Chevron Left
返回到 Analyzing Big Data with SQL

学生对 Cloudera 提供的 Analyzing Big Data with SQL 的评价和反馈

4.9
475 个评分

课程概述

In this course, you'll get an in-depth look at the SQL SELECT statement and its main clauses. The course focuses on big data SQL engines Apache Hive and Apache Impala, but most of the information is applicable to SQL with traditional RDBMs as well; the instructor explicitly addresses differences for MySQL and PostgreSQL. By the end of the course, you will be able to • explore and navigate databases and tables using different tools; • understand the basics of SELECT statements; • understand how and why to filter results; • explore grouping and aggregation to answer analytic questions; • work with sorting and limiting results; and • combine multiple tables in different ways. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

热门审阅

AS

Dec 9, 2020

Great course!

I would just add 1 more full business task for practicing before the final one. Anyway, I find the course very useful with clear and understandable explanation.

Thank you!

MN

Aug 5, 2020

How amazing the course was! From the video lectures, the reading materials, to the practical exercises and the teachers as well, everything was fantastic in this course. Highly recommended!

筛选依据:

26 - Analyzing Big Data with SQL 的 50 个评论(共 133 个)

创建者 Anna B

Nov 16, 2020

Amazing instructor - the knowledge is given in a systematic and logical way. Everything is very clearly explained. One doesn't need to use web-search to clarify some things. I loved this course. Thank you very much!

创建者 Olga D

Mar 17, 2021

Good course! A systematic explanation of the theory with supplementary examples. The course gives an overview to basic SQL queries in Impala /Hive. However, would like to have more training as the last final test.

创建者 Ahmed E

Nov 25, 2019

This is a fantastic course and exciting lessons and perfect lecturer

I learnt a lot in this course and I encourage anyone seeking to learn about impala and hive and sql in big data analysis to take this course

创建者 Essie R

Oct 20, 2019

Another informative course. I feel i learned a lot. I especially like the opportunity to do the honors sections to be more prepared for a Cloudera Certification if I decide to take the test. thank you!

创建者 Minh N

Aug 6, 2020

How amazing the course was! From the video lectures, the reading materials, to the practical exercises and the teachers as well, everything was fantastic in this course. Highly recommended!

创建者 Suhaimi C

Mar 26, 2021

Awesome course. Lots of practical use of analyzing big data with SQL. Thanks Ian for teaching the course. Highly recommend this course if you would like to improve/refresh your SQL skills.

创建者 Anastasia S

Dec 10, 2020

Great course!

I would just add 1 more full business task for practicing before the final one. Anyway, I find the course very useful with clear and understandable explanation.

Thank you!

创建者 Elena S

Nov 24, 2020

Great overview of SQL. Some decent hands-on and well thought-of quiz questions. Recommended even for people who might know SQL somewhat, but never had a structured overview of it.

创建者 Jonathan L K C

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course even if you have an sql knowledge with a bachelor. Especially the part where it explains the handling of NULLs which is not obvious and I didn't know about.

创建者 Srashti A

Feb 11, 2021

The course is really informative and laconic. It covers everything you need to analyze data using SQL. Would recommend everyone who wants to learn SQL.

创建者 Cheikh B

Mar 19, 2020

the best SQL course in the World you did a good job thanks for giving us all we need to perform on sql.

Thank you Cloudera and best regards to Ian Cook

创建者 Muhammad Z

Nov 5, 2021

Course contents are well laid out and well taught. Extensive coverage of SELECT statement provides good bases to learn advanced SQL topics as well.

创建者 Ana

Aug 2, 2020

One of the best SQL courses. It starts from basic to more complicated issues. There are plenty of examples. I highly recommend the course.

创建者 fozan t

Jul 9, 2020

I have took many SQL courses but this is one of the best ,I highly recommend this course to beginners, It takes you from zero to hero.

创建者 Dona G

Feb 14, 2021

Had really fun time getting hands on experience on SQL. Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to run SQL programming.

创建者 Janick A R S

Dec 17, 2020

Very good introduction to Hive, Impala and the SQL environment. Ian Cook is a really good teacher. I enjoyed this experience a lot.

创建者 Reuben J

Oct 26, 2019

Good course to understand the need of SQL in data analysis/big data using good examples and real life data and problem sets.

创建者 Rishav k

Jul 7, 2021

This Course was amazing. I have never seen such a well explained MOOC like this . Superb Content and Knoweledge is there.

创建者 Mahir A

Jul 19, 2020

This course was amazing and gave me so much confidence. If you are interested about SQL then this course is a good one.

创建者 Johannes C

May 5, 2020

This course helped me a great deal for a job interview as well as for all future querying with Impala and Hive

创建者 Shadab B

Jul 19, 2021

I got my job as a Data Engineer after learning SQL and Big Data Management from this course. Thanks a lot

创建者 Moses P

Oct 9, 2019

I have used many platforms to get started with SQL but this has been the best by far. Thank you Cloudera.

创建者 Wing K K N

Dec 23, 2020

well-structured course in systematic order with clear explanation for each clause of SELECT statement

创建者 Andrew F

Dec 30, 2020

Brilliant course, one of the best I have done on Coursera! The teaching is phenomenal - thanks guys!

创建者 YounJoo N

Mar 27, 2020

A great course to go over the basic SQL. However, this course doesn't go cover Subquery concept :(