Chevron Left
返回到 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,069 个评分
401 条评论

课程概述

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

热门审阅

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

筛选依据:

376 - Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的 400 个评论(共 401 个)

创建者 Marko V

Jan 03, 2019

Jason Baker is a great teacher. Finally a course in this certification that had a real teacher instead of human robots. Other instructors in the this course were just another robots making noise and not really contributing or teaching much.

创建者 Zlatan B

Apr 26, 2019

A lot of technical problems, the sound volume between two speakers is 80% off, the first quicklab makes no sense, does not let you move forward, the lectures are kind of butchered etc.

创建者 Ranjith K

Oct 09, 2019

this course was the most boring of all. All the other courses were nice and flawless. I had much interest throughout other courses in this specialization but this one held me back.

创建者 hleb v

Feb 16, 2019

one trainer is speaking too quietly. another one is speaking in a hurry, swallowing sound and words, making mistakes. without subtitles it's impossible to understand them.

创建者 John E

Jul 12, 2018

If you went through the other five courses, the lectures and lab here are overlap.Also the labs are harder to follow in this module that the prior 5.

创建者 Qingsheng L

Oct 01, 2019

It's too fast... I know you guys want to zip in as much information as possible but this course is really too hard to catch up with.

创建者 Marco M

Apr 29, 2019

Some labs were not working at the time I tried... issue seemed resolved by the time I reached the end of the course.

创建者 Aakash K

Oct 22, 2019

This course is not good as other than in which we are not able to under stand quick lab what he is want in his lab

创建者 Nishant

Jun 07, 2018

Lab3 deployment didn't work. Followed the lab. Gives me something to troubleshoot later if I use that template.

创建者 Weikang S

Feb 21, 2019

course content could be refined and edited; currently it is more of a presentation.

创建者 Dhruv S

Aug 29, 2019

This course is cool but labs and practical learnings could have been more better!!

创建者 Davit B

Dec 08, 2019

It should have more practice, but turned out to be more theory.

创建者 Ammar B

Feb 25, 2019

instructor seems knowledgeable and fun, but he'd speak slower .

创建者 Denis Z

Jan 06, 2020

not that comprehensive and structured as I expected

创建者 Filipe G

Dec 03, 2019

not as good as the others in the series

创建者 Anjang P

Oct 31, 2019

too many video, less lab

创建者 Shaiju P

Mar 31, 2019

little bit boring

创建者 Vinothkumar D

Nov 25, 2018

Good

创建者 Alvin P E

Oct 30, 2018

repeated labs and material more of deployment manager labs and notes which was already covered. very less of solution discussion. the whole course felt unnesccesary. mostly all covered direcly or indirecly in other course in the series. It would be great if the course had most common solutions like java jee spring/python djaogo production scale or serverles ETL end to end or datawarehouse analytics solution covering all design concpets of resilient high availaility etcc on such projects and covering labs for the same.

创建者 Roman S

Nov 13, 2019

I have done a number of courses now and can tell that I do not enjoy the recordings with Jason Baker specifically.

The speaker rambles over slides, reading what the audience is reading anyway, examples are vague and not helpful, it is hard to get relevant knowledge from the lectures.

I like the other speaker Tom Terne, but he merely introduces to the lectures in a very nice and structured way.

In the long term, please consider rerecording the lectures on design process.

Thanks.

创建者 Rafael C

Mar 06, 2019

There are multiple trainings that are absolutely useless for this level of individual. One is literally just signing in to Quiklabs and closing the project. How is that not just a waste of everyone's time. All the other labs include that step. Why even make that a lab. That is utterly stupid.

创建者 fethi o

Jan 07, 2019

Although this course focuses on a deeper understanding of cloud architecting, the labs are repetitive in content and their coverage of the course contents are very low - Its pre-requisites (Architecting GCP courses) have been much better.

创建者 Muhammad A H

Jan 26, 2020

This course is really important and detail. But the audio volume was low and inconsistent.

创建者 David M

May 25, 2019

Worthless class for anyone who has experience as a software engineer or systems administrator. The labs are just making sure you can copy paste (since they don't want admins to learn how to code), and the only GCP-specific information is either advertising for Google or information we learned in previous lessons. I'm glad my company is paying me to do this, because otherwise it would've been a waste of my time.

创建者 Daniel G

Feb 25, 2020

After completing other courses already, this course starts with an introduction to Qwikilabs!? Most of it is just boringly useless or obsolete as the lengthened videos are indicating