Chevron Left
返回到 COBOL Programming with VSCode

学生对 IBM 提供的 COBOL Programming with VSCode 的评价和反馈

4.7
110 个评分
49 条评论

课程概述

Professor Tak Auyeung of American River College, said it beautifully, “A programming language is not a fashion statement” it is used for a purpose. Whether it is to add new features, modify logic, create APIs to integrate it into other applications, or implement modern development practices, businesses around the world need application developers who know COBOL. This introductory COBOL course helps a novice learn the Structure of COBOL programs, Data types & Variable Handling, Intrinsic Functions, Branching logic and more. The goal of the course is to enable the participant to be able to write basic COBOL programs. This is a fantastic compliment to the IBM z/OS Practitioner path for the IBM Mainframe. Join the COBOL Fridays web series. These webinars are curated for first-time programmers, lifelong learners, and anyone who's interested in learning COBOL. http://ibm.biz/cfcoursera On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their COBOL Programming with VSCode badge....

热门审阅

JR
Sep 24, 2020

Very good course for starting with COBOL or remove the dust and remind just is my case. Videos long enough. Quizzes agree with content. Labs could be a little more demanding. Thanks a lot.

JC
Jan 28, 2021

Very easy to follow.\n\nVery informative.\n\nGreat tools.\n\nJeff Bisti is my personal favorite instructor in Coursera.

筛选依据:

1 - COBOL Programming with VSCode 的 25 个评论(共 49 个)

创建者 Dennis W K K

Jun 11, 2020

The course gives a reasonably good introduction to the COBOL programming language. But it did not actually get learners to write a complete COBOL program. Would that be asking too much?

创建者 edward h

Oct 14, 2020

It would be nice to have direct access to mainframe instead of going to a different site and have to follow all these other instructions.

创建者 Detlev C M

Jun 15, 2020

I would say that this course offers a very nice simple introduction to some basic COBOL. On the negative side, we are presented with basic code and asked to identify problems, without developing our own code, neither from scratch nor full snippets of code. Especially old programming languages have their quirks that would make more practice ideal. Still, overall I would consider this course nevertheless very enjoyable and useful for a simple introduction to the topic. (I'd prefer to give it 4.5 stars, but that is not an option.)

创建者 Arthur R

Sep 7, 2020

This is a great course for building your base foundation in COBOL. The only way to go now is UP!

创建者 Andrew P

Jun 18, 2020

ACCESSIBLE AND FUN INTRO TO COBOL, FIRST TIME WORKING ON A MAINFRAME

创建者 Negovan V

Jun 9, 2020

It would be nice to cover Labs with videos

创建者 Ethan P

Aug 28, 2020

Thought that this was a great course, with well put together material. As someone who was 100% new to COBOL, this felt like it provided a good overview of both using Zowe with Visual Studio Code, and the COBOL language itself. Lectures were short, entertaining, and rich in content, while the labs were rigorous enough to further familiarize with the lecture and quizzes.

创建者 Sandra V P

Oct 22, 2020

Sandra Viviana Paiz Argentina:

Quiero expresar que al haber completado COBOL. Me resulto muy interesante y practico para aplicarlo en futuro en una empresa. Gracias Cousera y al profesor a cargo de dictar el cursado.

创建者 Brittini

Jun 9, 2020

Another great course from IBM with Jeff Bisti as the instructor. He did a fantastic job explaining the COBOL concepts and the labs were very engaging as well as informative. I look forward to more mainframe courses!

创建者 Jaime C R

Sep 25, 2020

Very good course for starting with COBOL or remove the dust and remind just is my case. Videos long enough. Quizzes agree with content. Labs could be a little more demanding. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Jessica C

Apr 14, 2021

I have been programming on COBOL language many years, 11 years :), but I don´t found many courses about that, for that I am currenly in this and other courses now :) Thank you for sharing.

创建者 Gonzalo N

May 9, 2021

Me satisfizo la participación en el curso, considero que adquirí el conocimiento primordial para comprender el funcionamiento de COBOL.

创建者 Wagner T B

Jan 21, 2021

Já conhecia COBOL, fiz o curso para conhecer o VSCode, e valeu a pena por consegui usar o mesmo. Foi bastante didático.

创建者 Jerome C

Jan 29, 2021

Very easy to follow.

Very informative.

Great tools.

Jeff Bisti is my personal favorite instructor in Coursera.

创建者 Serge S M

Nov 2, 2020

Very good - Excellent overview of COBOL - Good instructions to configure laptop and access mainframe.

创建者 roberto g z

Sep 12, 2020

Excelente. Uma grande experiência em compilar e executar programas Cobol em uma interface simples.

创建者 Rafael S

Nov 9, 2020

Excelente iniciación al lenguaje COBOL. Enseñanza practica y actualizada gracias al uso de VSCode

创建者 Omar U E G

Dec 16, 2020

This is the first time that I ejoy a COBOL cuorse online. Good mood of teacher.

创建者 STEVEN S

Apr 2, 2021

Simple, straight forward, and I benefitted greatly! Thank you so much.

创建者 Sergio C B

Sep 14, 2020

A Good Course For Learn The Current Version of the ANSI COBOL Standard

创建者 Bryan M

Jun 30, 2020

excellent course, great content and great labs to work along too.

创建者 Gilmar A P

Mar 10, 2021

A metodologia de ensino é fantástica. Parabéns aos criadores.

创建者 Brad D

Jun 23, 2020

Less rails next time, teach ISPF and the foreground compiler

创建者 Ronin

Jun 15, 2020

It was an interesting class and I enjoyed it. Stop Run.

创建者 Sasa J

Feb 22, 2021

Good course, funny and inspirational lecturer