16, 2019

Excelente curso

创建者 Alexis L

Sep 17, 2019

Awesome course, with truly usable content. Jasen is the best !!!

创建者 LALIT S N

Sep 25, 2019

nice

创建者 JOSÉ R F J

Sep 29, 2019

otimo curso !

创建者 Rémi G

Sep 30, 2019

Very intersting, maybe we should start the specialization with this course

创建者 Ítalo J d O E

Oct 03, 2019

Very good!

创建者 Romildo J P

Oct 08, 2019

Nice course.

创建者 Abraham P

Oct 08, 2019

A very good lesson on Systems Design

创建者 Rishi C

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent Course.

创建者 Юхновский И А

Oct 10, 2019

Very usefull cource! Thank you!

创建者 Yetchu S

Oct 30, 2019

good

创建者 TH

Oct 29, 2019

Good course as in this it will explain all the relevant tools and design for cloud builder

创建者 Hanna T

Oct 28, 2019

Very good Qwiklabs labs in this course!

创建者 Indranil S

Oct 29, 2019

good

创建者 Charul R

Oct 30, 2019

nice!

创建者 Ruthuparna K

Oct 13, 2019

I enjoyed the course so much. It was very practical oriented and focused on real world problems. The instructor covers cloud application design concepts and best practices very well. It was the perfect course to do at the end of the architecting with google cloud platform specialization, as it bundles together everything that have learnt so far and provides a platform to use the technology in practice.

创建者 Priyanto

Oct 14, 2019

nice test labs

创建者 Stefan B

Oct 12, 2019

nice, great examples. as always a great learning experience!

创建者 Ender A M D

Oct 12, 2019

Excelente aunque se requiere de mas tiempo para procesar tanta información

创建者 Bandhamida S K

Oct 15, 2019

excellent