Chevron Left
返回到 Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework

学生对 范德堡大学 提供的 Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework 的评价和反馈

4.6
42 个评分
17 个审阅

课程概述

This MOOC describes by example how to build cloud services via the use of object-oriented design techniques; Java programming language features; Java Servlets, the Java Spring Framework; and cloud computing platforms, such as Amazon Web Services. Due to the importance of building secure and scalable mobile/cloud platforms, this MOOC will not only show you how to build cloud services, but how to do so securely, scalably, and efficiently. Security and scalability topics will be woven into discussions of cloud service creation so that students learn, from the start, how to create robust cloud services....

热门审阅

SP

Aug 24, 2019

I like the course content and the way of teaching of instructor. Best part of the course is Assignment. I can say proudly worth it.

FB

Dec 08, 2019

I really like this course. Excellent explanations, and good programming challenges. I recommend it! Thanks !!

筛选依据:

1 - Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework 的 17 个评论(共 17 个)

创建者 Philippe C

May 18, 2019

Very good introduction to Spring Framework. I also like the fact that there is an excellent explanation about the protocol HTTP. As developer, we use it all the time but knowing more details about it are really interresting.

创建者 Bledar A

Apr 16, 2019

Well done course, very clear videos and easy to follow.

创建者 ALEKSANDR P

Jul 31, 2019

Great Instructor! I like this course

创建者 Rodrigo C V

May 31, 2019

It's a great course teached by a great professor. Thanks!

创建者 Sandip S P

Aug 24, 2019

I like the course content and the way of teaching of instructor. Best part of the course is Assignment. I can say proudly worth it.

创建者 Fiamma D B

Dec 08, 2019

I really like this course. Excellent explanations, and good programming challenges. I recommend it! Thanks !!

创建者 Luis P M

Sep 29, 2019

Very well explained, the professor Jules White is a great teacher.

创建者 Wensheng L

Sep 27, 2019

good class with clear presentation and detailed code examples

创建者 Sivasankar T

Sep 26, 2019

Way of Structuring the course is good.

创建者 Stefan Z

Oct 20, 2019

This course is beginners level, so I'm going to write the review with that in mind. The course covers a breadth of topics - network protocols (HTTP, REST), IaaS vs PaaS, MVC model, Web Servlets and Controllers, DAO layer, different database strategies (relational vs NoSQL), deployment strategies. For my personal taste it would have been better to delve deeper into the different topics, which this course doesn't do. Instead it covers a lot of different topics but mostly on the surface level. I think that makes it better for beginners to have a better grasp of the overall architecture of a back-end system. The practical assignments were well documented and will teach the student how to write controllers for a back-end application. Overall, I think this is a great course for beginners level.

创建者 Качеев С А

Mar 14, 2019

Very good and clearly explains everything.

Provides insight from the basics to the code we write every day.

创建者 Preeyaporn P

Sep 09, 2019

This is one of the courses that I would definitely recommend. Quizzes and especially programming assignments really helped my understanding. Plus Prof. Jules is one of the great instructors.

创建者 Иткулов В С

Nov 02, 2019

Thank you for your course.

Everything is very clear and understandable, what the teacher tells.

创建者 Sridhar M

Sep 01, 2019

Contents are good but it's good for beginners only.

创建者 SHAOCHIN L

Aug 29, 2019

This course has the basic acknowledge of spring boot help you build your own cloud service, but the course is too short that didn't include some advance such as spring-security, spring-message, etc. Hope professor could add more topic of this course.

创建者 Anil P

Sep 12, 2019

This is the best Spring course I have seen. Dr Jules explains concepts rather than just what the API requires. I also enrolled for a course on Udemy promising to take me from Beginner to Guru. Unfortunately, that was a complete disappointment.

I am really happy with what I learned here and hope it will help my career.

I gave this course 4 stars because it appears abandoned. No replies from the Instructor in 5 months!!! :(((

创建者 Raúl D L R

Dec 10, 2019

The videos are good, but the first quiz has an error on the 3rd question and both assignments have errors. The forums are full with people having the same problems yet the instructors seem to have abandoned the course.