Chevron Left
返回到 Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment 的评价和反馈

4.7
177 个评分
56 条评论

课程概述

As robots evolve and increasingly interact with humans, enhancing the safety of personnel working with these “collaborative robots” (cobots) is vital. This course equips you to assess the safety of a collaborative robot workcell and prevent the chances of injury or harm. It imparts industry-endorsed safety standards, technical report recommendations and best practices from the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), Robotic Industries Association (RIA) and Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). Learners are introduced to similarities and differences between traditional robots, cobots and conventional machinery before delving into risk assessments, causes of robot accidents and collaborative applications. Material also includes key design techniques for reducing collision forces and a methodology for safety testing. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises. To learn more, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-NU710WjM0....

热门审阅

MK
Nov 10, 2020

excellent course , and this course really enhance my knowledge and give me new area for deeply study of cobots . I thank full to all professors and his team . regards

VP
Jun 11, 2020

It was an excellent knowledge gathering exercise. The course was well structured and there is good level of guidance for learning and implementation in the course.

筛选依据:

26 - Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment 的 50 个评论(共 56 个)

创建者 Mustafa N

Oct 5, 2020

everybody should take this

创建者 SAMYUKTHA S

Jul 21, 2020

I REALLY ENJOYED IT

创建者 Ram P P

Jan 10, 2021

Very informative.

创建者 Surya P M

May 4, 2020

Best Experience

创建者 Steveen D B M

Sep 22, 2020

Great course

创建者 MIHIR R J

Jul 31, 2020

Nice Course

创建者 Anand R

Aug 10, 2020

Nice one..

创建者 Flt L G R

Jul 16, 2020

THANKS...

创建者 Cherian j k

May 20, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Alan W

Oct 6, 2020

Awesome

创建者 YASH N S

May 12, 2020

COBOTS

创建者 Pratim M

Jul 26, 2020

good

创建者 Omkar . P

Jul 9, 2020

Good

创建者 HANUMANTE J

Jun 1, 2020

Good

创建者 Arina L

Jan 21, 2021

I have successfully reached the course's objectives. Thank you for the valulable material. Mr Carlisle and Mr Garman share their invaluable expertise. I feel more confident now about designing collaborative robot applications and performing the risk assessment.

This course can profit from a better lesson structure. At some points it jumps from one topic to another without a good connection. All formulas and diagrams should be presented in the videos. For example, the forward reflected inertia is a complex concept indeed, and only few of the students would go figure out the formula by themselves and fully understand it. The same goes for accident causes classification - the diagram must be in the discussion video, not in the end of the course.

The young lecturer (who did not introduce himself) has out-of-place intonations and hand gestures that are extremely distracting. It is hard to concentrate on the course content when your brain tries to process the lecturer's expressions.

创建者 Patrick B

Mar 31, 2019

This was an interesting and engaging opportunity to learn about the safety standards and practices for cobot design, implementation and operation. During the course, I noticed quite a few mistakes (numerical and inconsistencies between respective questions and answers). If interested, I would be happy to point out these mistakes for your team via email. Feel free to contact me at pbarnes880@gmail.com in the case that you do not already have someone actively revising those mistakes.

创建者 Carlos E

Feb 25, 2020

Great course! My only complain is that some of the extra videos and material make no sense or the links are broken. I would have liked to have a few practical examples explained about workcell design rather than papers as extra material.

创建者 AndreA O

Dec 19, 2020

The course provides general safety principles for collaborative robots. I find it very useful to know which is the general framework, understand the basic safety elements and have notable references. Very good.

创建者 NALAM M S

Nov 24, 2019

This course is quite good but only thing I felt uncomfortable is about standards taught as they are very tidious to remember

创建者 Gabriel F

Oct 1, 2019

Very good information, tests were not proofread, but everything else was very helpful.

创建者 David M

Aug 9, 2019

This course provides an excellent presentation of useful information and methods.

创建者 Kedar H P

May 3, 2020

Please Provide more Visual notes and points like a slide show while speaking.

创建者 Muslim A

Jun 24, 2020

Great Course and meet industry standards

创建者 chanakya j

May 27, 2020

very good and useful content

创建者 siddharth a m R

Apr 29, 2020

good course